Great game.

TheThreeStooges

I'd agree with you, that it's fun, but compared to P1 it's so bad, in terms of story/challenge. I think I have like 300G on P1 whereas on this, I'm literally about to get my last achievement for the 1000G!

I've been saying, the whole time I've been playing this though, "I'm glad I rented it for £5 instead of paying £30+ for it!"

I had fun though!

It may be short but its probly the last we seen a Prototype game sings Radical Entertainment has been closed by Activision. I know it may be short for some depending if you play a few missions each day or just run thru it in one go and then yes its short.

But i enjoy this more then Prototype 1 its clear they adressed the issues gamers had and the graphics have been polisged aswell overall a great game still have to finish it sinds i just started playing it.

I agree with a lot of the points here but I really hope that some one takes some of these game mechanics and does something with it in say a superhero game. So much could be done with a new IP. The game is fun but when it starts to get going its over all to soon, and the boss fights are a bit crap but overall its worth a cheap purchase or a rental.

• 1 month later...
It may be short but its probly the last we seen a Prototype game sings Radical Entertainment has been closed by Activision. I know it may be short for some depending if you play a few missions each day or just run thru it in one go and then yes its short.

But i enjoy this more then Prototype 1 its clear they adressed the issues gamers had and the graphics have been polisged aswell overall a great game still have to finish it sinds i just started playing it.

Yeah I agree this is probably it for the franchise. I just started Prototype 2 the other day and have been really enjoying it though. You truly feel like a badass from the beginning, instead of an uber-pussy like in Crackdown and Crackdown 2 where you are hamstrung until you get orbs.

• 2 weeks later...