The Problem(s) With Snipers

First off, don't think I'm bashing you if you enjoy playing as a sniper. That's fine, it's a game: have fun - but, at this point (on the verge of lvl 50), I've put in enough time with this game to comfortably say I'm an expert at it. Second, understand that I'm speaking strictly from a "lets get the objectives and win the round" point of view and not a "lets get kills" point of view. I play this game regularly: my k:d is 1.34, out of 1,257 games played I've gotten ace player 356 times. But more importantly I play regularly with a solid delta-force level squad, my win/loss ratio is 2.26 and out of the 1,257 games I (we) have gotten best squad 559 times. I'm not trying to boast about my stats, I just want you all to understand that I know what I'm talking about.

Feel free to check my stats verse (it's probably the most up to date)

http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/stats/360/GO%20Pency%20Prep/#infantry

Alright so.......lets be honest, snipers dont really contribute to the overall success of a squad or a team in more than a tiny marginal way.

So Snipers.... They CAN get kills....which would be cool if we were playing deathmatch. But we aren't, we're trying to secure or hold an objective. But even so, snipers are hardly ever (close to never) the top scoring players, even good snipers don't get as many kills as the three classes who are in the thick of the fighting. And, I'm sure I'm going to get a few "I get top player as a sniper all the time" type responses......well, first off, good for you, that's amazing, and if you really are a sniper that's getting top scores like that, let me know because I'd love to play with a sniper that can bring the pain like that.....because it's SUUUUPER SUPER rare. As I stated above, I play a shit ton, and I never see that shit happen.