Most Underrated Game Ever

JacksonSilex

I platinumed this thing on the PS3 and loved it so much. Then sadly I kept seeing it in bargain bins for 10 bucks and had to buy it for the 360 as well.

Started playing it again tonight and wow, I just love this game. Amazing with their history mixed with the absurd. The darkness to light as you free areas, the audio, the visuals, it's just beautiful.

Who's with me? :drunk

Sadly, I had never even heard of this game when it came out in '09. I was in a local used movie, music, and games store where I'm from and saw it in their 360 section and picked it up on a whim since I got it pretty cheap (there were a ridiculous amount of copies there).

I knew it was WWII based but that was about it (which is partially why I got it), so when I started playing it I was relatively surprised at how much I enjoyed it and how its style sort of resembled a GTA type deal with going to different people for missions and the acts of sabotage you could do. Certainly an underrated game and I'm glad I picked it up.

It is underrated, but not the most, that's for sure. The game "sins" in a couple of aspects that are essencial to sandbox games, some of which, the terrible driving system, and the freeplay targets saving. It is a good game, but nothing special. It underrated, since it won the "Best of E3 2009 for Artistic Design" by IGN, and the game, somewhat disapointed. It was set a level that the game didn't correspond to, still, it's one hell of a game! :D

I also agree that this game is underrated. None of my friends have really heard about it, but it is a great deal of fun. There are a few knocks against it; I found it to be a bit short, and some missions make me want to pull my hair out. Too many freeplay targets too, in my opinion, but it does add to the game world; the whole fact that Nazi's occupied and "controlled" France.