Closest 100% that you never finished.

WhIpLaSh 014

If the title of this thread confuses you, let me explain:

You are playing a game for cheevos (obviously :p ) and you've almost completed it with maybe 1-3 achievements left, but at one point, you just gave up for no reason.

For me however, I gave up on Rainbow Six Vegas 2 (missing the Attack and Defend achievements and the Vision Cam achievement) because I mostly play that when I'm not achievement whoring. *GASP!* You play multiplayer for that game!? Yes I do. Plus, I'm a legit MLG pro in that game, so I have to play it for practice.

Another game I gave up on was Marvel Ultimate Alliance 1. I didn't want to collect those stupid simulator disks and then earn Gold in each one. I just stopped there and never came back to it.

That brings me to Mass Effect 1. I stopped because I didn't want to grind with an Engineer and a Biotic character for those stupid "Use 'X' ability 75 times." It drew the line for me.

And finally: Battlefield Bad Company 1. Nuff said.

• Replies 979
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Call of Duty 4. I couldn't beat No Fighting in the War Room or Mile High Club on Veteran, so i'm only missing those 2 achievements.

By now I suck at Call of Duty, so even if I went back and tried to get them, I'd fail miserably.

LEGO Rock Band. My XBL ran out and I don't have anyone locally that can play with me so i'm missing the 'Complete a song with 4 band members', and '100% a song with 4 band members' achievements. I'm also missing the 100% Final Countdown solo achievement because the timing is retarded in that solo and it pisses me off :)

Call of Duty 4. I couldn't beat No Fighting in the War Room or Mile High Club on Veteran, so i'm only missing those 2 achievements.

By now I suck at Call of Duty, so even if I went back and tried to get them, I'd fail miserably.