PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Wolfenstein
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2009, 09:02 PM   #121
spunyun
 
spunyun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 518

x Spunyun's Gamercard
I'm at the very end of the game with just 2 intel left at the end of the Zeppelin level and I freeze at various times at the part where you have to activate the mini-bridges to get across the the other side. Fucked up thing is that I got across on my first try and died and now I can't get across because it freezes every time--almost a dozen times now.

EDIT: Its the checkpoint, you can't continue from that checkpoint so if you die you have to quit back to main menu and load the previous checkpoint from before the elevator.

EDIT2: Ok same goes for the next checkpoint, awesome...
__________________

Last edited by spunyun; 09-29-2009 at 09:27 PM.
spunyun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 05:48 PM   #122
DarthSoth
 
DarthSoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,290

I DarthSoth I's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Has this issue been delt with via a patch yet? This is months later now and I was thinking of renting this game again to get those last few achievements I can. But if the game isn't patched yet then my hope for playing this game again anytime soon will be pretty low.

Shame, I actually liked the game.
__________________



Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
DarthSoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 08:19 PM   #123
Lomas666
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25

Lomas666's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthSoth View Post
Has this issue been delt with via a patch yet? This is months later now and I was thinking of renting this game again to get those last few achievements I can. But if the game isn't patched yet then my hope for playing this game again anytime soon will be pretty low.

Shame, I actually liked the game.
Still not patched.
__________________

Lomas666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 04:49 AM   #124
Major Bones
 
Major Bones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 178

Major Bones's Gamercard
BTW just updating but i did all the missions in order and collected everything the first time through, so i did not have to replay any missions and unlocked all of the achievements that i was missing. So i am now 1000/1000 on this! Good luck guys i would highly suggest just restarting if your saves are frozen! It doesnt take long to redo the work that has been lost and is worth getting this turd of a game complete!
Major Bones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 07:26 AM   #125
DSoV
 
DSoV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 88

DSoV's Gamercard
I too am one of the unfortunate people to be hit with this freezing glitch.

Every time I go to walk on the last bridge on Airfield...to go load the level Zeppelin, my game freezes and wont load the level, I cant even go to my dashboard to exit the game...I gotta restart my whole xbox.

My very first play-through, collected everything up until Zeppelin, on Uber difficulty...plenty of time left to get the Under 12 hour achievement, and I have less then 3 deaths...

Heh...no way i'm going to go through all that again...i'll just wait for a patch to happen...however long that may be...
DSoV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 08:34 AM   #126
DSoV
 
DSoV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 88

DSoV's Gamercard
Sorry for the double post, but after doing some research on the issue I found a topic made yesterday on the official Wolfenstein 360 boards titled "Possible Workaround for Gamertag Freeze". Not many people have viewed the topic and not a single person has replied to it yet.

I don't have a memory unit to test this out, but if any of you guys do...please try this out and give us some feedback. I'd be willing to buy a cheap 64mb memory unit if this method works.

Sorry if this has already been posted but here is the topic with the information to this "Possible" fix.

http://www.wolfenstein.com/board/vie...t=2246&start=0
DSoV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 02:18 PM   #127
bllue
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
i am struck at the t too when entering the hospital. already started afresh with no replays but didnt work. i gave up >1 month ago and was hoping for a patch. still no patch..
bllue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 04:08 PM   #128
DarthSoth
 
DarthSoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,290

I DarthSoth I's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
This game has dropped from a game I was looking forward to playing again once it was patched to one that I no longer give a shit about anymore. I mean seriously here, 2 full months and a game ending glitch hasn't been addressed yet. That is pretty pathetic.
__________________



Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
DarthSoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 02:03 AM   #129
LuperAZ
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 28
The PC version just got patched I hope that means console will too.
LuperAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 07:00 AM   #130
Rascue
 
Rascue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ash Vegas, New Zealand
Posts: 7

Rascue's Gamercard
Question

I last dumped the game into my xbox 2 weeks ago and no update, so i decided to give it a shot today after reading that the PC version was patched this week.
And voila! There WAS an update.
But it made no difference as the bloody game was still freezing!
But then my saves could be corrupt and i'll probably have to start from scratch and wipe all progress.

