PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Dark Void
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2010, 04:36 AM   #1
Bahaumaut
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 255

Bahaumaut's Gamercard
Exclamation 'Grease Monkey'? Try this! (if you still can...)

Okay, I did a little research and I think I may have a way of getting the glitched 'Grease Monkey' achievement, at least if you haven't already attempted to do so (or can delete your profile and retrieve a pre-DarkVoid profile from Live... if you've been connected since playing, you may already be screwed!)

I did not get it the first time, as I was simply upgrading and playing through. However, I knew from the forums that it apparently saves the gun info in your profile, so I disconnected myself from LIVE (fully unplugged the Box), played, glitched. I deleted my profile, reconnected to redownload my LIVE profile, disconnected again, and then performed the following steps.

First, I went and grinded 141,600+ tech points. I suggest a little bit over just in case. That is how much it will cost to upgrade all your weapons and your jetpack. I then did 2-4 again, topping off my points in the first section with the ships before the drop troops came in the second part of the level. After fighting several, I went to one of the boxes in the area to upgrade. I then performed the following steps:

1) I equipped the Liberator in the first slot (I think it was already equipped).
2) I bought the first upgrade, then after a few seconds, bought the second.
3) I then swapped the first slot to the Magnetar, and repeated step #2.
4+) I repeated #2 for all the guns, specifically doing the top row from left to right, then the bottom row from left to right.
5) After upgrading all the guns, I then went and did step #2 on the jetpack.
6) I got the warm fuzzies upon seeing that damn achievement pop up.

I don't know if there's any specific case for upgrades in the first slot vs. second slot, or order of the slots. It may be that just upgrading all at the same time works. Additionally, it may be that there's a separate issue causing the thing to glitch.

One thought as a programmer myself, and this is all conjecture, is that the 'upgrade' status is kept separately from the 'Upgrade Count'. The Upgrade count is checked for 14 upgrades bought (6 weapons + 1 jetpack, * 2 upgrades each)... and the upgrade count is only saved at a checkpoint. So if you quit and/or die, the upgrade count is < the actual # of upgrades. And as the upgrades themselves are saved in your profile permenantly... well, you may never get to the 14, causing the glitch. As I said, conjecture, but could explain the problem.

I'm not about to go and try to harvest tech points on another run just to test it some more; if you try this out, post here stating whether it worked for you or not.
__________________
*NO* longer playing Kingdoms & Lords!

AM WILLING TO HELP WITH OTHER ACHIEVES

Send messages to inquire. Some games I no longer have. Ones I have I can help with.
Please include information in the message, and not just a friend request.
Gamertag: "Bahaumaut"
East Coast, USA (EST/EDT timezone)
Available gaming/boosting times:
Weekdays: 7:00PM - 12:00PM (EST/EDT)
Weekends: Generally all day (EST/EDT)
Bahaumaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 08:37 AM   #2
Suki
 
Suki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,563

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
this is all great as long as u havent glitched out already ive give up up on a fix now so im not gonna get the last 2 ach's and its a shit sandwich for me. really annoying after all the grinding done for the tech points.
__________________
Over 100 Games 1000 Pointed
Suki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 03:45 PM   #3
Bahaumaut
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 255

Bahaumaut's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suki View Post
this is all great as long as u havent glitched out already ive give up up on a fix now so im not gonna get the last 2 ach's and its a shit sandwich for me. really annoying after all the grinding done for the tech points.
Unforuntately, as I said in the first paragraph:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahaumaut View Post
[A]t least if you haven't already attempted to do so (or can delete your profile and retrieve a pre-DarkVoid profile from Live... if you've been connected since playing, you may already be screwed!)
Until they get a 'reset' switch like CrackDown finally got (Multiplayer was one player's persistent world, and someone could come in and beat all the bosses before you got anywhere, leaving you with nothing to do in your game until an update/DLC allowed for 'restarting' all the enemies), this achieve will probably be glitched. If you have not attempted and have your profile on LIVE, I strongly suggest to stay off LIVE while doing so, and delete your profile and re-acquire it afterwards if you get the glitch. Unfortunately, there seems to be little news from the devs who did 'One of the most anticipated games of 2010'.
__________________
*NO* longer playing Kingdoms & Lords!

AM WILLING TO HELP WITH OTHER ACHIEVES

Send messages to inquire. Some games I no longer have. Ones I have I can help with.
Please include information in the message, and not just a friend request.
Gamertag: "Bahaumaut"
East Coast, USA (EST/EDT timezone)
Available gaming/boosting times:
Weekdays: 7:00PM - 12:00PM (EST/EDT)
Weekends: Generally all day (EST/EDT)
Bahaumaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 09:45 PM   #4
Mea Onus
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 68

WiseFwumYuhGwev's Gamercard
While this may not be of much use to anyone I figured I'll put it out there all the same.

I picked up the game on April 12th and there was a title update there (oddly enough I forgot I pulled my ethernet out for my PS3 and did the first few missions offline) and finished up with 1k score on two afternoons later.

I upgraded my equipment a few times, both at the beginning of a mission and through the use of in game boxes. After I finished the game I needed roughly 80,000 tech points to complete grease monkey and spent a few hours farming it at Chapter 2-4 on casual (I did the first and only playthrough on Hardcore). Once I had enough tech points I quit out and reloaded up the same chapter on Hardcore and upgraded all of the items (in no particular order) at the weapon locker starring at you in the beginning of the level. I didn't delay my timing and I didn't make sure they were in any particular slot.

