PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Crysis 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2013, 10:42 PM   #31
xxDrAiNxx
 
xxDrAiNxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 44

xxDrAiNxx's Gamercard
1. Delete your first playthrough save.
2. Play on Easy and beat the game.
3. Play on Supersoldier again and beat the game. *Didn't play tutorial at all*
Achievement Unlocked Confirmed !

Thank gawd this is over, so happy
__________________
xxDrAiNxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 08:50 AM   #32
TheMarkOfPower
 
TheMarkOfPower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 425

TheMarkOfPower's Gamercard
ok so im looking to start on supersoldier, am i better off new game plus style with upgrades carried over or is it better to start an entirley new game on supersoldier?
TheMarkOfPower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 10:45 AM   #33
fivebyfive200
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 226
Started on easy (recruit) then replayed first mission on SS (through chapter select & did not play the tutorial on SS) and all ach. popped when they should


Did the achievement glitch on your account? NO

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty? NO

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock? YES


Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select? NO


Did you press the X button to skip cutscenes either at the end of a chapter or during a mission briefing? YES
fivebyfive200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 11:22 AM   #34
Rep
 
Rep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ocean City, Maryland
Posts: 3,003
Send a message via AIM to Rep Send a message via Skype™ to Rep

Mainstream's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   XBA Promoter   Referrals - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMarkOfPower View Post
ok so im looking to start on supersoldier, am i better off new game plus style with upgrades carried over or is it better to start an entirley new game on supersoldier?
Well if you don't want your SS achievements to glitch, then I would recommend beginning the game on Easy/Normal.
__________________
Rep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 06:47 PM   #35
SPARTANxx3xx
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 181

SPARTAN3's Gamercard
So for people starting there second play though on SS, is it still a good idea to move your old save and delete the one on the hard drive? Its weird started the my second play though on SS got to the begin of the second mission and all the suit upgrades are all ready maxed out form my previous play though.

Is this a bad sign?

Should I delete my save and start over?
SPARTANxx3xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 07:26 PM   #36
Ink129
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in the multiverse
Posts: 237

Ink129's Gamercard
Hm, seems like I was lucky this time around - I played SS on my first playthrough and both SS related achievements popped as they should.

Maybe this was due to these factors:

1. I had the game installed.
2. I had NOT redeemed any codes for the game.
3. I found every collectible with the help from a guide on my SS playthrough.
4. First time I began I chose to do the tutorial. Then I proceeded with the first level, and when I found the first datapad I thought "damn, I forgot about the collectibles", found a guide and realised I had missed one. Therefore I quit to menu and started a new game again (NOT mission select) - this time without doing the tutorial - and proceeded normally through the game.
5. I did NOT play through the game, or even mission 1-3, in one sitting - I had quit the game and turned off my Xbox a couple of times before reaching these levels.

I have no idea if any of these things mean anything at all in regards to these achievements, but there it is. I wish you luck.
__________________
Whenever you are feeling blue, jaded and down on your luck, just remember: even the Pope poops!
Ink129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 07:44 PM   #37
Double O Slevin
 
Double O Slevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SATX
Posts: 470

Double O Slevin's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I'm not sure what's up with this achievement honestly. Granted I've never had a problem with it, but I see a lot of people that do. I played my first playthrough on SS and the achievement popped right away. And the specs I can think of for me would be that I had the game installed to the HDD before I started, had the Hunter Edition & GameStop pre-order DLC downloaded before I started. Other then that, I don't know why it works for some, and not others. Hope everyone gets it figured out.
__________________

Double O Slevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 10:16 PM   #38
MasterSparky
 
MasterSparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Darlington England
Posts: 513

mastersparky's Gamercard
I've started on the hardest difficulty. Don't know if to carry on (only on 3rd level) and hoe for the best. =|
__________________


MasterSparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:05 AM   #39
Hurricane Of 87
 
Hurricane Of 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London, England
Posts: 763

Hurricane Of 87's Gamercard
Selected Supersoldier at the start of the campaign and got the SS achievement at the end. No problems here.

Stupidly easy game.
Hurricane Of 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:24 AM   #40
I Cour4ge I
 
I Cour4ge I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 40

I Cour4ge I's Gamercard
Started on Super Soldier for first play through. Had no problem unlocking any achievements.
I Cour4ge I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:40 AM   #41
SHMEEDIDDY
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 411

SHMEEDIDDY's Gamercard
Did the achievement glitch on your account? No

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty? NO, Recruit first

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock? YES

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu? Menu (Replay)

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select? YES

If it didn't unlock initially, how did you finally get it to pop?
SHMEEDIDDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 01:03 AM   #42
Barad
Back from Dubai!
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Student
Posts: 21,746
Send a message via Skype™ to Barad

Barad XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Platinum   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Silver Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Donator - Level 2   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer   Staff Club - troy0891
Total Awards: 22 (more» ...)
Looking at most of the respenses here, seems like if you started SS first then it glitches unless you have a backup save on the last mission? Do not want to play this game a 4th time..
__________________
Massive Thanks to Rajeanero for the Shelby's!



Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 08:32 AM   #43
DeAtHisLaNd
 
DeAtHisLaNd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 204

DeAtHisLaNd's Gamercard
I started the game on Super Soldier (First playthrough) but I NEVER turn off my xbox or quit out the game and got the Veteran/Super Soldier achievement at the end. I guess if you start your playthrough at Super Soldier..DO NOT QUIT / TURN OFF YOUR XBOX !!!
__________________


DeAtHisLaNd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 01:21 PM   #44
Ink129
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in the multiverse
Posts: 237

Ink129's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeAtHisLaNd View Post
I started the game on Super Soldier (First playthrough) but I NEVER turn off my xbox or quit out the game and got the Veteran/Super Soldier achievement at the end. I guess if you start your playthrough at Super Soldier..DO NOT QUIT / TURN OFF YOUR XBOX !!!
This shouldn't matter as I started out on SS on got the achievement even though I quit the game several times before the end. There really doesn't seem to be any logic to why it glitches for some and why it doesn't for others.
__________________
Whenever you are feeling blue, jaded and down on your luck, just remember: even the Pope poops!
Ink129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 12:13 PM   #45
Defective Dave
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31

Defective Dave's Gamercard
I played on normal difficulty and then did some mop up, then I selected new game and did super soldier difficulty.
For some reason I got the achievement for completing the game on supersoldier and veteran but did not get the achievement for completing mission 3-7 on supersoldier!!
So am I now going to have to do another supersoldier playthough?
Defective Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 12:36 PM   #46
Brandonr4
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 48
I started the game on the easiest difficulty, played tutorial, and it froze up a few times during gameplay, but the worst part is the ending ALWAYS freezes up. I beat the boss, and right when Prophet gets sucked into the wormhole, it freezes. Done it 4 times now. Yeeeah not happy at all.
Brandonr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 03:39 PM   #47
Predni
 
Predni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 771

rasterloda's Gamercard
1. Playthrough on normal, collect all Collectibles and make all other Achievements (Replay Missions)
2. Start a NEW GAME , choose Supersoldier, play the Tutorial!, play the Game, beat the Final Boss and all fine, No glitches, all achievements for Veteran and Supersoldier unlocked.

regards
Predni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 05:51 PM   #48
Caponey
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 37

Style Capone's Gamercard
glitched on me.

Started on SS, completed tutorial. rented copy, so no DLC. Game is installed before I started.

I started offline. Sometimes I have had games glitch on me when I start offline and later connect to Live and get an update. Never had achievements effected, but you never know.

I notice I have two saves, one for the game, and a smaller file that says Cache data or similar. I wonder if that has something to do with it?

Who knows. I'm no programmer, but I know all of us who had the achievement glitch should have a 7/7 on SS. They should be able to send out a patch that checks that number, and makes the achievement pop if it's true.
Caponey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 07:44 PM   #49
C0lourmegrey
 
C0lourmegrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 262

C0lourmegrey's Gamercard
started on SS, did tutorial at beginning, 3/7 SS popped ok but not final SS, only gave me veteran for finishing the game, what a load of wank
__________________


C0lourmegrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 09:50 PM   #50
ray kick butts
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1

ray kick butts's Gamercard
Did the achievement glitch on your account?

HELL YEA

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty?

YES

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock?

Yes unlocked two achievements at one point

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu?

Did tut before starting SS

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select?

NO

If it didn't unlock initially, how did you finally get it to pop?

HAVENT...wont..... cant be arrsed... way to pissed off!!!!

Did you press the X button to skip cutscenes either at the end of a chapter or during a mission briefing?

No watched the lot

I always play hardest level first then go back and mop up on easy this glitch really sucks

The only issues i had during the game was sound went all scratchy at one point

And while fighting the Alpha Ceth the game would freeze after dying twice this happened around 3 times

Cant believe they wont fix this!! i wont buy one of their games again... very disappointed

Last edited by ray kick butts; 02-28-2013 at 09:55 PM.
ray kick butts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 11:53 PM   #51
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,984

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Just finished SS yesterday, and here are my answers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by acidburnvictim View Post
Did the achievement glitch on your account? NO.

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty? NO.

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock? YES.

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu? NEW GAME.

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select? NO.

If it didn't unlock initially, how did you finally get it to pop? N/A.

