PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Main Hub > Discussion Boards > Games
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2013, 10:28 AM   #3691
mlkybrs r on me
 
mlkybrs r on me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to mlkybrs r on me Send a message via MSN to mlkybrs r on me

mlkybrs r on me's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaleido42 View Post
Way to tease! Any chance of a method reveal?
yeah buy a vaio lol
__________________

Achievement in every game:
2262/ 2464
Follow my progress: http://www.trueachievements.com/mlkybrs+r+on+me.htm

NEW Cheats! Lego 2014 Edition - ALL 566 Cheat codes in all 13 Lego games http://goo.gl/takHIu
mlkybrs r on me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 03:08 PM   #3692
TerreBullet
 
TerreBullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 156

TerreDactyl's Gamercard
Still if we're posting pics how about my non branded pc (Bar toshiba VAIO's been there day one of its release) -
__________________
Does anyone know how i can put excessive numbers of picture in my signature? I want to take up the whole of your screen.

Last edited by TerreBullet; 05-01-2013 at 03:11 PM.
TerreBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 04:45 PM   #3693
kaleido42
CET
 
kaleido42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Paradise City
Posts: 2,853
Send a message via Skype™ to kaleido42

kaleido42's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - kaleido42   Community Gaming - Gold   Submit - Diamond   Donator - Level 5   Staff - Community and Events Team   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   I Can Read! NTSC-J Challenge Club - Tier 2   2,500 Posts   I Can Read! NTSC-J Challenge Club - Tier 1   CABS Beta Tester   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Subscriber - Platinum
Total Awards: 18 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlkybrs r on me View Post
yeah buy a vaio lol
Well I'm assuming you can't outright buy all 3 versions on it... So my best guess is that you bought from a non OEM version of Windows 8, a vaio version, and a toshiba version, and for whatever reason were able to download them all onto your vaio?
__________________

Thanks for the sig Rajeanero!
kaleido42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 04:53 PM   #3694
Monty111
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Preston, England
Posts: 538

MontyTP's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Toilet Bowl Challenge Club - Tier 1   Over Achiever - Bronze   Can This Make Phone Calls? Challenge Club - Tier 1   Staff Club - Minty   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
I have Gears of War 2 NTSC-J for sale if anyone is interested.
__________________



Monty111 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 04:57 PM   #3695
QuickMythril
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58

QuickMythril's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaleido42 View Post
Well I'm assuming you can't outright buy all 3 versions on it... So my best guess is that you bought from a non OEM version of Windows 8, a vaio version, and a toshiba version, and for whatever reason were able to download them all onto your vaio?
i figured that any computer could buy the standard version, and it's been said that Toshiba and VAIO versions are cross compatible. so pretty much anyone with either of those computer brands can easily have all three versions. someone correct me if i'm wrong.
QuickMythril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 05:25 PM   #3696
mcnichoj
 
mcnichoj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,919

mcnichoj's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Arcade Crazy - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monty111 View Post
I have Gears of War 2 NTSC-J for sale if anyone is interested.
Maybe send a message to the user that was just asking about the game: http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...er.php?u=90261
__________________
Made the beat retarded so I'm callin it a slowjam.

“You’re acting like a little girl lately. And not in a good way.” - Henry Winkler

People tell me I'm weird and that I'm not conventional
Someone asked me what my dream girl is and I told them with a lot of depth but two dimensional
mcnichoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:03 PM   #3697
Monty111
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Preston, England
Posts: 538

MontyTP's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Toilet Bowl Challenge Club - Tier 1   Over Achiever - Bronze   Can This Make Phone Calls? Challenge Club - Tier 1   Staff Club - Minty   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnichoj View Post
Maybe send a message to the user that was just asking about the game: http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...er.php?u=90261
I have done, thanks.
__________________



Monty111 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:57 PM   #3698
mlkybrs r on me
 
mlkybrs r on me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to mlkybrs r on me Send a message via MSN to mlkybrs r on me

mlkybrs r on me's Gamercard
all 3 version can download onto vaio with no hax

although you do have to change locale to NZ to get toshiba version
__________________

