PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Fallout 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2009, 10:14 AM   #1
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
Problems with the Pitt? (graphical glitches)

hey, I just got into the Pitt where you go through the gate and there are red exclimation marks ( sorry about the spelling) Basically its a red diamond shape with "!" in it. and the rocks are all screwed up and out of place and some are only half there. things are even disappearing when looking at them a certain way. buildings are even off the ground. anyone else have this problem?

Last edited by lost-catalyst; 03-24-2009 at 10:21 AM.
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:23 AM   #2
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
I'm officially off the map now!
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:28 AM   #3
mksystem74
 
mksystem74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 345

mksystem74's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I don't have that problem, and I have no idea what happened. But I'm experiencing some trouble. Every time I try going through the Pitt gate to get to "Downtown", it freezes up. Gonna try playing offline, see if that helps.

Edit:
Yep, playing offline didn't help. I'm gonna be pissed if I can't play this.

Last edited by mksystem74; 03-24-2009 at 10:31 AM.
mksystem74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:29 AM   #4
vivi_ssj3
 
vivi_ssj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 53

vivissj3's Gamercard
For me it freezes when I try to get a sleve outfit before going to the pitt... :/
__________________
vivi_ssj3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:31 AM   #5
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
well i've walked all around the back-end of the pitt and buildings are in mid air, they're half gone. the whole place is glitched up really badly.
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:35 AM   #6
d3nn1s99999
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 277

d3nn1s99999's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yeah, I had the !'s too. And now I've entered the downtown area and all the walls and floors are filled with some kind of colored static.
d3nn1s99999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:36 AM   #7
vivi_ssj3
 
vivi_ssj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 53

vivissj3's Gamercard
I know people had problems with Archonage when it came out (freezing), when I played it few weeks after, everything was ok (well... it froze on me once). Maybe we should wait? I really don't wanna "broken" expirience of it :/
Or was there a solution for first DLC and its freezing problems?

@lost-catalyst: i had a floating trees problem at the begining of Arochonage... and just ignored it, 'cause it was just a part of scenery. But buildings?
__________________
vivi_ssj3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:40 AM   #8
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
i got OA literally when it was out just a few minutes and i never had a problem with it. reloaded it a couple of times and still having the same problems
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:40 AM   #9
Dvsfosho
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Cant get into downtown just freezes up everytime, i had a hunch id have problems as when i went to download it it said 800mb but then when it was only downloading it only said 492mb :S.
Dvsfosho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:42 AM   #10
d3nn1s99999
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 277

d3nn1s99999's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dvsfosho View Post
Cant get into downtown just freezes up everytime, i had a hunch id have problems as when i went to download it it said 800mb but then when it was only downloading it only said 492mb :S.
It costs 800 MS points. I think that's what got you confused.
d3nn1s99999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:44 AM   #11
Dvsfosho
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Oh yeh probably, i have just woken up so thatll be why lol. Oh well tried it 3 times now and it just keeps freezing =(.
Dvsfosho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:46 AM   #12
sublime shooter
 
sublime shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Park
Posts: 519
Send a message via AIM to sublime shooter

Massacre's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
the pitt is fucked the exclamation marks are really funny hahahah if u guys know what im talkin about the red ones
__________________


sublime shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:47 AM   #13
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
@vivi_ssj3: yeah there's floating buildings and some of them are half missing. no buildings have doors, jus a brick wall but i don't think that's a glitch.Just before the bridge if u look right you should be able to walk off the map. Just keep going

Somethings busted and i think we're gonna need a patch.

I'll re-try the download and i'll see if it works then
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:51 AM   #14
sublime shooter
 
sublime shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Park
Posts: 519
Send a message via AIM to sublime shooter

Massacre's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
someone send me a party invite lets discuss this mess
__________________


sublime shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:53 AM   #15
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
They've taken it down i think. You can't access it on the xbox anymore. just that xbox symbol thing is there like its loading but it's been there for a few minutes now. and you can't get to it on xbox.com either. i left the tab open cause i purchased it online this morning, now when i click the pitt to download it just leaves me to the xbox.com homepage. At least something's been done about already i'd assume
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:53 AM   #16
DeathStarkill
 
DeathStarkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 137

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Glitched Buildings

Yeah I have the same problem with all of the buildings being glitched with this rainbow multi-color cover.....this is weak sauce!
__________________

DeathStarkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:55 AM   #17
vivi_ssj3
 
vivi_ssj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 53

vivissj3's Gamercard
I'm giving up for now. Tried the clear cache code and redownload game update, but the marketplace started to run really slowly again :/
Seems like not only Bethesda but MS too, have to focus on their problems...
__________________
vivi_ssj3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:15 AM   #18
Masta Mylez
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 241

milezdawg's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivi_ssj3 View Post
I'm giving up for now. Tried the clear cache code and redownload game update, but the marketplace started to run really slowly again :/
Seems like not only Bethesda but MS too, have to focus on their problems...
Yuup. it wont even let me download the content as I type.
Masta Mylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:16 AM   #19
KNUCKS x360a
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On a PS3!
Posts: 1,852

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by mksystem74 View Post
I don't have that problem, and I have no idea what happened. But I'm experiencing some trouble. Every time I try going through the Pitt gate to get to "Downtown", it freezes up. Gonna try playing offline, see if that helps.

