PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Racing > F1 2011
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2011, 01:23 AM   #31
Shelton
 
Shelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,291

Tully123's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vytenis View Post
I got the achievement with auto save ON , just do the glitch like on F1 2010 and You will be good.

Always start races with HARD difficulty then when on track change the assists dont mind the autosave icon and change back to hard before U cross the finish line. This goes to practice, qualy and race. Good luck!
I can confirm this, you do not need to turn auto save off, it's the same as last year.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monto BE View Post
Ok, if I'm doing qualify and my fuel is low, or tires are finished, do i need to change the settings every time before going to garage and get new tires?
You can enter the garage with changed assists, just don't save a setup.
__________________
Done with achievements.
Shelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 03:52 PM   #32
Zetenge
 
Zetenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 52

Zetenge's Gamercard
I just started my second season. Shelton, you said in another Thread you have to start the season on "hard". But i couldnt choose it. The first time i had to choose a difficult was in my team-truck before i choosed Melbourne Weekend. Is this correct? or do i have to start "A new career"?
Zetenge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 05:26 PM   #33
Zetenge
 
Zetenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 52

Zetenge's Gamercard
Okay, so i finally got my Achievement and I will you describe how i got it because I made some "mistakes" and it still unlocked!



Excuse my english. You probably see in the Screenshot that I come from germany
So I just started "Next Season" and choosed "Difficulty HARD" at the first Race (Melbourne). I immediately skipped Practise and jumped to the Qualifying. Then drove out of the garage. While I was on the track i changed Tractioncontrol and Gear. I made a fast lap, changed the Settings back to "Hard" and went back to garage. I did the same in the Race. Of course i changed the settings back to HARD before ending the race.

But here is something which may be interessting. Once i forgot to change Setting before crossing the finishing line and finished the race. I jump off my chair and turned of the console. Now, because the "autosaves" when you change Settings I loaded my Savegame and it was saved after the Qualifying. So i could enter the race. but the "settings" where still changed. I changed them back to Hard and back to custom while in the race.

This happened again, but i just "Restarted the Race" after i crossed the finish line. The Achievement popped up while i was mathematically Champion.

I hope I described it understandable and i can help some people.

EDIT: I had Auto-Save ON!

Last edited by Zetenge; 10-08-2011 at 01:59 PM.
Zetenge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 09:04 PM   #34
MaximumGamer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brasil
Posts: 17

RAIMAXIMUM's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetenge View Post
Okay, so i finally got my Achievement and I will you describe how i got it because I made some "mistakes" and it still unlocked!



Excuse my english. You probably see in the Screenshot that I come from germany
So I just started "Next Season" and choosed "Difficulty HARD" at the first Race (Melbourne). I immediately skipped Practise and jumped to the Qualifying. Then drove out of the garage. While I was on the track i changed Tractioncontrol and Gear. I made a fast lap, changed the Settings back to "Hard" and went back to garage. I did the same in the Race. Of course i changed the settings back to HARD before ending the race.

But here is something which may be interessting. Once i forgot to change Setting before crossing the finishing line and finished the race. I jump off my chair and turned of the console. Now, because the "autosaves" when you change Settings I loaded my Savegame and it was saved after the Qualifying. So i could enter the race. but the "settings" where still changed. I changed them back to Hard and back to custom while in the race.

This happened again, but i just "Restarted the Race" after i crossed the finish line. The Achievement popped up while i was mathematically Champion.

I hope I described it understandable and i can help some people.
Auto save off?
MaximumGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 01:59 PM   #35
Zetenge
 
Zetenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 52

Zetenge's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaximumGamer View Post
Auto save off?
No it was On. Sorry, i forgot to mention that. I edited my previous post.
Zetenge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 06:16 PM   #36
Manlok
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5

