PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Games for Windows Live Games > Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2010, 12:04 AM   #1
shortpersonben
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10

shortpersonben's Gamercard
Need some help, noob questions sorry

ive never really gone for PC games before (well not since age of empires 2 anyway :P) and was wondering if its simple to set this all up and install etc?
also does anyone know if this will run on my laptop?
its got 4gb ram and an intel core 2 duo 2.4ghz processor, and about 80gb left on the hdd. i looked on some website and it said i may need a new video card, but im not sure how or what that would involve lol.
thanks for any help
__________________
Id have more G if i had more cash

1000+ Retail:
Resident Evil 5 (1030/1200)
working on:
L4D2 (595/1000)
MW2 (545/1000)

200+ Arcade:

Dash of Destruction (200/200)
working on:
Castle Crashers (140/200)

Last edited by shortpersonben; 01-12-2010 at 12:16 AM.
shortpersonben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 04:21 AM   #2
Scurvy Curr
 
Scurvy Curr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 331

Scurvy Curr's Gamercard
What vid card does your computer have?
__________________






Scurvy Curr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 12:43 PM   #3
shortpersonben
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10

shortpersonben's Gamercard
i went onto system requirements lab...
and it says...

You have: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Features: Minimum attributes of your Video Card

Required You Have Video RAM 128 MB 1.5 GB 3D Yes Yes Hardware T&L Yes Yes Pixel Shader version 3.0 4.0 Vertex Shader version 3.0 4.0
__________________
Id have more G if i had more cash

1000+ Retail:
Resident Evil 5 (1030/1200)
working on:
L4D2 (595/1000)
MW2 (545/1000)

200+ Arcade:

Dash of Destruction (200/200)
working on:
Castle Crashers (140/200)
shortpersonben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 12:45 PM   #4
shortpersonben
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10

shortpersonben's Gamercard
it says all the requirements my video cards needs and ive got more than that... but it says it wont work :S
__________________
Id have more G if i had more cash

1000+ Retail:
Resident Evil 5 (1030/1200)
working on:
L4D2 (595/1000)
MW2 (545/1000)

200+ Arcade:

Dash of Destruction (200/200)
working on:
Castle Crashers (140/200)
shortpersonben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 07:06 PM   #5
Scurvy Curr
 
Scurvy Curr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 331

Scurvy Curr's Gamercard
Yeah unfortunatley you are going to need a new graphics card. I had a geforce 8500 and it would only run the game on the lowest settings. I swapped it out for a geforce 250 gts 1GB and i can run everything maxed out. I am assuming you are running off your motherboards graphics?
__________________






Scurvy Curr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:11 PM.