PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Halo 3: ODST
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2009, 08:24 PM   #91
timetodie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
I just completed Kikowani Stn. mission and it seems that I'm just stuck in free roaming in new mombasa, im completed all level on heroic.
I even went to the underground entrance but doesn't prompt for me to enter, plzz help
timetodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 09:52 PM   #92
usernameinvalid
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 57

thisisbleep's Gamercard
Sorry if it has been asked before, it isn't in the initial few posts.

On firefight do the number of covenant that you have to fight change per the number of people that are playing? Or is it a fixed number?
usernameinvalid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2009, 12:53 AM   #93
sansot
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 46

Chavez XL's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMGxHAX View Post
me and my friends stayed up all night playing coop on legendary but for whatever reson it didnt count us as playing data hive on legendary so does that mean we can replay the mission or the whole campain again?!?!?!?!?
Very very similar thing happened to me and a friend. We each individually beat the campaign on normal. Then we decided to play together to beat it on legendary. We started up a new game (from prepare to drop) and played it through. After beating it, we got no legendary achievement. We checked our mission lists and for both of us, Data Hive is uncompleted (on co-op) on any difficulty (even though we beat it together on legendary). Well, tonight we went back and replayed it (there was some really bad lag the first time, so we didn't know if that was the problem or not). And it still says it's uncompleted. Anyone know what the deal is?
sansot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 06:19 PM   #94
twitchinmonkey
 
twitchinmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North of the Bridge
Posts: 128

twitchinmonkey's Gamercard
O.K., I've found all 30 audio logs, but I only have 3 of the 4 achievements. It never gave me "Tuned In" after my third audio log.
I tried deleting my save game info and starting a new game, but when I get to the part where you download the city map all the audio logs are still there.

Any suggestions?
__________________
So many games, so little time...

twitchinmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 11:37 PM   #95
sansot
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 46

Chavez XL's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansot View Post
Very very similar thing happened to me and a friend. We each individually beat the campaign on normal. Then we decided to play together to beat it on legendary. We started up a new game (from prepare to drop) and played it through. After beating it, we got no legendary achievement. We checked our mission lists and for both of us, Data Hive is uncompleted (on co-op) on any difficulty (even though we beat it together on legendary). Well, tonight we went back and replayed it (there was some really bad lag the first time, so we didn't know if that was the problem or not). And it still says it's uncompleted. Anyone know what the deal is?
Update on my own situation, my achievements finally unlocked. Tonight we tried again and it counted it. Two things that changed: we never lagged or backed out of the game, thus playing the level with no stops; and we had another guy with us. So try that and see what happens.
sansot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 08:33 AM   #96
SXY S14
 
SXY S14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: California
Posts: 97

SXY S14's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by timetodie View Post
I just completed Kikowani Stn. mission and it seems that I'm just stuck in free roaming in new mombasa, im completed all level on heroic.
I even went to the underground entrance but doesn't prompt for me to enter, plzz help
i have this same exact problem, except it doesn't give me the ach. for completing Kikowani Stn. To elaborate on his explanation, i do the whole banshee routine and blow up the things in the tunnel, and it does the cut scene (as i've matched to a youtube walkthrough) but instead of one of the ODSTs getting a transmission in his helmet mic, it cuts from the biofoam canister straight to the playable character (its either buck or the rookie) and kicks me back to mombasa streets. when i go to the objectives list, it shows the 6 or so plazas to search for squadmates, and only has kikowani stn. checked, like i havent completed the others yet. when i go to each respective location, the item to investigate is still there, and investigating it kicks me to the respective level for that item. no matter what i do, i cannot go from kikowani to data hive, or pop the ach.

one thing i might add is that i've played up to kikowani ONLY on Co-op. have no clue if this has any bearing, but will try kiko stn on co-op tomorrow
SXY S14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 04:36 PM   #97
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,865

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SXY S14 View Post
i have this same exact problem, except it doesn't give me the ach. for completing Kikowani Stn. To elaborate on his explanation, i do the whole banshee routine and blow up the things in the tunnel, and it does the cut scene (as i've matched to a youtube walkthrough) but instead of one of the ODSTs getting a transmission in his helmet mic, it cuts from the biofoam canister straight to the playable character (its either buck or the rookie) and kicks me back to mombasa streets. when i go to the objectives list, it shows the 6 or so plazas to search for squadmates, and only has kikowani stn. checked, like i havent completed the others yet. when i go to each respective location, the item to investigate is still there, and investigating it kicks me to the respective level for that item. no matter what i do, i cannot go from kikowani to data hive, or pop the ach.

