PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > DmC: Devil May Cry
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2013, 08:54 PM   #1
Mr Deftino
 
Mr Deftino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 941

Mr Deftino's Gamercard
Save Reading Glitch?

Anybody else encountered this?

When I load up the game and it asks me to select my storage device, I select my HDD, and it just has the option to create a new game in each of the 5 slots, so I can't load my old game :/. When I go into storage on the dashboard and look at DMC, there is a 2MB save in Slot 1, which is my original save file, but for some reason the game is not reading it. Any reason why this is happening?

I'd really want to recover this save as it has 2 completed playthroughs will all collectibles and upgrades. I was going to go for the Nephilim SSS playthrough
__________________





Completed Retail: COD4, Oblivion (1250), Assassin's Creed, Assassin's Creed 2, Harry Potter OOTP, Harry Potter HBP, Fallout 3 (1000), Tomb Raider Underworld (1000), L.A. Noire (1400), Captain America: Super Soldier, Iron Man 2, The Amazing Spider-Man, Mafia II (1000), Saints Row: The Third (1000), LEGO Harry Potter 1-4

Completed Arcade: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (250)
Mr Deftino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 04:41 PM   #2
Rogue joker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 49

Roguejoker86's Gamercard
I've also just experienced this. I just finished up DMD mode and only had HOH and HAH left. I remember reading on the PC forums that going into training mode ruined someone's save file. I do recall going into training right before my save file couldn't upload anymore. The circumstances are pretty much similar as my save file was 2mb. I've had no luck with clearing cache, reinstalling, and cleaning the disk/xbox.
Rogue joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 06:06 PM   #3
xTGMx INF3RNO
 
xTGMx INF3RNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,166

xTGMx INF3RNO's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Try putting onto a USB and loading from there?
__________________


xTGMx INF3RNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 07:59 PM   #4
Mr Deftino
 
Mr Deftino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 941

Mr Deftino's Gamercard
I can't find anything on this elsewhere, this is literally the only thread I've seen. It must be a very rare glitch. A horrible one to get though

Mine happened when I took my HDD over to a friends house and used it on his Xbox, it wouldn't read the save then but I just thought oh, maybe it was just coz of his Xbox. Put it in mine, same thing.

And also TGM I've tried loading it from Cloud storage and it still doesn't show up, so I don't think its location is the issue
__________________





Completed Retail: COD4, Oblivion (1250), Assassin's Creed, Assassin's Creed 2, Harry Potter OOTP, Harry Potter HBP, Fallout 3 (1000), Tomb Raider Underworld (1000), L.A. Noire (1400), Captain America: Super Soldier, Iron Man 2, The Amazing Spider-Man, Mafia II (1000), Saints Row: The Third (1000), LEGO Harry Potter 1-4

Completed Arcade: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (250)
Mr Deftino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 05:08 AM   #5
Rogue joker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 49

Roguejoker86's Gamercard
I ended up just starting over again. I'm about caught up now, this game has become very natural to me.
Rogue joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:13 AM.