Achievement in every game:
2262/ 2464
Follow my progress: http://www.trueachievements.com/mlkybrs+r+on+me.htm

NEW Cheats! Lego 2014 Edition - ALL 566 Cheat codes in all 13 Lego games http://goo.gl/takHIu
mlkybrs r on me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 07:47 AM   #3699
Jackx289
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 49

jackx289's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnichoj View Post
Maybe send a message to the user that was just asking about the game: http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...er.php?u=90261
Thanks for this =)
__________________


Jackx289 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 05:22 AM   #3700
UT Austin
 
UT Austin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 170

Hurricane Matt's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Staff Club - * Clueless *
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Ms. Splosion Man is stackable on 360 and PC now, it was released on the GFWL arcade back in April.
UT Austin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 05:33 AM   #3701
yamayamayaamaa
 
yamayamayaamaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SO CAL (BY THE BEACH)
Posts: 1,978
Send a message via ICQ to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via AIM to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Yahoo to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Skype™ to yamayamayaamaa

yamayamayaamaa's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Gold   Donator - Level 1   1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by UT Austin View Post
Ms. Splosion Man is stackable on 360 and PC now, it was released on the GFWL arcade back in April.
Wow cool... Here is the link if anyone wants it. Surprised it isn't a W8 title.

http://marketplace.xbox.com/en-US/Pr...0fa5?cid=SLink
__________________
«‘-•·÷·- ¥ámá -·÷·•-`»



Last edited by yamayamayaamaa; 05-03-2013 at 05:44 AM.
yamayamayaamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 03:45 AM   #3702
VodkaFlockaFlame
 
VodkaFlockaFlame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 23

VodkaFlockaFlme's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlkybrs r on me View Post
all 3 version can download onto vaio with no hax

although you do have to change locale to NZ to get toshiba version
How did you pay for the Toshiba version? My credit card isn't showing up when I switch regions, so I added my Paypal and that isn't available either.

EDIT: Never mind. I had to add my Paypal again once I changed the region.

Last edited by VodkaFlockaFlame; 05-04-2013 at 04:05 AM.
VodkaFlockaFlame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 09:28 PM   #3703
SetoChaos
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to SetoChaos Send a message via MSN to SetoChaos

Kaibachaos's Gamercard
So let me make this simple, I have links to two laptops here:

Toshiba:
http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/laptop....html#longDesc

Vaio:
http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/laptop...59711-pdt.html

Will either or these then be appropriate for getting all 3 Pac-Man versions?
__________________
SetoChaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 02:17 AM   #3704
mcnichoj
 
mcnichoj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,919

mcnichoj's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Arcade Crazy - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SetoChaos View Post
Will either or these then be appropriate for getting all 3 Pac-Man versions?
Get the Vaio.
__________________
Made the beat retarded so I'm callin it a slowjam.

“You’re acting like a little girl lately. And not in a good way.” - Henry Winkler

People tell me I'm weird and that I'm not conventional
Someone asked me what my dream girl is and I told them with a lot of depth but two dimensional
mcnichoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:20 PM   #3705
WPC Darth Vader
 
WPC Darth Vader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 58

MSX Vader's Gamercard
Korean stackable Games for sale

http://tinyurl.com/cjgbdea
__________________


WPC Darth Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 10:09 AM   #3706
yamayamayaamaa
 
yamayamayaamaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SO CAL (BY THE BEACH)
Posts: 1,978
Send a message via ICQ to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via AIM to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Yahoo to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Skype™ to yamayamayaamaa

yamayamayaamaa's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Gold   Donator - Level 1   1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SetoChaos View Post
So let me make this simple, I have links to two laptops here:

Toshiba:

Vaio:


Will either or these then be appropriate for getting all 3 Pac-Man versions?
Kind of in the same boat here. My 30th birthday just passed and I want to treat myself to a new gaming rig. Preferably a desktop but a laptop will do. I will mostly be using it for Steam/GFWL games but of course Windows 8 games will be a bonus. I prefer it to be ready to go out of the box. I'm open to any suggestions.

