PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Strategy > Carrier Command: Gaea Mission
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2013, 11:20 PM   #1
igor5618
 
igor5618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 140

Igor5618's Gamercard
Game is glitchy like hell

Word of warning for everyone who plans to start game, it's glitchy like sh**.
Both US & EU versions have 3 glitched achievements from main campaign (for destroying career normal way and in naval combat and finishing game). Patch for PC version was already released but I doubt it will be released on Xbox..
I have EU ver. so will checked on myself, maybe my friend who reported this had just bad luck..

Also game can without any reason corrupt saves and statistics file, like it happened to me. Durring campaign (around 5-6th island) some point when I tried to save, erro msg poped saying that I don't have free space on HDD (but I had almost 70 GB's) and from that point I wasn't able to load any save, even from beginning of campaign and what better I started new campaign and wasn't even able to save anymore, always getting same HDD error. I checked on other games so it wasn't matter of disk failure.

I had to delete all game remains from hard disk, clear cache and now I'mstarting all over. What a piece of crap.
__________________


Completed retail
: 150 Completed Aracde:24

Last edited by igor5618; 01-22-2013 at 07:02 PM.
igor5618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 01:03 PM   #2
Terrin
 
Terrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 579

terrin's Gamercard
no there is 3 glitched achievements I spoke with the developer and they used there free patch on the save game issue, I asked if they were going to fix it official answer: we are looking into it.
Unofficial answer: didn't sell enough to even look at patching
Terrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 07:04 PM   #3
igor5618
 
igor5618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 140

Igor5618's Gamercard
40k bucks for patch certification could propably eat their all profit (if they had any . As for save patch, read about it to, it was released when game came out but bug still occurs.
Small plus is that if you remove al lremains of game, clear cache and then start all over you should be safe for rest of game.
__________________


Completed retail
: 150 Completed Aracde:24
igor5618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 03:27 AM   #4
shinobigarth
 
shinobigarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 1,406
Send a message via Skype™ to shinobigarth

ShinobiGarth's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
yes its very poorly programmed, i was playing the DEMO and it froze on me. what a load of fail.
__________________

MSG me on Live!
shinobigarth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 01:53 PM   #5
raidenhardcore
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 345

raidenhardcore's Gamercard
worst garbage I ever put in my xbox dont ever buy this is my advice
raidenhardcore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 AM.