MANLOK 7's Gamercard
method from F1 2010 can do..
just got the cheevo today..
plus i had same 'accident' like Zetenge, jumped from my sofa to switch off the console..
(a friend also said my action like spiderman at that time)..
Manlok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 02:53 PM   #37
marioeduardo
 
marioeduardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 77

mebc's Gamercard
Just To be sure... I have autosave off, and sometimes i got concentred in the race, with some rival just after me in the final lap, and forgot Changing settings and also switching Xbox off in time... In that case, i just go to Dashboard and reload the carreer in the last point i saved manually.. So i began the race again, and this time i changed the settings To hard in time... I think this way a can still get the achievement... Am i wrong? Can someone confirm this?
Thanks
Marioflabr

Last edited by marioeduardo; 10-19-2011 at 02:56 PM.
marioeduardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 06:32 PM   #38
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by marioeduardo View Post
Just To be sure... I have autosave off, and sometimes i got concentred in the race, with some rival just after me in the final lap, and forgot Changing settings and also switching Xbox off in time... In that case, i just go to Dashboard and reload the carreer in the last point i saved manually.. So i began the race again, and this time i changed the settings To hard in time... I think this way a can still get the achievement... Am i wrong? Can someone confirm this?
Thanks
Marioflabr
Correct. When you load up your last save just make sure the setting is on hard when you leave the trailer to go to the track. I think its also where they ask the race length. Then start the race and change the setting when you are on track like you did before. I finished a couple races and forgot to change the settings back. I just dashboarded and started over. The achievement unlock for me no problem.

Edit: to be safe i saved after each race. At one point i completed 3 races without saving. Then i passed the finish line without changing the settings back, so I had to redo all three races.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 12:26 AM   #39
marioeduardo
 
marioeduardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 77

mebc's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC B0B x360a View Post
Correct. When you load up your last save just make sure the setting is on hard when you leave the trailer to go to the track. I think its also where they ask the race length. Then start the race and change the setting when you are on track like you did before. I finished a couple races and forgot to change the settings back. I just dashboarded and started over. The achievement unlock for me no problem.

Edit: to be safe i saved after each race. At one point i completed 3 races without saving. Then i passed the finish line without changing the settings back, so I had to redo all three races.
Thanks dude.. Just popped the cheevo...
marioeduardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 10:38 AM   #40
Nightjar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London
Posts: 144

Nightjar's Gamercard
Is there a minimum race length, ie does it work with 1 lap, 3 laps or 10% ?
__________________
Nightjar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 11:06 AM   #41
Dar280885
 
Dar280885's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 210

TangerineGamer's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightjar View Post
Is there a minimum race length, ie does it work with 1 lap, 3 laps or 10% ?
You can't do 1 lap, but it does work with doing 3 laps
__________________
Willing to help with any and all achievements until we both have them all

Send FR and a message

GT: TangerineGamer

The Premier League was better in Tangerine
Dar280885 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 03:05 PM   #42
Nightjar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London
Posts: 144

Nightjar's Gamercard
Thanks for the reply Dar280885
__________________
Nightjar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 08:00 PM   #43
Mahtan Tinuviél
 
Mahtan Tinuviél's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: São Paulo, Brazil.
Posts: 396

Mahtan Tinuviel's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 2
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Great news...

I´ll try this my next season...
__________________

Thanks for Rajeanero for the signature!!


100% Retail: 28 - Latest : Borderlands
100% Arcade: 1 - Latest : Shoot Many Robots

Latest Milestone:
40.000 - 28/09/2013; Playing XCOM: EU.
Mahtan Tinuviél is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 04:54 PM   #44
Nightjar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London
Posts: 144

Nightjar's Gamercard
I can confirm the exploit works on Hard, I even messed up on a few practice & qualifying sessions but made sure the race side was taken care of (Hard to start, change on track, Hard over the finish line).

It popped for me after the Japanese GP as I was struggling like F*** to beat the pro A.I often having to come from the back of the field to win although I think I got 4 poles.

Ah and I did it all with 3 lap races
__________________
Nightjar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 01:56 AM   #45
Mahtan Tinuviél
 
Mahtan Tinuviél's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: São Paulo, Brazil.
Posts: 396

Mahtan Tinuviel's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 2
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
This will still work even after the patch... just did it...

Poped after Monza...
__________________

Thanks for Rajeanero for the signature!!


