PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Resident Evil 6
Subscribe    Donate
Resident Evil 6
Quick links
Latest news
May 18, 2016 Resident Evil 7 To Be Announced at E3, Returning to Horror Roots - Report
Nov 20, 2015 Resident Evil 6 For Xbox One and PS4 Rated in Korea
Oct 11, 2013 Resident Evil 7 in Development Since at Least November 2012, Claims Costume Designer
Aug 16, 2013 Resident Evil to Return to its Horror Roots For Next Game
Aug 14, 2013 Capcom Essentials Bundle Offers 5 Games For the Price of 1 in October

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2013, 09:16 PM   #1
casper018
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 583

Few question

I hope you guys wanne help me out wiht a few questions...

- is there any way to pause the game? Ive had it twice now that I was in the middle of a zombie fight and my Phone rang.... And i coudnt find a way to pause the game and then I died


- is tehre a way to get more savepoints in the game? Sometimes theres on 1 in like 1 houre (there are checkpoints between but if you quite you loose the preogress!!) is it not possible to save at every checkpoint??


- If gained quite a lot skillpoints where do you spend them??

- how long is 1 chapter like??? because I played like 2 hours and still didnt finish leons first chapter

thx in advance!!
casper018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 12:32 AM   #2
Veedrock
Banned User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alaska, USA
Posts: 3,631

Gamertag: Veedrock

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Bronze   Genre Competition - First Place   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
- is there any way to pause the game? Ive had it twice now that I was in the middle of a zombie fight and my Phone rang.... And i coudnt find a way to pause the game and then I died
You can only pause if you're set to a local game. If you are, the Back Button pauses.

Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
- is tehre a way to get more savepoints in the game? Sometimes theres on 1 in like 1 houre (there are checkpoints between but if you quite you loose the preogress!!) is it not possible to save at every checkpoint??
Nope.

Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
- If gained quite a lot skillpoints where do you spend them??
They're only used to buy skills. Do keep in mind that there are skills for all the extra modes too, not just campaign.

Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
- how long is 1 chapter like??? because I played like 2 hours and still didnt finish leons first chapter
That's one of the longer ones in the game. I don't have the game loaded up to see my time exactly though.

Last edited by Veedrock; 05-14-2013 at 12:46 AM.
Veedrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 06:30 AM   #3
JirkaBruss
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7

Gamertag: JirkaBruss
Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
- how long is 1 chapter like???
I spent about 1 hour 30 mins in chapter 1 first time
__________________
JirkaBruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 10:00 AM   #4
casper018
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 583

Ok thx, and how/where can you spend skills?

and how can you set it to a local game??

thx in advance!
casper018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 10:12 AM   #5
BenWo
 
BenWo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London
Posts: 902

Gamertag: BenWo RKO
You can get through Chapter 1 in about 42 Mins for an S rank if you still kill enough enemies etc... If you want an even faster time then you'll prob get an A since you won't kill much.
__________________
BenWo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 10:15 AM   #6
BenWo
 
BenWo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London
Posts: 902

Gamertag: BenWo RKO
Quote:
Originally Posted by casper018 View Post
Ok thx, and how/where can you spend skills?

and how can you set it to a local game??

thx in advance!
You spend skill points in the "Skill Points" Menu either in Campaign or in "Extra Modes" before starting a game.

Then to select them in a campaign use the back button to enter options and you choose which slot you want from there.
__________________
BenWo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 AM.