Can anyone verify that this was an actual patch?
__________________
Rascue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 09:04 PM   #131
Lomas666
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25

Lomas666's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rascue View Post
I last dumped the game into my xbox 2 weeks ago and no update, so i decided to give it a shot today after reading that the PC version was patched this week.
And voila! There WAS an update.
But it made no difference as the bloody game was still freezing!
But then my saves could be corrupt and i'll probably have to start from scratch and wipe all progress.

Can anyone verify that this was an actual patch?
No patch for me when I inserted the disc.
__________________

Lomas666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 11:17 PM   #132
Rascue
 
Rascue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ash Vegas, New Zealand
Posts: 7

Rascue's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lomas666 View Post
No patch for me when I inserted the disc.
Hmmm..The only other update i've ever had was when i first put the game in my xbox on the day it was released so i'm buggered if i know what this update was!!
__________________
Rascue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 11:38 PM   #133
Lomas666
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25

Lomas666's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rascue View Post
Hmmm..The only other update i've ever had was when i first put the game in my xbox on the day it was released so i'm buggered if i know what this update was!!
Sure you haven't cleaned your cache?
__________________

Lomas666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 11:56 PM   #134
Genesis x360a
 
Genesis x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pandora
Posts: 5,030

Schluballybub's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Staff Club - Minty   Over Achiever - Gold   Road Map - Gold   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Call of Duty 4 Subscribers Tourn. - First Place   Submit - Bronze   Call of Duty: WaW Subscribers Tourn. - First Place   Subscriber Uno - Third Place   Donator - Level 1   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 11 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rascue View Post
I last dumped the game into my xbox 2 weeks ago and no update, so i decided to give it a shot today after reading that the PC version was patched this week.
And voila! There WAS an update.
But it made no difference as the bloody game was still freezing!
But then my saves could be corrupt and i'll probably have to start from scratch and wipe all progress.

Can anyone verify that this was an actual patch?
I have the start screen freeze problem and i got an update but it made no difference and i still have the freezing problem. Maybe it was a MP update for the gold problem.
__________________



Genesis x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 01:30 PM   #135
Draco719
 
Draco719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

Draco719's Gamercard
This is unreal....how can the MS allow broken games to be sold?
Draco719 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 12:02 AM   #136
DeSTr0Yaz
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15

DeSTr0Yaz's Gamercard
happening with me now! =( just finished the whole game and a have have 99% complete. just need 2 pieces of gold and 1 intel. Radio station freezes on me on load up....gets to the "t" in wolfenstein and locks up...did it to me 4 times in a row.. no luck. DAMN GAME!
DeSTr0Yaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 12:50 AM   #137
DAZTK
 
DAZTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 56

DAZTK's Gamercard
I wish i had read this first. I completed on UBER, with less than three deaths and under 12 hours and thought id finish off with the collectibles without any worries. About 50% now and im on Cannery level but it just freezes mid -game!!! i was going to try restarting levels etc but not after reading this, i dont want to get to 99% and it freeze on me again!

I can confirm i had the most recent update before i played this - i rented it 5 days ago! So the patch definetely doesnt work!
DAZTK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 04:06 PM   #138
DarthSoth
 
DarthSoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,290

I DarthSoth I's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
What a bunch of shit! This long and they still haven't fixed a game ending glitch? Well time to make a mental note of who made the game, who published it, and try real hard not to get another one of their games if this is what we can expect in form of support once the game is released. Will definitely not ever be re-renting this game as I had planned to to sum up the remaining achievements I need.

Load of crap.
__________________



Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
DarthSoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 06:34 PM   #139
Virgin
 
Virgin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stoke
Posts: 355

Virgin's Gamercard
The problem i'm having is that I can't use my guns! I died on that Airfield mission and when I respawned I couldn't equip any guns even though they were all there when I held RB.

I can't sprint or throw grenades either. I've tried aborting the mission, dying in different ways, replaying past missions but still have this problem. I even went to a black market dealer and none of my weapons are on the menu.

Has anybody else had this problem or know a fix?
__________________

Virgin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:35 AM.