Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII

DLC Issues

Hey guys, so I preordered lightning returns from amazon and got it on release, although I only started playing it just now. I got the 3 samurai costumes with it and redeemed them as well. Afterwards I saw that the marketplace was offering the Cloud, Yuna, & Tomb Raider Costumes so I bought those as well. During the game when I was at the ark, I go to "Rewards Barter Shop" and got all the dlcs from there. now here is the issue, I equip the costumes and I turn completely invisible, none of the DLCs are working. I even downloaded the free japanese voice pack and enabled it but they are still speaking english.

I restarted the game and all the dlcs went back into the rewards barter shop, except the japanese voice pack but thats not working anyway...Anyone else had this issue and solved it?

I don't recall The exact issue but they posted it on the news update page ,in the game menu, about some grabs not showing or invisible or something.

Check the 0. Before you start section here (did you do a game install via Dashboard or ingame menu?)

http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=568809

If it is not there anymore , I think I took a screen grab, will check.

I think it only applies to Xbox version.

[ATTACH]8629[/ATTACH]

The Japanese Dialog DLC should work, it takes it a few minutes to update and starts to work. Only tried it a few times, so not sure. If I have time will check my Xbox version.

I just switched my LR to Japanese and it is working as expected.

Edited by ecto69