Wolfenstein: The New Order

UBER difficulty thread

• Replies 203
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I jumped straight in on Uber and its really not that hard at all. If you run out in the open and run and gun you WILL die ridiculously quick. Just make use of cover and its really easy. Ammo is plenty, AI is pretty simple, game has contextual lean so you can hug cover and lean in, out and over.

Health is also plenty too with a beneficial system. It basically goes up to 100 but as your health goes down, it recharges up in 20's. So if your health goes down to 81, it will automatically charge up to 100 if you stay hit free long enough. 61 -> 80 etc. If you have 100 health you can "overcharge" with picking up additional health kits which makes your health go as high as 200 but decrements -1 for every second until it reaches back down to 100. Health upgrades are collectable during some missions to push your overall max health, I'm just beginning Ch.6 and I think my max health is now 140 instead of 100. You also gain armour on top of health too which isn't scarce.

Worth jumping straight in on if your considering it as a first playthrough.

So is there a big difference between Death Incarnate and Über? I'm playing on DI now and it's not too bad. I just have to make use of the cover system more.

Maka, when could you verify of the uber glitch? I'm on mission 1 and would rather restart now rather than later.

I just thought I should do two playthroughs just to experience the game twice, but grinding the perk list twice couldn't get tedious and annoying. Happy Nazi killing gentleman :uzi:

So is there a big difference between Death Incarnate and Über? I'm playing on DI now and it's not too bad. I just have to make use of the cover system more.

Maka, when could you verify of the uber glitch? I'm on mission 1 and would rather restart now rather than later.