Easier than Dark Souls 1?

FPS GLIMMER

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Anyone else find this game easier than the last one? Im not sure if it is because I am a veteran but I find this game much easier that its predecessor.

The death penalty is making this feel harder than 1 for me. I do feel like I am finding so much gear and trinkets though.

Don't think so is easier than previous Souls. First off, there are a lot of dark locations and you should use a torch. When you use it you can't use a shield and without it you die very quick.

You can clear your way to the boss by killing all moobs around but that way you can't farm as long as you want like in the previous games. Drop is really poor and you start with 1 flask. You can't spam Estus flask because the animation of filling health is longer and using lifegemes during the fight is almost impossible (it fills health tooo long) Don't worry, you will die a lot :D

Don't think so is easier than previous Souls. First off, there are a lot of dark locations and you should use a torch. When you use it you can't use a shield and without it you die very quick.

You can clear your way to the boss by killing all moobs around but that way you can't farm as long as you want like in the previous games. Drop is really poor and you start with 1 flask. You can't spam Estus flask because the animation of filling health is longer and using lifegemes during the fight is almost impossible (it fills health tooo long) Don't worry, you will die a lot :D

Also with the estus flask thing, you have to find shards to get more. I have been pretty thorough so far and have gotten 5 shards, so I have 6 estus flasks right now. In DS 1 all you had to do was beat the easiest boss in the game and then every bonfire could give you 15 estus if you kindled it twice. Its very viable to use mid combat, you just have to study the enemies pattern so you know when you have the time to do it.