one thing i might add is that i've played up to kikowani ONLY on Co-op. have no clue if this has any bearing, but will try kiko stn on co-op tomorrow
Progress saving in ODST is a little weird. If you are playing Solo, I recommend just going through in one sitting. But I am pretty sure your progress will remain if you play on co-op, hit a save point, then when you resume at another time, make sure to resume with the same people. But during that time when you aren't playing co-op, don't play solo or start another co-op game. Same goes for your partners. I've had to restart the campaign about 3 or 4 times because of this.
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 02:11 PM   #98
DoodMan
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 63
Okay. I started a new campaign on legendary with 2 secondary skulls on. Afterwards, I went on to beat Tayari Plaza. Then I decided to turn on a few more skulls on since I know that the next level is going to be easy if I try getting the Classic achievement. So I turned on 5 more gold skulls. After beating Uplift Reserve, I decided to turn off all the gold skulls. Then when I was in the lobby and want to continue, I can't. I know that since you turn off your skulls, your last saved point will be lost. But now I can't continue. It only allows me to replay the very beginning, Tayari Plaza and Uplift Reserve. I can't go back to the streets of Mombasa and find my third clue for my third mission. Should I replay Uplift Reserve? Can anybody help?

Last edited by DoodMan; 10-09-2009 at 03:03 PM.
DoodMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 06:43 PM   #99
nappster187
 
nappster187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 915

Nappster187's Gamercard
I am stuck on the audio files. I have 28/30 I think it could possibly be glitched I followed this map, http://achievementhunter.com/games/halo3odst/guide/

and after having collected1-8 and 20 & 21 it said I only had 9/30. so i kept going got the rest, and retraced the 1-8 and 20-21 and i got all of them. any help??
__________________




Completed Retail & DLC: 28
latest: Madden NFL 25(xb1 & 360)

Completed Arcade: 7
Latest: Uno Rush
nappster187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 07:21 PM   #100
spunyun
 
spunyun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 518

x Spunyun's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by twitchinmonkey View Post
O.K., I've found all 30 audio logs, but I only have 3 of the 4 achievements. It never gave me "Tuned In" after my third audio log.
I tried deleting my save game info and starting a new game, but when I get to the part where you download the city map all the audio logs are still there.

Any suggestions?
Did you delete your entire ODST save files or just the campaign related ones? The audio logs shouldn't show up if you deleted all of your ODST date.
__________________
spunyun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:21 PM   #101
Boba Phil
 
Boba Phil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South West, UK
Posts: 222

Boba Phil's Gamercard
Sorry is this has been answered, but I didn't spend ages looking but...

Good Samaritan...I have the 'kill all the engineers cheeve (which will teach me to look before I play), so I'm a second Easy play through to save all the engineers.

I've come across the first one, it's got two grunts holding it and one standing around. I have tried LOADS of times now to save the stupid thing, but every time the grunts die, it dies and I have to load the last save. I have tried sniping them, meleeing them, every tactic I can think of and no matter what, the engineer just blows up and dies!

What am I doing wrong?
__________________


Boba Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 03:55 PM   #102
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,865

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boba Phil View Post
Sorry is this has been answered, but I didn't spend ages looking but...

Good Samaritan...I have the 'kill all the engineers cheeve (which will teach me to look before I play), so I'm a second Easy play through to save all the engineers.

I've come across the first one, it's got two grunts holding it and one standing around. I have tried LOADS of times now to save the stupid thing, but every time the grunts die, it dies and I have to load the last save. I have tried sniping them, meleeing them, every tactic I can think of and no matter what, the engineer just blows up and dies!

What am I doing wrong?
Good Samaritan isn't to "save" all the engineers, it is to not kill any throughout the game. So you do not have to save it from the grunts, just run past it! As long as you kill no engineers throughout your playthrough, you will unlock the achievement.
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 03:57 PM   #103
darkfox916
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 38

Magik Tek's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boba Phil View Post
Sorry is this has been answered, but I didn't spend ages looking but...

Good Samaritan...I have the 'kill all the engineers cheeve (which will teach me to look before I play), so I'm a second Easy play through to save all the engineers.

I've come across the first one, it's got two grunts holding it and one standing around. I have tried LOADS of times now to save the stupid thing, but every time the grunts die, it dies and I have to load the last save. I have tried sniping them, meleeing them, every tactic I can think of and no matter what, the engineer just blows up and dies!

