PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Racing > Vigilante 8: Arcade
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2009, 05:57 PM   #1
Black Shirah
 
Black Shirah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 248

Xion Will Fall's Gamercard
Glitched?

My version of this game seems to be utterly broken. Right now, it's telling me I have the trial version, yet when I hit "buy now" it comes up with the play now option, because I already have the full version. I also, when I first downloaded it a few months back, completed the quest and didn't get the 'cheev for it.

Any ideas?
__________________
Retail 1000GS+
Sega Mega Drive Ultimate Collection (1000/1000)
PGR4 (1025/1250)
Fable 2 (1165/1350)
Left 4 Dead (1215/1250)
Halo 3 (1090/1750)
Borderlands (1110/1250)[Full 1k retail]
Dante's Inferno (1000/1000)

Arcade 200GS+
Dash of Destruction (200/200)
Puzzle Quest (250/250)
Gunstar Heroes (200/200)
Worms (200/200)
Black Shirah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 12:37 AM   #2
ColdMolasses
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 127

coldmolasses's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Shirah View Post
My version of this game seems to be utterly broken. Right now, it's telling me I have the trial version, yet when I hit "buy now" it comes up with the play now option, because I already have the full version. I also, when I first downloaded it a few months back, completed the quest and didn't get the 'cheev for it.

Any ideas?
Man I don't know but my Medium Quest achievement is also glitched. Kinda sucks, I'm gonna try finishing it tomorrow with another character, might delete the game, clear my cache, and re-download it. I'll keep you updated on how it turns out.
__________________

ColdMolasses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 08:12 AM   #3
ROSCO H 5
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somerset
Posts: 9

ROSCO H 5's Gamercard
I also have the same problem! which means i cant save anymore. im not going to sit there doing all 8 careers in a single afternoon. Please help. I love this game but it is really cheesing me off. Ps did clearing the cache it work?
ROSCO H 5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 10:56 PM   #4
ROSCO H 5
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somerset
Posts: 9

ROSCO H 5's Gamercard
Ive got mine working....you aint gonna like this but heres how. I put my second silver account from my memory card to the harddrive. Logged on to the silver, bought the game again! It now works fine for both of my profiles!
ROSCO H 5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 07:35 PM   #5
Iam918
 
Iam918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 356

Iam918's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROSCO H 5 View Post
Ive got mine working....you aint gonna like this but heres how. I put my second silver account from my memory card to the harddrive. Logged on to the silver, bought the game again! It now works fine for both of my profiles!

I'm having same issue w/ the game showing as trial only. It shows full version on my main xbox but on my personal xbox in my room it shows as trial.

I'm not about to pay for the game again as I shouldn't have too.
Iam918 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 07:57 PM   #6
[Waggly Bean]
 
[Waggly Bean]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 3,620

Waggly Bean's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iam918 View Post
I'm having same issue w/ the game showing as trial only. It shows full version on my main xbox but on my personal xbox in my room it shows as trial.

I'm not about to pay for the game again as I shouldn't have too.
That's a DRM issue surely. I'm guessing it was bought on the main xbox?

Is your xbox in your room connected to Live?
__________________


[Waggly Bean] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 11:48 PM   #7
Iam918
 
Iam918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 356

Iam918's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Waggly Bean] View Post
That's a DRM issue surely. I'm guessing it was bought on the main xbox?

Is your xbox in your room connected to Live?

Yeah, both xbox's are connected to live. I always DL to the main xbox (livingroom) and then either transfer via usb, which I did first in this case, or just re'DL it from mine. I've never had an issue w/ any games doing this previously.

I did notice a lot of people on the TA FB page stating they were having the same issues w/ arcade games becoming trials. Most were on the same box they purchased from.

xbox support apparently knows about this and states to just re-dl it. I tried that several times, tried deleting several times and re-dl'ing. I finally got it to recognize that it was the full version by re-dl'ing it but instead of saying to restart the game I chose continue.

I'm hoping the next time I restart the game it doesn't revert to a trial again as doing all this erased my stats / alien pickups. Not worried about the alien things now as I quickly went through and got all of them for the chieve. However, it's going to take me a bit to upgrade all the cars. It'll be a bitch if I have to do it all in one sitting.
Iam918 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 12:28 PM   #8
[Waggly Bean]
 
[Waggly Bean]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 3,620

Waggly Bean's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iam918 View Post
Yeah, both xbox's are connected to live. I always DL to the main xbox (livingroom) and then either transfer via usb, which I did first in this case, or just re'DL it from mine. I've never had an issue w/ any games doing this previously.

I did notice a lot of people on the TA FB page stating they were having the same issues w/ arcade games becoming trials. Most were on the same box they purchased from.

xbox support apparently knows about this and states to just re-dl it. I tried that several times, tried deleting several times and re-dl'ing. I finally got it to recognize that it was the full version by re-dl'ing it but instead of saying to restart the game I chose continue.

I'm hoping the next time I restart the game it doesn't revert to a trial again as doing all this erased my stats / alien pickups. Not worried about the alien things now as I quickly went through and got all of them for the chieve. However, it's going to take me a bit to upgrade all the cars. It'll be a bitch if I have to do it all in one sitting.
Ah yeah, like you said it shouldn't be a problem if it's hooked up to Live.

My friend had this problem with Streets of Rage 2. I think what we did to make it work was deleted the game, then cleared the cache, then redownloaded it. Maybe try that if you get a problem next time?
__________________


[Waggly Bean] is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34 AM.