Stuntman achievement

ponypo2001

Seriously, I am pulling my hair out on these PR stunts. I'm no racing expert, far from it. I can do the speed and photo events easily. The skill point events however are kicking my ass completely. I've passed about 5 so far, but some are just borderline impossible for me.

I get that you need to keep a combo, chain tricks, drift like a mofo. The last part is my problem. I cannot for the life of me get any kind of score drifting. See the video below :-

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwBcyRzL4bQ]Forza Horizon: 2011 RUF RGT-8 - PR Stunts Skill Stunt (1080p) - YouTube[/ame]

How on Earth do you score so high and hold a drift like that? I've turned all assists off but when I drift, I lose a lot of speed and spin too far to the side so I end up doing a 180 turn. I've looked to see if anyone can trivialize how to drift but not got anywhere.

Looked on TA and the only solution on there claims these events are easy so that was no use. So far I've only passed the ones I have by smashing lots of picnic tables and getting near misses. They go out the window though on the roads with no traffic or obstacles to break.

Please someone post some good tips and save me some sanity. I love the game but I HATE these kind of scoring events. I stopped playing Dirt 3 for the same reasons.

I have the sale problem. I've only tried one of the score tasks, tried it twice and couldn't do it so gave up right away. So if anyone does have any tips then they would be greatly received.

I am by no means a good drifter. However I have found a couple of things that work well for me.

• Manual Transmission is a must. 2nd and 3rd gear are your friends on most cars.

• E-Brake constantly. Tapping the e-brake then giving a lot of gas will throw the ass end of the car out to start the drift.