PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Games for Windows Live Games > Microsoft Flight
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2012, 09:05 PM   #1
Atari Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 17

Atari Addict's Gamercard
Aerocache problems again??

My aerocaches went down from 85 to 67...wtf?
Atari Addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 11:51 PM   #2
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,378

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atari Addict View Post
My aerocaches went down from 85 to 67...wtf?
Weird.

When I log on to Flight after 10pm tonight, I will check mine.
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:35 AM   #3
Atari Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 17

Atari Addict's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhunterrrr View Post
Weird.

When I log on to Flight after 10pm tonight, I will check mine.
I wonder if it has anything to do with the reruns
Atari Addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:56 AM   #4
igor5618
 
igor5618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 137

Igor5618's Gamercard
Possible, mine from last 2 weeks were reset too when as every day I launched game couple mins ago.
__________________


Completed retail
: 150 Completed Aracde:24
igor5618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 01:06 PM   #5
RocketMan35
 
RocketMan35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Greenville, WI
Posts: 125

RocketMan35's Gamercard
Me also. I logged in to get my 50th daily aerocache, and it says i only have 35. WTF!
RocketMan35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 02:32 PM   #6
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,378

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Yep. I just logged on and went from 34 to 21.

They really can't get this aerocache thing to work. Thanks Microsoft.
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:08 PM   #7
McSpain
 
McSpain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 8

McSpain84's Gamercard
Dailycaches went from 29 to 24.
McSpain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:39 PM   #8
RocketMan35
 
RocketMan35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Greenville, WI
Posts: 125

RocketMan35's Gamercard
From the Microsoft Flight team:

"Thanks for reporting this but this is to be expected. Let me explain as that might sound odd

Now that we've run through all the Aerocaches again and flipped their time slots we had to reset their availability time on the server to dates in the future. This causes your stats to appear that you have 'lost' some Aerocaches as your total count has gone down. This however does not mean that your Aerocache total count is permanently overwritten, the back end server still sees that you have the Aerocache but the game doesn't count it in your total as the current date is not past the availability date of the Aerocache. If you go to MicrosoftFlight.com and log in there you will see your true Aerocache count as it correctly tallies them there. Once the Aerocaches of the Day come up again in the rotation you should already have credit for them and your count should go up by 1 for each. It should also show that you already have the Aerocache when on the Aerocache Hunt screen.

If you have not yet reached the 50 for the Pentacontacache achievement you won’t get it awarded until after enough of the Aerocaches come back through the rotation to get you to 50 from the game’s point of view. You shouldn’t have to find them again, but just the new ones you didn’t have before to get to 50.

We'll try to address in a future release the fact that it doesn't count Aerocaches found if they are set to appear in the future. Sorry for the confusion and that this messaging didn't go out sooner.

If you experience behavior other than what I described above when the Aerocaches you already got come back up in the rotation please let us know. "
RocketMan35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:43 PM   #9
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,378

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketMan35 View Post
From the Microsoft Flight team:

"Thanks for reporting this but this is to be expected. Let me explain as that might sound odd

Now that we've run through all the Aerocaches again and flipped their time slots we had to reset their availability time on the server to dates in the future. This causes your stats to appear that you have 'lost' some Aerocaches as your total count has gone down. This however does not mean that your Aerocache total count is permanently overwritten, the back end server still sees that you have the Aerocache but the game doesn't count it in your total as the current date is not past the availability date of the Aerocache. If you go to MicrosoftFlight.com and log in there you will see your true Aerocache count as it correctly tallies them there. Once the Aerocaches of the Day come up again in the rotation you should already have credit for them and your count should go up by 1 for each. It should also show that you already have the Aerocache when on the Aerocache Hunt screen.

If you have not yet reached the 50 for the Pentacontacache achievement you won’t get it awarded until after enough of the Aerocaches come back through the rotation to get you to 50 from the game’s point of view. You shouldn’t have to find them again, but just the new ones you didn’t have before to get to 50.

We'll try to address in a future release the fact that it doesn't count Aerocaches found if they are set to appear in the future. Sorry for the confusion and that this messaging didn't go out sooner.

If you experience behavior other than what I described above when the Aerocaches you already got come back up in the rotation please let us know. "
Thanks for the info. Means I only have to find 16 more then wait for the total to go back to 50!
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 07:50 PM   #10
Black Tango
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 54

JohnnieMonkey's Gamercard
Huh. Good to know what the problem is, but that is some bizarrely stupid game design right there.
__________________
Black Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 08:35 AM   #11
DeafSunchaser
 
DeafSunchaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sheffield.. England..
Posts: 924

MrSunchaser's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
proppa dumb this i have noticed mine drop from 39 to 23 :S jeeze! will have to wait n see if i get it back? :S
__________________




.

___________________________________
BF3


BF2142


DeafSunchaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 10:05 AM   #12
DeafSunchaser
 
DeafSunchaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sheffield.. England..
Posts: 924

MrSunchaser's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
now mine has droped to 15 after my last post been stuck on 15 long time :S
__________________




.

___________________________________
BF3


BF2142


DeafSunchaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05 PM.