What am I doing wrong?
I think the achievement counts if you do not do anything to the engineers. Try ignoring every engineer and just head to wherever you need to go.
darkfox916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 04:37 PM   #104
Boba Phil
 
Boba Phil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South West, UK
Posts: 222

Boba Phil's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkfox916 View Post
I think the achievement counts if you do not do anything to the engineers. Try ignoring every engineer and just head to wherever you need to go.
I did think that.

Thanks though, I will carry on my 'quick play through' and see if it pops up.
__________________


Boba Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:36 PM   #105
sum1_superior
 
sum1_superior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: U.K - Somerset
Posts: 201
Send a message via MSN to sum1_superior

sum1 superior's Gamercard
Flashback for Data Hive level

Ive tried scrolling through ALLLL the info regarding Audio Logs... Just doing the game in co-op and need to know which Flashback will get us to the Data Hive level.
Cheers people
__________________

Looking for Glitches or bugs in games i can record! If you know of any please let me know or better still, show me and get featured!!!
Youtube.com/sum1superior
sum1_superior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 04:37 PM   #106
Ruble
 
Ruble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 120

Chris Ruble's Gamercard
Data Hive isn't a flashback. You need to complete all the flashbacks then head underground, if you have the other 29 logs, the security guard will lead you to it (before turning on you because you know too much); if you don't, he dies.
__________________
Completed Retail - 17

Completed Arcade - 29

First Achievement of 2011: F1 2010 - Triple World Champion (60G)
50K achievement: Gears of War 2 - Veteran Gear (75G)
Ruble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:29 PM   #107
sum1_superior
 
sum1_superior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: U.K - Somerset
Posts: 201
Send a message via MSN to sum1_superior

sum1 superior's Gamercard
Yeah ive already completed the game on Heroic in Co-op but when we go through and get the 29 Audio logs... the last one in the Data Hive level isnt available. I know its triggered in the Kikawana Station flashback but it wont start.
Anyone got any ideas??
__________________

Looking for Glitches or bugs in games i can record! If you know of any please let me know or better still, show me and get featured!!!
Youtube.com/sum1superior
sum1_superior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 11:19 PM   #108
Zaylex
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20

Zaylex's Gamercard
I just beat the game's campaign (solo on Heroic) but I still don't have the "Super Sleuth" achievement. The guide says "You will obtain this as you start the Mission BUCK: Kikowani Station. You cannot miss this achievement."

Well I guess somehow I missed it. Anybody got any idea what I have to do now? I just watched the credits roll and it still has not unlocked.
Zaylex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 11:28 PM   #109
xhunterrrr
 
xhunterrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,865

Hunter XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Representer   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   5,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaylex View Post
I just beat the game's campaign (solo on Heroic) but I still don't have the "Super Sleuth" achievement. The guide says "You will obtain this as you start the Mission BUCK: Kikowani Station. You cannot miss this achievement."

Well I guess somehow I missed it. Anybody got any idea what I have to do now? I just watched the credits roll and it still has not unlocked.
First, may I suggest using the search function? This has been answered a million times.

Anyway, you missed this because you didn't play through the campaign from start to finish on the same save. You must have quit the campaign and started a new one on the level you left off or just reloaded from the wrong thing. This causes the campaign data to erase (but not your VISR data). Just play through again on Easy and plow through all the levels. Should take about an hour or two.
__________________
xhunterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 10:17 PM   #110
MasterToker
 
MasterToker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 236

cronicbreath's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I have compleated Kizingo Boulevard but after that it takes me back to the begaing of the game.. It wont unlock the next lvl but i have coastel highway unlocked because i tryed to help with the vidmaster achivement last night and my power went out out please dont tell me i have to restart
__________________


Sig Done By NightDragon
MasterToker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 12:21 AM   #111
Crashnburn
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8

xCrashnBurnxX's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZxT Vendetta View Post
I did not have that problem. We got gumshoe and junior detective one night. Saved/quit and finished off super sleuth and legendary campaign the next night. According to the achievement guide the achievements are attained by beating a specific mission but I think that is incorrect. I cannot say for sure I will have to wait for other people to post since I already have all the achievements. Or if anyone else cares to say something please do

ok for this achievement u need to play though it with out going back and redoing the mission, i had to play though it 2 time cuz i went back and did a mission over before beating the game and didnt get that achievement so i went back and did it on easy (2hour) and got it that way....hope this helps
Crashnburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 12:30 AM   #112
Crashnburn
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8

xCrashnBurnxX's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boba Phil View Post
Sorry is this has been answered, but I didn't spend ages looking but...

