PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > LEGO Lord of the Rings
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 10:52 AM   #1
Creazil
 
Creazil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 819

iCreazil UK's Gamercard
Crashing on level

Hey, so I've tried this twice thinking doing the level over again would fix it, but it hasn't.

I'm at the part in the Two Towers in which the ents have to break open the dam. Just as I break open the dam, it crashes, screen goes black and can't go any further. Can't even go to dashboard.

What gives? I can't get any further into the game

I also do have the game installed to HDD
__________________



Creazil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 01:34 AM   #2
shinobigarth
 
shinobigarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 1,406
Send a message via Skype™ to shinobigarth

ShinobiGarth's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
other than keep trying, i dont know. all Lego games are very prone to freezing but this one seems more so. others are running into freezing and other glitches too, Lego games are unfortunately poorly programmed.
__________________

MSG me on Live!
shinobigarth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 11:09 PM   #3
DwnTheRbbtHole
 
DwnTheRbbtHole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 64

DwnTheRbbtHole8's Gamercard
Maybe try uninstalling it from HDD and playing from disc. I had it freeze a couple times on me but I just powered my system off then on and got past the spots.
DwnTheRbbtHole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2013, 04:36 PM   #4
WooliestRaptor
 
WooliestRaptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 161

Wooliest Raptor's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DwnTheRbbtHole View Post
Maybe try uninstalling it from HDD and playing from disc. I had it freeze a couple times on me but I just powered my system off then on and got past the spots.
Definitely uninstall from the drive. If it still doesn't work using just the disc, go buy a used copy from the store and come back the next day to return your copy while giving them the story about what happened during play.
__________________
WooliestRaptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:02 AM   #5
Koldomordor
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Donostia - San sebastián
Posts: 113

Koldomordor's Gamercard
Disable all the cheats, and do not play coop. That worked for me on Lego Harry Potter.
Koldomordor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 PM.