Demo Thoughts?

Barad

I have no problem with how supposedly generic it looks, but I'd like it more if the controls did what I expected of them. Sure it's my first time playing but they lack a certain smoothness.

Found the controls awkward mostly due to X being reload and B to take cover, too used to Max Payne 3's variation.

Leap being on the back button (Nothing important should be on the back button ever). for some reason I just expected it to be on LB and I keep throwing grenades instead.

I checked the options in-game and there doesn't appear to be any alternate control scheme. Boo!

The Bad:

• Loading screens when you switch to a new character for the first time.
  • Lame loading screen humour (That's gonna stand out right after Blood Dragon)
  • No difficulty other than Normal. (One of many option in the demo with only one choice)
  • Teammates just stand there looking up at the extractor fans instead of going in.
  • Team AI seem either pretty incompetent or vulnerable, they go down alot.
  • If I stay in cover and take potshots they'll do similar but if I use Naya, cloak and charge past a few enemies then they'll mow down everything in their path to catch up to me.
  • I'd also like to know exactly what my abilities did without having to experiment on the fly.
  • Unclear way of choosing your character in the menu (Press Y to customize, then switch from there)
  • Third EA demo in a row that ended with something about to hit the camera (Dead Space 3's Hive Mind Arm, The Devil's Cartel's Helicopter blades, FUSE's crashed EVAC chopper)
  • Not a very big turning circle while running, might not have been able to rotate the camera whilst running either.

Yeah, seeing a few problems with this. The Leadfoot & Firefoot battle was decent though. Also liked the blue enemy that was giving off a health field around him, good to see the enemy has these OP abilities too, should make it more interesting as the game progresses.

Everything else is mostly servicable.