PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Wolfenstein
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2009, 05:52 AM   #1
KIDDRAGON67
 
KIDDRAGON67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,124

Sir Vegemite's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
unable to pick up/draw weapons?

*Spoiler*
*Spoiler*
*Spoiler*

I'm currently up to the second battle with the spider, were once i deafeat it i go back to downtown. once i hold RB and select a weapon it only shows my ammo, and it says i need to use the weapons available but when i walk over and look down at a Mp40 and Mp43 it doesn't have the "y" option to pick up the gun.

Does anyone kno how to fix this.

P.S also how do you do a spoiler tag?
__________________
I drive a horse
KIDDRAGON67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 03:31 PM   #2
Infomouse
 
Infomouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 230

Infomouse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Im stuck at the exact same spot and for me I don't even have a weapon and can't pick up one or use one of my own. How do I fix this?
__________________

"This was a triumph"
Infomouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 02:53 PM   #3
Lord Goblinboy
 
Lord Goblinboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Staffordshire, UK
Posts: 388

Lord Goblinboy's Gamercard
I dont really know, it worked fine for me.

all i can suggest is try re-doing the mission from the start?
Lord Goblinboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:23 AM   #4
ShadyShall
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 232

ShadyShall's Gamercard
Post

I am stuck here too!! I can select a weapon, but nothing comes up to shoot! wtf?!?!?!

EDIT: I think this is some sort of game glitch, that is not for the better. Even when i tried to go back (through the chancey 'load game') to the start of the battle on the roof, my guns didnt call up. Even when I aborted my mission and went back to Downtown, no guns. I could select them and it showed how much ammo i had, but no gun was visible on screen and all there was, was a small crosshair as it I was aiming at something -- but NO guns. I had to go back to a couple checkpoints prior, within the level, for it to correct itself. it was quite ridiculous, but all is well now. The glitch seemed to happen when the portal opened and you get sucked in. you automatically jump off the heavy gun placement you are sitting on and your handheld weapons should call back up... if they don't, you got glitched, sucka!

Last edited by ShadyShall; 02-22-2010 at 01:48 PM.
ShadyShall is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 PM.