If this is too off topic then feel free to PM me or leave a comment on my page. Thanks!

So far I'm looking at these:
-Laptops
Sony http://amzn.to/11S1yLt
Toshiba http://amzn.to/143d0pl

-Desktops
Sony http://amzn.to/15p4qGd
Toshiba http://amzn.to/17Lj0W0
__________________
«‘-•·÷·- ¥ámá -·÷·•-`»



Last edited by yamayamayaamaa; 05-08-2013 at 10:42 AM.
yamayamayaamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 10:57 AM   #3707
TerreBullet
 
TerreBullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 156

TerreDactyl's Gamercard
The sony laptop realistically is the better option. For the amount of money you'd be better off custom ordering a laptop from sony. (Especially as the screen resolution on that is beyond shocking)

I set this up on the sony website but you can do the same. You can push for the i7 if you want hyperthreading but an i5's fine for what you're doing (The base model i picked was the s series on the furthest left) Came to a total of $1283.29. You should be able to select the same specs as i did.


Your configuration SVE14A3C5E Your configuration
Processor: Intel®Core(TM)i5-3230M,2.60GHz Operating system: Windows 8 Finishes: Gun Metallic Display options: Touch Screen Display: 35.5 cm LED, 1600x900 Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 7670M 1GB Storage: 320 GB Serial ATA (5400 rpm) Memory: 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3-SDRAM Optical Drive: DVD disc drive Coloured accessory kit: Without accessory kit Microsoft® Office 2013: Office 365 Home Premium Trial McAfee Security Software: No protection Adobe® Creation: No Adobe Creation Adobe® Lightroom®: No Adobe® Lightroom 4 Sony Creative software: No Imagination Studio Suite
__________________
Does anyone know how i can put excessive numbers of picture in my signature? I want to take up the whole of your screen.

Last edited by TerreBullet; 05-08-2013 at 11:08 AM.
TerreBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 02:24 PM   #3708
yamayamayaamaa
 
yamayamayaamaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SO CAL (BY THE BEACH)
Posts: 1,978
Send a message via ICQ to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via AIM to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Yahoo to yamayamayaamaa Send a message via Skype™ to yamayamayaamaa

yamayamayaamaa's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Gold   Donator - Level 1   1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Wow thanks Terre, I'm definitely going to look into that.
__________________
«‘-•·÷·- ¥ámá -·÷·•-`»


yamayamayaamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 09:11 PM   #3709
Teh Paralyzer
 
Teh Paralyzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 907

New Paralyzer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I have a Toshiba running Windows 8.... am I doing something wrong that I can't find it? The link just opens the store....
__________________




4th Person to 1K DDR Universe on X360A... on my old gamertag
Teh Paralyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 09:34 PM   #3710
TerreBullet
 
TerreBullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 156

TerreDactyl's Gamercard
Change region to New Zeland and see if that works.

If not boot to bios. If it says "Insydeh20" at the top you're out of luck.
__________________
Does anyone know how i can put excessive numbers of picture in my signature? I want to take up the whole of your screen.

Last edited by TerreBullet; 05-08-2013 at 09:48 PM.
TerreBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 03:56 AM   #3711
Teh Paralyzer
 
Teh Paralyzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 907

New Paralyzer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
DAMMIT! I can't get it....oh well.... Thanks Terre
__________________




4th Person to 1K DDR Universe on X360A... on my old gamertag
Teh Paralyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 05:02 PM   #3712
Kronic Blackout
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 49
Hunter's Trophy 2: America
Hunter's Trophy 2: Australia
Hunter's Trophy 2: Europa

I don't think the EU version (Europa) would count as a stackable because even though it has some of the same achievements as the US and AUS versions, it also has some other achievements. It has 41 achievements and the other versions each have 15 achievements. Also it is a retail game and the US and AUS versions are XBLA games.
Kronic Blackout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 11:58 PM   #3713
The Pants Party
You're Not Invited
 