Good Samaritan...I have the 'kill all the engineers cheeve (which will teach me to look before I play), so I'm a second Easy play through to save all the engineers.

I've come across the first one, it's got two grunts holding it and one standing around. I have tried LOADS of times now to save the stupid thing, but every time the grunts die, it dies and I have to load the last save. I have tried sniping them, meleeing them, every tactic I can think of and no matter what, the engineer just blows up and dies!

What am I doing wrong?
For this one achievement it say u cant kill them now i had the same problem then founf out that if u done kill it and let the brutes kill it, that it doesnt pop up as 1 out of 10 on the screen so ur safe, i let them kill it and finished the game and got the achievement...hope this helps
Crashnburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 12:33 AM   #113
Crashnburn
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8

xCrashnBurnxX's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by sum1_superior View Post
Yeah ive already completed the game on Heroic in Co-op but when we go through and get the 29 Audio logs... the last one in the Data Hive level isnt available. I know its triggered in the Kikawana Station flashback but it wont start.
Anyone got any ideas??
u have to make sure that the person in the datahive doesnts die he leads u there and then tells u to stay but u follow him in the door, where u get the flametrower, and its in there....hope this helps
Crashnburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 06:33 PM   #114
TrueCrusader17
 
TrueCrusader17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 52

TrueCrusader17's Gamercard
On firefly is the 200K points acheivements added over all of the games on that map or is it in one game
TrueCrusader17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 05:18 PM   #115
raidersfan4life
 
raidersfan4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4

raiders4life12's Gamercard
Need Help

I need help beating the campaign on legendary
My GT is raiders4life12
im online right now
raidersfan4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 10:27 PM   #116
Treguard
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 109

Treguard82's Gamercard
Anybody that fancies going through the game on co-op legendary? My GT is Treguard82

Alternatively, I'll just be connecting a second controller and playing the game in a third of the screen in 4:3 aspect ratio lol
Treguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 12:30 PM   #117
KingSamwise08
 
KingSamwise08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 21

KingSamwise08's Gamercard
Hey Guy's im currently really stuck on Legendary near the end of Data Hive in the Blue tunnel i cant get past these brutes , i take out all the normal ones but i end up getting killed by the big one with the turret every single time, any suggestions?

EDIT: done now no need to worry found a long wall i could run around and take out the brutes and a health pack back in another room , i then spammed grenades at the brute with the plasma turret and took it off him 1 level left to go for the 300g bonanza of vcompleting ODST on legendary first time
__________________



100% completed games
Retail:Batman:Arkham Asylum [1000/1000],Brutal Legend [1000/1090] Fusion Frenzy 2 [1000/1000],Lost: Via Domus [1000/1000], King Kong [1000/1000],Sega Megadrive Ultimate Collection [1000/1000]
Arcade:1vs100[200/200],Dash of Destruction [200/200],Dead Rising 2: Case Zero [200/200]Pac-Man[200/200]Worms [200/200]

Last edited by KingSamwise08; 11-07-2009 at 02:18 PM.
KingSamwise08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 10:41 PM   #118
raidersfan4life
 
raidersfan4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4

raiders4life12's Gamercard
need help

I need help beating just the last level on legendary
my gt is raiders4life12
raidersfan4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 10:40 PM   #119
The Rooster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Last two levels

Im stuck on kiwikawa station , whatever its called. Im not really stuck there but I dont know what to do in the Mombasa streets with the rookie after ive beatin the Kiwikawa station. Where do I go. Have i missed something.
The Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 07:10 PM   #120
pvt Zleek
 
pvt Zleek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 117

Dr Zleek's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by twitchinmonkey View Post
O.K., I've found all 30 audio logs, but I only have 3 of the 4 achievements. It never gave me "Tuned In" after my third audio log.
I tried deleting my save game info and starting a new game, but when I get to the part where you download the city map all the audio logs are still there.

Any suggestions?
try loading up the free roam level and it *should* reset the in-game counter for the achievement just find three and see what happens. you should be able to tell if its working the the counter pops up with 1/30 after the first...
__________________
I'm not a hardcore gamerscore buff anymore, but go ahead and message me if you need help with a game!

Netflix Junkie: Currently watching: Random stuff XD
pvt Zleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48 AM.