100% Retail: 28 - Latest : Borderlands
100% Arcade: 1 - Latest : Shoot Many Robots

Latest Milestone:
40.000 - 28/09/2013; Playing XCOM: EU.
Mahtan Tinuviél is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 08:01 PM   #46
Superspud1232003
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: York
Posts: 55

Spudy123's Gamercard
yeah i just got this achievement with the glitch. just turn autosave off and start the races, practice, qualy with hard settings on then switch to what u like when you get control and switch back just before you cross the line to finish or before you go back to the pits
Superspud1232003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 05:24 PM   #47
Snape 87
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3

Snape 87's Gamercard
Ok so I forgot to revert to the hrd settings after a quali session i dashboarded at the screen where i am in the garage with my mechanic is that to late as when i loaded it back up it said custom next to the difficulty level?? This could make sense as the last time the settings autosaved it was custom any ideas?
Snape 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 06:22 PM   #48
cafcnickdugay
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Dooguy's Gamercard
Just started my second season with the difficulty set to hard.

I'm on practice on Melbourne and as I took control I changed the settings to the ones that suit me. Just about to jump back into garage and the difficulty still says "Custom" and I'm unable to change it back to "Hard".

Can anyone help?
cafcnickdugay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:21 AM   #49
Virgin
 
Virgin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stoke
Posts: 355

Virgin's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafcnickdugay View Post
Just started my second season with the difficulty set to hard.

I'm on practice on Melbourne and as I took control I changed the settings to the ones that suit me. Just about to jump back into garage and the difficulty still says "Custom" and I'm unable to change it back to "Hard".

Can anyone help?
The settings have to be the default ones for Hard, then it will change.

Brake Assist OFF
ABS ON
Traction Control MEDIUM
Dynamic Racing Line OFF
Gearbox MANUAL SEQUENTIAL
Pit Assist OFF
Racing Line Type 3D
__________________

Virgin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 09:39 AM   #50
xbox360besitzer
 
xbox360besitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12

xbox360besitzer's Gamercard
yesterday finally managed

I'm not even do a qualifying run just simply start from the last grid position.
I was champion in Singapore
xbox360besitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:40 PM   #51
cafcnickdugay
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Dooguy's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafcnickdugay View Post
Just started my second season with the difficulty set to hard.

I'm on practice on Melbourne and as I took control I changed the settings to the ones that suit me. Just about to jump back into garage and the difficulty still says "Custom" and I'm unable to change it back to "Hard".

Can anyone help?
I actually totalled my car in Monaco (doing the the start on 'hard' then change to 'custom' in-game). I then went restart race and noticed that the difficulty said 'Custom' and panicked. Quickly dashboarded and then reloaded my game, went into career and noticed it still said 'Custom'. I changed it back to 'Hard' and then went back into the game thinking that I had ruined the achievement. Became Champion in Monza and it still unlocked
cafcnickdugay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 07:15 PM   #52
fwwcyrus
 
fwwcyrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 94

FWWCyrus's Gamercard
Just finished my 2nd season, and started my 3rd season on the hard setting.

Struggling keeping the car on the road, so I'm gonna have a go at this..
__________________
Davey G = God
Hit 60,000 GS! (6th Feb 2011)
Hit 72,500 GS! (20thish Dec 2012)

Boosting - FIFA12/13/14, WWE13 and All Stars
Looking for a partner for RE6
fwwcyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 07:10 PM   #53
Barad
High on Life
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Student
Posts: 21,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Barad

Barad XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Platinum   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Silver Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Donator - Level 2   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer   Staff Club - troy0891
Total Awards: 22 (more» ...)
About to try this on PC on my 2nd season with McLaren, can only hope it works!
__________________
Massive Thanks to Rajeanero for the Shelby's!


---
10,000 Achievements - 13 July 2014

Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 11:39 AM   #54
AusMikAtonic
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 58

AusMikAtonic's Gamercard
yeah the glitch still works man just do the same its also listed on the achievement list so you should have to much trouble
AusMikAtonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:22 PM.