The Pants Party's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan
Posts: 16,931

Za Pantsupati's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Diamond   Staff - Super Moderator   Micro Guide - Platinum   15,000 Posts   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Minty   Staff Club - Shiftie   Staff Club - The Pants Party   Staff Club - AOS Puck   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Gold   Referrals - Gold
Total Awards: 20 (more» ...)
Is it really the same game? I was under the impression the first was a retail version based in Europe and the others were stripped down arcade versions based in the other countries (hunting the animals found there).
__________________
~Alan | Anime | Books | Twitter



I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
The Pants Party is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 01:10 AM   #3714
QuickMythril
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58

QuickMythril's Gamercard
ok i just spent all day getting a vpn, setting up my computers, creating a new xbla account... so now i have my xbox connected with an AUS ip address, region in the settings is set to AUS, and i am connected with a gamertag that i made thru my AUS ip address set to region AUS. but for some reason it only let's me download Hunter's Trophy 2: America. what am i doing wrong?? is it because i am using an NTSC/U xbox? if so i wasted my whole day...
QuickMythril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 02:36 AM   #3715
The Pants Party
You're Not Invited
 
The Pants Party's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan
Posts: 16,931

Za Pantsupati's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Diamond   Staff - Super Moderator   Micro Guide - Platinum   15,000 Posts   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Minty   Staff Club - Shiftie   Staff Club - The Pants Party   Staff Club - AOS Puck   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Gold   Referrals - Gold
Total Awards: 20 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickMythril View Post
ok i just spent all day getting a vpn, setting up my computers, creating a new xbla account... so now i have my xbox connected with an AUS ip address, region in the settings is set to AUS, and i am connected with a gamertag that i made thru my AUS ip address set to region AUS. but for some reason it only let's me download Hunter's Trophy 2: America. what am i doing wrong?? is it because i am using an NTSC/U xbox? if so i wasted my whole day...
You unfortunately did. Whatever region the content is locked to, you need an Xbox of that region to play it. This is mentioned in the first post of the thread...
__________________
~Alan | Anime | Books | Twitter



I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
The Pants Party is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 02:59 AM   #3716
QuickMythril
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58

QuickMythril's Gamercard
well i appreciate you pointing out something already explained. now i can stop wasting my time... ah well!
QuickMythril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 07:26 AM   #3717
mlkybrs r on me
 
mlkybrs r on me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to mlkybrs r on me Send a message via MSN to mlkybrs r on me

mlkybrs r on me's Gamercard
wonder when the Australian version is going up
__________________

Achievement in every game:
2262/ 2464
Follow my progress: http://www.trueachievements.com/mlkybrs+r+on+me.htm

NEW Cheats! Lego 2014 Edition - ALL 566 Cheat codes in all 13 Lego games http://goo.gl/takHIu
mlkybrs r on me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 04:42 PM   #3718
Kronic Blackout
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 49
I wonder why the American version shows up in other regions
Kronic Blackout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 05:31 PM   #3719
QuickMythril
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58

QuickMythril's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kronic Blackout View Post
I wonder why the American version shows up in other regions
i think the american one just means you are hunting in america. the australian one would be hunting in australia, they just weren't bothered to come up with different achievements. none of them are specific to any certain animal or region so it was easy to just use the same ones.
QuickMythril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 05:56 PM   #3720
Kronic Blackout
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickMythril View Post
i think the american one just means you are hunting in america. the australian one would be hunting in australia, they just weren't bothered to come up with different achievements. none of them are specific to any certain animal or region so it was easy to just use the same ones.
yes i think u'r correct. after i made my last post, i started thinking the same thing. when i saw the word 'America' i thought NTSC but that's obviously not true as the game is available outside the US region. so when the Australian one comes out it may also be Region Free but because it has the same achievements, it counts as stackable?
Kronic Blackout is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11 PM.