PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Main Hub > Discussion Boards > Xbox 360
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2009, 04:42 AM   #1
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
xbox live 80004005 error

i just recently purchased fable 2 dlc last jan 14, now i cant access my mspoints online if i use my xbox to check them it goes 800040005 status code error, if i use my desktop computer it goes page unavailable... help pls

i used another account to log in, and it displays just fine...
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 05:44 AM   #2
FourChan
Banned User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,606
Send a message via MSN to FourChan Send a message via Yahoo to FourChan

Four Channel's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Could just be a hiccup in the system, you do live in the Philips. Wait a day then try it, it should be cleared out by then cause mine works fine, if not Call MS.
FourChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 06:02 AM   #3
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
its not working since yesterday sigh im pissed....
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 06:11 AM   #4
jason86586
 
jason86586's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,951

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
you should give the error code a google and see what comes up
jason86586 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 07:55 AM   #5
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason86586 View Post
you should give the error code a google and see what comes up
i did... apparently that code isnt only being used for xbox live... its being used with many different errors for microsoft products, all with different meanings!
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 08:10 AM   #6
chrisnottm
 
chrisnottm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 707
Send a message via MSN to chrisnottm

DirtyChris89's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Found this.
Quote:
80004005 Error Message

It is a general error telling you the data you want cannot be accessed for some reason. Usually you'll get a moderately helpful explanation along with the 80004005 notification. In most cases, it comes down to lack of permission or DSN naming problems.
Link.

Not sure if that helps lol. It isn't XBL but it looks like it'd fit.
__________________


chrisnottm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 08:25 AM   #7
CLAPSTER
 
CLAPSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Arkham
Posts: 1,544

Clapster's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Have you called Microsoft?
__________________

My old sig for the holidays.
CLAPSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 09:30 AM   #8
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLAPSTER View Post
Have you called Microsoft?
emailed customer support....
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 12:15 PM   #9
KRIS DETH
 
KRIS DETH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 1,201
Send a message via MSN to KRIS DETH

xKRIS DETHx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Forza Tournament -  Made the Final Race   Word of Mouth   NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Mate take my advice, e-mail's will get you jack S*^T.
Best to ring them up and give them a mouthfull until they get it sorted
Thats what i did for my internet provider this morning
Makes you feel better to
__________________


My Blog Is Sweet!
^ ^ Click It ^ ^
KRIS DETH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 12:34 PM   #10
RvB Xx Donut xX
 
RvB Xx Donut xX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 73

ThE ExiiLEr's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yeah I got this code come up and I have rung up M$ and the lady there couldn't tell me so passed me onto her supervisor, he couldn't tell me then passed me on to HIS supervisor!!

This lady told me that microsoft have been encountering major issues with their MS points over the past 3 weeks because of regional server errors where information is being transfered (what ever that meant) and she told me I will be allowed to access my point within the next 3-5 days but she said I can still use them to spend.

What I think it basically means is that some accounts are being moved onto new servers and there have been a few hiccups along the way as with most things from M$.

Hope it helps
__________________
Retail 100% :12
Arcade 100% :10


My 360 Voice
RvB Xx Donut xX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 01:27 PM   #11
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRIS DETH View Post
Mate take my advice, e-mail's will get you jack S*^T.
Best to ring them up and give them a mouthfull until they get it sorted
Thats what i did for my internet provider this morning
Makes you feel better to
big problem is that i can't call them, my country is not officially supported

there's no hotline number here!
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 02:10 PM   #12
chrisnottm
 
chrisnottm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 707
Send a message via MSN to chrisnottm

DirtyChris89's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazon168 View Post
big problem is that i can't call them, my country is not officially supported

there's no hotline number here!
Dial the country code for the US and ring them that way?
Although i'm not sure if that'll be rediculously expesive lol
__________________


chrisnottm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 04:38 AM   #13
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisnottm View Post
Dial the country code for the US and ring them that way?
Although i'm not sure if that'll be rediculously expesive lol
yeah thats the prob, expensive, then problem with time differences also...
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 12:12 PM   #14
KRIS DETH
 
KRIS DETH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 1,201
Send a message via MSN to KRIS DETH

xKRIS DETHx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Forza Tournament -  Made the Final Race   Word of Mouth   NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Ahh man
I'm really stumped, i would of said what the guy said above.
Havent they replyied to your e-mail yet?
__________________


My Blog Is Sweet!
^ ^ Click It ^ ^
KRIS DETH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009, 08:43 AM   #15
jazon168
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baguio City, Philippines
Posts: 108

outerhaven168's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRIS DETH View Post
Ahh man
I'm really stumped, i would of said what the guy said above.
Havent they replyied to your e-mail yet?
yeah they replied! they came up with a solution for the overseas phone charges!

they would call me up instead! they asked for my contact details and the best time to call me! this made me happy!
jazon168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09 AM.