Did you press the X button to skip cutscenes either at the end of a chapter or during a mission briefing? NO.
Seems that beginning on SS is the culprit.
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 09:25 AM   #52
Maic
 
Maic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15

Frodolino's Gamercard
Did the achievement glitch on your account?
YES

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty?
YES

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock?
YES

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu?
From a new game

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select?
No

If it didn't unlock initially, how did you finally get it to pop?
I didn't start a new game.

Did you press the X button to skip cutscenes either at the end of a chapter or during a mission briefing?
I kinda skipped a lot of cutscenes.
Maic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 02:23 PM   #53
jamie126
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 86

Jamie126's Gamercard
WOW really crytek your pulling this shit again, same thing happened to me with crysis 2.

First playthrough started on SS and just finished the 3rd mission and got the achievement for doing 3 missions on vet but not the SS one, so im assuming i won't SS achievement for completing the entire thing.

Not to mention freezing and the stupid audio crackle lag thing it does on mission two with the tower.
jamie126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 03:07 PM   #54
Ink129
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in the multiverse
Posts: 237

Ink129's Gamercard
Maybe the achievement glitch has something to do with the game freezing for some people? My first playthrough was on SS and I got all SS related achievements, no prob, and the game never froze on me. I did have some sound issues however, so this shouldn't be an issue.

So maybe freezing issues could be a factor?
__________________
Whenever you are feeling blue, jaded and down on your luck, just remember: even the Pope poops!
Ink129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 04:08 PM   #55
upindat
 
upindat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 2,471

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
played the first time on easy. Second run did super soldier and everthing popped like it should have. Just start on easy first time. Done. This game is awesome and the second playtru is no big deal.
__________________
f
Sig by Alabastermatt
upindat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 04:34 PM   #56
Whateverman
 
Whateverman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by upindat View Post
played the first time on easy. Second run did super soldier and everthing popped like it should have. Just start on easy first time. Done. This game is awesome and the second playtru is no big deal.
I hate playing on Easy, gives me no enjoyment at all.
I play SS because it gives me a challenge.
Now Crysis 3 SS is like medium in other games at best, I still like playing the hardest from the get go. See no reason to play the same single player two more times just because Crytek can't make a game that tracks your stats. Same thing happened with Crysis 2 and I played the single player SS first, then easy, then SS again and I still didn't get the achievement...

As with Crysis 2, I will have all achievements, but one.
F*** you Crytek
Whateverman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 05:31 PM   #57
chrismans666
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1

chrismans666's Gamercard
Mine come up fine. 1st play through i done it on veteran , second time i done it on super soilder and they poped up for me. the only thing i done was chose to do replay missions and done them on super soilder rather than new game.
chrismans666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 04:57 AM   #58
FrozenRaptorz
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Midwest!
Posts: 698

FrozenRaptorz's Gamercard
Here are some initial questions:

Did the achievement glitch on your account? No.

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty? No.

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock? Yes.

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu? Yes.

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select? Yes.

If it didn't unlock initially, how did you finally get it to pop? Play everything.

Did you press the X button to skip cutscenes either at the end of a chapter or during a mission briefing? All the time.

I will edit more questions based on the responses this thread receives, and update as often as I can the results.

Let's see if we can identify why this is happening and update the guide to try to prevent future people from having the same issue.[/QUOTE]
FrozenRaptorz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 06:55 AM   #59
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,984

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whateverman View Post
I hate playing on Easy, gives me no enjoyment at all.
I play SS because it gives me a challenge.
Now Crysis 3 SS is like medium in other games at best, I still like playing the hardest from the get go. See no reason to play the same single player two more times just because Crytek can't make a game that tracks your stats. Same thing happened with Crysis 2 and I played the single player SS first, then easy, then SS again and I still didn't get the achievement...

As with Crysis 2, I will have all achievements, but one.
F*** you Crytek
I agree Crytek should get it working from the get-go, but not wanting to play through twice just because of difficulty is a dumb reason. Isn't it much better to play through easy first, then supersoldier and have no glitches, instead of the other way around? Just sayin.'
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 09:31 PM   #60
Thai J
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 677

Thai J's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Did the achievement glitch on your account? No

Did you start out on SuperSoldier Difficulty? NO, Recruit first

Did the Veteran 3/7 achievement unlock? YES

Did you access the tutorial from a new game or through the menu? Menu (Replay)

Prior to campaign completion, did you replay missions through mission select? YES
__________________
Retail 1000G+: 101 Titles
100,000G on 04/01/2011
Currently Playing: Zoo Tycoon, Titanfall
Next Up: Destiny

GT: Thai J
PSN: Thai1226
Thai J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 AM.