Edit:
Yep, playing offline didn't help. I'm gonna be pissed if I can't play this.
same here, 3 times in a row - not cool...

edit - 4 times

Last edited by KNUCKS x360a; 03-24-2009 at 11:24 AM.
KNUCKS x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:19 AM   #20
ShOcKsTa
 
ShOcKsTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 275

DMG Messiah's Gamercard
God dam this DLC keeps freezeing when i go downtown..... But on the bright side theres still the gears update.
__________________




Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/@shocksta360
ShOcKsTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:24 AM   #21
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShOcKsTa View Post
God dam this DLC keeps freezeing when i go downtown..... But on the bright side theres still the gears update.
That's exactly what i thought so either way it ain't such a bad day. anyone know if that's live yet?
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:25 AM   #22
seahn
 
seahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: warrensburg, MO
Posts: 970
Send a message via MSN to seahn

seahn's Gamercard
yeah im having alot of problems, and i froze a couple times, hope they have an update coming
__________________



seahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:31 AM   #23
KNUCKS x360a
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On a PS3!
Posts: 1,852

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Thumbs down

Thats 5 times straight my xbox has frozen now - i cant load into Downtown AT ALL!...

Even tried disconnecting from live.
KNUCKS x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:33 AM   #24
DarkWolf114
 
DarkWolf114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 119
Send a message via MSN to DarkWolf114

XxIDarkWolfIxX's Gamercard
Apperently they uploaded the Alpha Product of the Pitt. So an early pahse they were making. I better not have to repay for this or have to restart a file.
DarkWolf114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:39 AM   #25
lost-catalyst
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 87

lost catalyst's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkWolf114 View Post
Apperently they uploaded the Alpha Product of the Pitt. So an early pahse they were making. I better not have to repay for this or have to restart a file.
wow, like seriously wow! i tried to download it again for the 3rd time and they were charging me

and microsoft.....really? .....like really?
lost-catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:40 AM   #26
mmartynn
 
mmartynn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: coventry, UK
Posts: 1,713
Send a message via MSN to mmartynn

mmartynn's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze   A+ Thread Award   Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
this is boluks, ive jst d/led the pitt, it freazes and i gotta go offline for 2 weeks in like 2 hours does any1 no if the update/savin fallout to the hdd fixes anythin
__________________
-owning noobs since 1990-
mmartynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:43 AM   #27
KNUCKS x360a
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On a PS3!
Posts: 1,852

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartynn View Post
this is boluks, ive jst d/led the pitt, it freazes and i gotta go offline for 2 weeks in like 2 hours does any1 no if the update/savin fallout to the hdd fixes anythin
mines on HDD, so it makes no difference by the look of it.
7th time freezing in a row so far....
Cant get in Downtown.

WEAK!

edit - 8 times

Last edited by KNUCKS x360a; 03-24-2009 at 11:49 AM.
KNUCKS x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 11:45 AM   #28
artphobia
 
artphobia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 524

CthulhuCalamari's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - troy0891   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Silver   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost-catalyst View Post
hey, I just got into the Pitt where you go through the gate and there are red exclimation marks ( sorry about the spelling) Basically its a red diamond shape with "!" in it. and the rocks are all screwed up and out of place and some are only half there. things are even disappearing when looking at them a certain way. buildings are even off the ground. anyone else have this problem?
THe exclaimations are missing textures or objects. There are HUGE graphic problems with even jsut the first are of The Pitt. Guess we're waiting for a fix badly now. I would advise not playing the dl till it's looked into. THere are plenty of p[laces you can tell objects Are missing... ground surfaces etc. Just hoping it's as simple as someone forgetting to add a few items the download package. Otherwise it could take much longer to get resolved. Granted everyone will have to redownload, but ehh.

On another note I like how you can walk around a barrier to the right when coming in and get zapped for 50+ rads without warning. Just an open flat area that as a game developer you can blatently tell something should be sitting there.

Ahh well here's to waiting.
artphobia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 12:38 PM   #29
seahn
 
seahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: warrensburg, MO
Posts: 970
Send a message via MSN to seahn

seahn's Gamercard
yeah, downtown seems to be a big problem spot, i just got done getting those stupid metal things, or whatever, the things you need 100 of to get the achievement, but i dont think im going to continue on, if don eeverything on my side to try and fix, or at least cope, but it seems to me that nothing really solves anytihng, i installed fallout on my hardrive, redownloaded the pitt 3-4 times, and yeah this is just lame as lame can get, ive ben anticiapting this dlc for so lone, and this is just lame...

i hope its just microsofts fault, cause i dont think i can like them less as a company, but i have alot of respect for bethsda
__________________



seahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 12:39 PM   #30
Warbo
 
Warbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Staffordshire UK
Posts: 72

x STDC x Warby's Gamercard
Yeah I had a hard time downloading it off the marketplace but it worked eventually - got the exclamation marks also, it froze on my first attempt to enter downtown but allowed me too on my second, only to be overcome with texture pop-up and static walls lol. Think i'll wait till an update which should arrive shortly (I hope).
Warbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:05 AM.