PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Onechanbara: Bikini Samurai Squad
Subscribe    Donate

Old 06-08-2009, 08:22 AM   #1
Ooyah

Ooyah's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Rampaging Baneful Blood - Yet Another Methodology :)

Having read so much about this achievment, and having finally unlocked it last night, I thought that I would share my views.

First off, I didn't bother getting the splatter or special skill bracelets. To get these, you have to master a dual sword combo, which I found to be impossible. I'm not very good at this cool combo lark!

Instead, I used a fully maxed out Saki, and practised her single sword cool combo over and over. It's actually not that hard to learn. It has a real rhythm to it... x..x.x.x......x......x......x.x....x. Starts with four quick (including initial press), then three slow, then one very quick, then one medium. I found it really helps if you can feel the rhythm of it. Interestingly, I found it more confusing to look at what Saki was doing... her movements made it hard for me to keep the timing. Believe it or not, I usually looked away or closed my eyes when doing the combo! A lot of people were saying that it helps to look, because you can hit X when the sword strikes, but I foind it very misleading, for some odd reason.

As to the matter of where the splatter gauge should be so that double rampage is enabled... looking at Saki's picture, there is a patch of light on the fringe of her hair, like a shiny bit. Get the gauge up so that the shine is just covered. It may look as if it has gone too far up, but it's just the right amount for a full cool combo to trigger rampage on the final hit. Naturally, mess it up, and you'll need a Goddess fragment to try again.