PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Far Cry 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2010, 10:20 AM   #1
Jet1337
 
Jet1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,186

Jet1337's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Bugs! I love 'em!

Only had the game for a few days and I'm lovin' the bugs! Just now I was on the MG on the back of my truck and for no fucking reason it said I died! I was clearly alive and still on the gun and had health! AWESOME!!!

I also love the lack of a checkpoint system! So when random bullshit like the above happens, I get to redo the 45 fucking minutes I wasted!!!
__________________
Jet1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 01:26 PM   #2
Jet1337
 
Jet1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,186

Jet1337's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
WOOOOOOOOO!! Just got my first hard lock-up! I was driving away from a car and looked back and the magic happened!
__________________
Jet1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 08:48 AM   #3
Jet1337
 
Jet1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,186

Jet1337's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
And another! This time it happened as I was saving my game! Now I get to redo the fucking half hour of work I did for nothing! Yeah!!!!!!!!
__________________
Jet1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 10:29 AM   #4
Jet1337
 
Jet1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,186

Jet1337's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Wow, I'm on a fucking roll here!

I shot my M-79 and the grenade glitched, fell slowly to the ground, and blew my fucking ass up. Another 30 minutes of bullshit to repeat.

The funny thing is my M-79 was in the best condition and I have all the upgrade for all my weapons. How the fuck did these bugs slip past the testers?!?
__________________
Jet1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 09:07 PM   #5
Carll
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
This playthrough hasn't glitched up once. My first had a gamebreaking glitch on the boat mission in the south, and my second ripped me of about 4 achievements :/ This one however, seems to be all good, fingers crossed.
Carll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 02:17 AM   #6
Mgetter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 279

MGetter's Gamercard
god, i agree. i hate how the achievements are so glitched. im about to do some reading so i know PRECISELY what to do and what not to do in terms of getting the SP achievements.
Mgetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 10:56 AM   #7
SaltyLarry
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9

SaltyLarry's Gamercard
So many people has had so many different bugs with this game I'm thinking it's a poorly tested software against the hardware it's running on... and also bad game testing in general... and bad bugfixes... also sloppy save game checks.
SaltyLarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 04:45 PM   #8
jessd_25
 
jessd_25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Madras, Oregon
Posts: 149

jessd25's Gamercard
So far no glitches for me yet. I'm using two save slots when I play, so hopefully that will save me if anything does occur. I am trying to get the 'all diamonds' achievement though, so if it glitches me out of getting that one, I'm going to be fucking irate!
__________________

---------------------------------------------------
Retail Games with 100% achievements: 27

Most Proud of: Mass Effect 1 and 2, Condemned, and Rock Band 2.

Arcade Games with 100% achievements: 3
jessd_25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 12:09 AM   #9
Caldabolg
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 30

Caldabolg's Gamercard
OKay i have a question is a "hard freeze" when ur game freezes and even the console wont respond? because i cant even play this game now without it freezing every 10-15 mins. is there some fix or something because i was almost done with this stupid game. (not doing multiplayer crap)
Caldabolg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 05:27 PM   #10
S h o v e l
 
S h o v e l's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 107

s h o v e l's Gamercard
I loved the save bug at 82%. i loved the time it took to play from 64% back and past 82.
S h o v e l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 07:02 AM   #11
Evo Kazz
Completionist
 
Evo Kazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manchester U.K
Posts: 5,115

II Kazz II's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Silver   Over Achiever - Platinum   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts   Staff Club - DEG23   Staff Club - Madhatters13   Staff Club - Shinobi273   Staff Club - DeekBoy   Staff Club - Rajeanero   Staff Club - Minty   Staff Club - Tyger7   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 3
Total Awards: 28 (more» ...)
I'm starting this shit today, I have put it off since release day as I played 10mins and never played since. Wish me luck, I heard terrible things about this game.
__________________




Arcade Crazy - 26 - Over Achiever - 54 - XB1 Points - 34
Franchise Clubs - 5x Tier 1, 3x Tier 2, 1x Tier 3
Staff Clubs - 10


Evo Kazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 02:18 PM   #12
L0Straniero91
 
L0Straniero91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 227

L0Straniero91's Gamercard
Once I was pointing a gun to a guy who was sitting in a bench and suddenly he jumped in air and landed perfectly on his butt! I laughed for so long...
L0Straniero91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 06:02 PM   #13
SF GRAND MASTER
 
SF GRAND MASTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Leeds Uk
Posts: 139

mandzukic l9l's Gamercard
lol big let down this game expected so much after fc1 on pc that is
SF GRAND MASTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2010, 08:08 PM   #14
MonkeyMan9000
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: somewhere in the US
Posts: 29

iminurface728's Gamercard
i dont know if what happened is a bug or not. ok i wanted to try out the morter glitch so i took off the updates. I have 3 saves cuz this game is fun, to me. when i got to the load screen, only one save was ther. when i tried to load the single file it said the file is corrupt and cant be read, even though when i go to memory, then far cry 2, all my saves are there and none of them are damaged or corrupt. BUT!!!!!!!!!!! when i reinstall the updates all my saves are in the load screen and i can load the "corrupted" file that was there before. i did buy the fortunes pack and used the codes for the extra missions, so that might be causing it. PLZ feel free to comment on this and tell if u think its a bug or something else cuz idk

Last edited by MonkeyMan9000; 08-18-2010 at 08:15 PM.
MonkeyMan9000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 04:31 AM   #15
Ratpelt
 
Ratpelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 530

ratpelt's Gamercard
With games as broken as this the games testers always get blamed. Let me tell you, ALL these bugs get found by the testers, then the producer signs off on them because it's better to sell a broken product than swallow the losses for missing a ship date. These bugs are coded KS. It stands for "Known Shippable".

The best part is, most companies don't even call them "bugs" anymore, because that implies something that is definitely wrong with their product and often they have no intention of fixing it. More usually they are called "concerns", or "issues". Welcome to art as a commodity.
Ratpelt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 03:31 PM   #16
x SNAKE5 x
 
x SNAKE5 x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Felixstowe, UK
Posts: 240

x SNAKE5 x's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratpelt View Post
With games as broken as this the games testers always get blamed. Let me tell you, ALL these bugs get found by the testers, then the producer signs off on them because it's better to sell a broken product than swallow the losses for missing a ship date. These bugs are coded KS. It stands for "Known Shippable".

The best part is, most companies don't even call them "bugs" anymore, because that implies something that is definitely wrong with their product and often they have no intention of fixing it. More usually they are called "concerns", or "issues". Welcome to art as a commodity.
It's either this or not enough testing, i.e. the testing was conducted at a basic level or not for long enough, hence the save corruption at 50%+ in SP was not picked up before release. Whatever the reason, it is staggeringly poor and the number of bugs in Far Cry 2 mean that I, and no doubt many others, will not go anywhere near Far Cry 3.

And there are no mutants in the game either. What's with that?
__________________




100% Complete Retail: 12 Arcade: 22
90%+ Complete Retail: 27 Arcade: 5
75%+ Complete Retail: 29 Arcade: 11

PSN ID: SNAKES-774
x SNAKE5 x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:33 PM   #17
Zip
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 13
I started playing...

I started playing a few days ago and so far no glitches have occurred. But it would have been better if a third person view while driving and GPS marking was possible.
Zip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:21 AM.