PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Mass Effect
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2010, 09:44 PM   #1
Dynamite Andy
 
Dynamite Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: South Shields
Posts: 330
Send a message via MSN to Dynamite Andy Send a message via Skype™ to Dynamite Andy

Dynamite Andy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Insanity Glitch?

Hey,

I saw a post in one of the topics in Mass Effect 2 were one guy said that he changed his difficulty while doing an insanity run in mass effect one then changed it back to insanity near the end.

Is this actually possible?
__________________

Dynamite Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:08 PM   #2
jkthunder
 
jkthunder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 368

jkthunder's Gamercard
Not really sure what you are talking about - You can change the difficulty at any time in the game. But if you're trying to get the Insanity achievement, and you think you can glitch it by resetting it at the end, that won't work and it would really blow to try it after playing the entire game only to find out it's wrong

There have been problems with people doing Insanity runs where the difficulty doesn't stay on Insanity so they don't get the achievement. In this case, some people recommend to change the difficulty to Insanity at the end of the game they are going to carry over to a new game plus, to make sure it stays set at Insanity. Maybe that's what the person was talking about.
jkthunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 04:40 PM   #3
xXxhArIbOsxXx
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 54

WolfAtYourDoor9's Gamercard
Yes i am afraid there is no way to glitch insanity. In the achievement description it points out you can not change the difficulty. I'm afraid you will just have to slug through it
__________________
Gamertag - WolfAtYourDoor9

Xbox One Completions - Assassins Creed 4:Black Flag Battlefield 4
xXxhArIbOsxXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 03:48 PM   #4
hawkeyehicks666
 
hawkeyehicks666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Some Backwater DustBall Of A Planet That The Natives Call E-Arth OR Terra OR Some Shit
Posts: 319

hawkeyehicks666's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXxhArIbOsxXx View Post
Yes i am afraid there is no way to glitch insanity. In the achievement description it points out you can not change the difficulty. I'm afraid you will just have to slug through it
insanity is not glitchable but it is easier than shit if your a veteran cod player...a.i. control does not change, only the amount of damage you take. also if you skip everything and only do story(i.e. feros,virmire,noveria,liara's dig site,ilos.)it goes alot faster.
__________________
hawkeyehicks666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 03:59 PM   #5
Dynamite Andy
 
Dynamite Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: South Shields
Posts: 330
Send a message via MSN to Dynamite Andy Send a message via Skype™ to Dynamite Andy

Dynamite Andy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Ah... its just the way the guy in the mass effect 2 topic worded it. It sounded like he played through eden prime, switched it got to sarren and changed the difficulty again
__________________

Dynamite Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:37 PM.