PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Card and Board > Poker Night 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2013, 06:03 PM   #1
wbpridgen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3

BigWillieP's Gamercard
Not Reading Hands Correctly?

Is anyone else having issues with the game not reading your hand correctly? And yes, I know what I'm looking at.

I am regularly losing hands because the game is not reading my possibilities correctly. It mostly seems to happen on Full Houses. Instead, it'll log my hand as "Three of a Kind". Same things happens with the following...

What I had - What the Game Gave Me
---------------------------------------------

Two Pair - One Pair

Full House - Three of a Kind

Flush - Any other lower possibility
wbpridgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 06:11 PM   #2
Sophia Hyakato
 
Sophia Hyakato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Helltown, VA
Posts: 399

Sophia Hyakato's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I have had this happen to me as well- mostly when I am playing Omaha. Mine seems to be happening when I have a straight and its not calling it as such (Yes, I know what I am doing. I know only two cards in my hand counts in the total. I have been playing poker for years now). It gets kinda frustrating honestly.

Edit: So, okay. Today, playing Omaha- it gave me three hands of things I didn't even have. This is getting weirder and weirder.
__________________
Working on-
Please do not assume that the totals are up to date, as I am lazy and forget to change them once a day.
  • Injustice: Gods Among Us (355/1000)
  • Poker Night 2 (345/400g)
  • Final Fantasy XIII (120/1000g)
  • Portal 2 (880/1000g)- Co-op left 5 achievements

Last edited by Sophia Hyakato; 04-26-2013 at 04:27 AM.
Sophia Hyakato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 08:46 PM   #3
LV 233
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 35

bawj's Gamercard
Happened to me plenty of times, the game wouldn't recognize some of the cards in my hand which made me lose on occasion. Usually only giving me credit for a pair when I had two or a three of a kind when I had a full house. When it happened though I just dash boarded and played the hand again.
LV 233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 12:21 AM   #4
SatNiteEduardo
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 2,147

satniteeduardo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I have not found this in Texas Hold'Em. Has it only been in Omaha?
SatNiteEduardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 12:38 AM   #5
TheHatter
 
TheHatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 91

Captain Simian's Gamercard
In Omaha, you must use two cards from your hand and three cards from the table. If you have three of a kind in your hand, too bad, it's only a pair.
__________________

TheHatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 07:22 PM   #6
upNyaF4C3
 
upNyaF4C3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 55

sho sairyoku's Gamercard
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHatter View Post
In Omaha, you must use two cards from your hand and three cards from the table. If you have three of a kind in your hand, too bad, it's only a pair.
IT JUST HAPPENED TO ME!!! (in Omaha) It was down to ME AND BROCK!!!

I had 10,J,Q,K IN MY HAND! Pair of 9's on table! Game said I had a pair of 9's!

bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs..................
upNyaF4C3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 10:33 PM   #7
Sophia Hyakato
 
Sophia Hyakato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Helltown, VA
Posts: 399

Sophia Hyakato's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by upNyaF4C3 View Post
IT JUST HAPPENED TO ME!!! (in Omaha) It was down to ME AND BROCK!!!

I had 10,J,Q,K IN MY HAND! Pair of 9's on table! Game said I had a pair of 9's!

bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs..................
It's not BS. It's the rules of the game mode.
__________________
Working on-
Please do not assume that the totals are up to date, as I am lazy and forget to change them once a day.
  • Injustice: Gods Among Us (355/1000)
  • Poker Night 2 (345/400g)
  • Final Fantasy XIII (120/1000g)
  • Portal 2 (880/1000g)- Co-op left 5 achievements
Sophia Hyakato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 05:42 PM   #8
Muerte914
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Unlike Texas Hold'em where you can use 0, 1 or 2 Cards from your hand, in Omaha, you have to use 2 of the 4 cards from your hand. Not 0, 1, 3 or all 4. Two from your hand and only 3 of the community cards.
Muerte914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 08:11 PM   #9
Turdboi
 
Turdboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Northampton
Posts: 352

Turdboi's Gamercard
I am constantly having my hands read incorrectly and earlier today while playing Omaha, I was dealt 2 queen of spades. I got everyone to double check I wasn't seeing things and they really were 2 queen of spades. Weird.
__________________
TurdBoi Inc.


Turdboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 10:53 PM   #10
DarkReign2021
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth, Sol System, Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 3,459

DarkReign2021's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muerte914 View Post
Unlike Texas Hold'em where you can use 0, 1 or 2 Cards from your hand, in Omaha, you have to use 2 of the 4 cards from your hand. Not 0, 1, 3 or all 4. Two from your hand and only 3 of the community cards.
what?!?!?! Since when? The Omaha I've always played still allowed you to use just 1 out of your hand. I just had a hand with a 7, 5, 4, A, and 6 on the table and J, 8, 10, 8. The rules I've used for years that would've been a straight, but instead all I got was a pair. That's BS. Clap-Trap only used 1 out of his hand and got a flush and beat me...
DarkReign2021 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 02:11 AM   #11
tayboone
 
tayboone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 70

tayboone's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHatter View Post
In Omaha, you must use two cards from your hand and three cards from the table. If you have three of a kind in your hand, too bad, it's only a pair.
Thank you for this, if it is true, as someone else above also stated. I was getting incredibly frustrated. I was playing Omaha and thought I had good hands (I'm not a poker player, the only poker I played has been Far Cry 3, Red Dead Redemption and I think Dead Rising 2) only to have Glados tell me something I didn't have.
tayboone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 01:01 AM   #12
Komrade Vasilevsky
 
Komrade Vasilevsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 203

Stoic Stamina's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muerte914 View Post
Unlike Texas Hold'em where you can use 0, 1 or 2 Cards from your hand, in Omaha, you have to use 2 of the 4 cards from your hand. Not 0, 1, 3 or all 4. Two from your hand and only 3 of the community cards.
Ah, thanks, that makes more sense. Was wondering how I didn't get a flush with four diamonds on the table and one in my hand.
Komrade Vasilevsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 11:08 PM   #13
AKfoy0face
 
AKfoy0face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 375

AKfoy0face's Gamercard
duh fucking tards dont even know how to play omaha. two from your hand and three on the board.
__________________
AKfoy0face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 11:09 PM   #14
AKfoy0face
 
AKfoy0face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 375

AKfoy0face's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by komrade vasilevsky View Post
ah, thanks, that makes more sense. Was wondering how i didn't get a flush with four diamonds on the table and one in my hand.
omg please go make a deposit on juicy stakes and play me heads up
__________________
AKfoy0face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 04:18 AM   #15
P1TTMAN
 
P1TTMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 1,149

Lt Lemonhead's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHatter View Post
In Omaha, you must use two cards from your hand and three cards from the table. If you have three of a kind in your hand, too bad, it's only a pair.
There's the rules right thar....
Quote:
Originally Posted by upNyaF4C3 View Post
IT JUST HAPPENED TO ME!!! (in Omaha) It was down to ME AND BROCK!!!

I had 10,J,Q,K IN MY HAND! Pair of 9's on table! Game said I had a pair of 9's!

bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs bs..................
Read.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkReign2021 View Post
what?!?!?! Since when? The Omaha I've always played still allowed you to use just 1 out of your hand. I just had a hand with a 7, 5, 4, A, and 6 on the table and J, 8, 10, 8. The rules I've used for years that would've been a straight, but instead all I got was a pair. That's BS. Clap-Trap only used 1 out of his hand and got a flush and beat me...
Read.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKfoy0face View Post
duh fucking tards dont even know how to play omaha. two from your hand and three on the board.
I couldn't have said it better. I would've said it a bit nicer, but I couldn't have said it better.
__________________
"Although wealth may not bring happiness, the immediate prospect of it provides a wonderfully close imitation."

P1TTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bugs, errors, hands, poker, troubleshooting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 AM.