As I said for what it's worth I thought I'd give my experience which this horrible achievement. I may have simply been one of the lucky ones and dodged a bullet here. Or the title update made it less glitchy (perhaps the key was doing the last upgrade in game). I feel for those that did get hit with this shitty bug as I would have been right there pissed as you were if I had that happen. Best of luck guys and thanks to Bahaumaut for doing his very best to alleviate some of the problems people are having with this game.
Mea Onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 10:59 PM   #5
RadiantViper
 
RadiantViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,809

radiantviper's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I just got this game and haven't played it, so let me get this straight:

1. Start up game not connecting to LIVE or playing online
2. Play until 2-4 (or do I have to play farther to get all the guns?)
3. Farm the points and upgrade all at once like you said
4. If it doesn't pop, delete/recover profile and try again

Just wondering cause I'll defnitely try this to help confirm. Replaying would be lame, but better than a glitched achievement.
__________________
~Thanks to jtr1gg3r for the sig~
~Retail 100%: 124 - Latest: Dead Rising 2~
~Arcade 100%: 81 - Latest: Virtua Fighter 5: FS~
RadiantViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 12:37 AM   #6
Bahaumaut
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 255

Bahaumaut's Gamercard
RadiantViper,

It's probably okay to connect to Live starting up, at least to get the one title update. Any patches are probably needed given some of the issues with the game. The key is that the game saves some stuff, like the weapon upgrades, to your profile, but other stuff isn't (like whatever it does to ID you bought all the upgrades; I assume it's a # counter). Because some stuff gets put into your profile without you being able to remove it, this can cause the 'permanant' glitch on grease monkey.

So you can get the title update, but when you're going for the grease monkey achieve, make sure you disconnect completely (remove all wired/wireless connections to your 360) so that your online profile is pristine. This way, if something happens and your achieve doesn't unlock once you get all the upgrades, you have the ability to blow away your local copy from storage. Reconnect to Live, do a recovery (this will take several minutes, unfortunately), and attempt again. Just be careful to delete your profile and not all the associated content with it; it gives you the option if you have to go that route.

As an aside, there appears to be a new feature with USBs being a storage medium. No clue if you can use it to store your profile and/or use it as a backup. If so, it might be another way to protect us from the problem.
__________________
*NO* longer playing Kingdoms & Lords!

AM WILLING TO HELP WITH OTHER ACHIEVES

Send messages to inquire. Some games I no longer have. Ones I have I can help with.
Please include information in the message, and not just a friend request.
Gamertag: "Bahaumaut"
East Coast, USA (EST/EDT timezone)
Available gaming/boosting times:
Weekdays: 7:00PM - 12:00PM (EST/EDT)
Weekends: Generally all day (EST/EDT)
Bahaumaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 12:43 AM   #7
RadiantViper
 
RadiantViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,809

radiantviper's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Alright, thanks a ton for the clarification. I'll try this and post my results
__________________
~Thanks to jtr1gg3r for the sig~
~Retail 100%: 124 - Latest: Dead Rising 2~
~Arcade 100%: 81 - Latest: Virtua Fighter 5: FS~
RadiantViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 12:21 PM   #8
RadiantViper
 
RadiantViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,809

radiantviper's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Well, good news and bad news. Good news is I got the achievement. Bad news is I can't confirm the recovering method since I got it my first try. Never upgraded anything until I got enough points for all of them, went offline, upgraded at an in-game box, and did the order you described in the original post and it popped just fine. So at the very least I can lend credence to that upgrading method. Still, this is obviously the way to go to avoid this glitch, so big props for the heads up
__________________
~Thanks to jtr1gg3r for the sig~
~Retail 100%: 124 - Latest: Dead Rising 2~
~Arcade 100%: 81 - Latest: Virtua Fighter 5: FS~
RadiantViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2010, 07:04 AM   #9
RA1NKING
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 552
I did the same thing and it worked for me :-). Got my 1000 thanks to these tips. I did what the achievement guide says. I made sure i had 145000. After i had enough money. I saved. Copied my savegame and profile to memstick. Loaded game - Upgraded weopons all in slot 1 , upgraded jetpack and achievement popped :-)
Thanks again for the tips.
RA1NKING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:02 AM   #10
rabies
 
rabies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 599

Teamlead Taco's Gamercard
I pretty much did the same as RadiantViper. I played through the entire game while connected to xbl on hardcore without every upgrading/swapping any weapons..I would just immediately close that screen when it came up. Once I finished and had 144600 tech points, I quit the game, disconnected from XBL, loaded the game, loaded episode 2-4, went right for the box, upgraded everything as you posted and the achivement popped with no problems.

Honestly, I think you can skip the disconnecting from XBL part. I think as long as you never upgrade at all until you have enough tech points to do so all at one time, you should be good to go.
rabies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 02:48 PM   #11
Helg0r
 
Helg0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 485

toxik helg0r's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I did it this way: I upgraded the Opressor once during a mission and the Liberator once before a mission (did continue to finish the mission though), then the Jetpack again twice during a mission. Then I went on to complete the game (everything so far on hardcore) and grinded my tech-points on casual. Once done I shut off my Xbox, unplugged the ethernet-cable, loaded the game back up and upgraded the rest of the weapons in chapter 2-4 with difficulty set to hardcore again. Achievement unlocked just fine.

You probably don't need all these safety measures as it should be enough to upgrade the last weapon ingame but you can never be sure... anyway thanks to the OP for the idea of recovering your profile. That made it less ...thrilling :P
__________________


Seringue Absorption Torture Alienation Nihilism
e

Last edited by Helg0r; 04-29-2010 at 02:50 PM.
Helg0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 10:53 PM   #12
zimzvm
 
zimzvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: poland
Posts: 637

zimzvm's Gamercard
just to make things clear - I don't have to farm all the tech points, and can freely upgrade my stuff anytime in the game baring in mind that the last upgrade has to be done during the chapter and not in in-game menus, righ ?
__________________
Let the vodka FLOW like... uhh... the rivers in Egypt! Yeah!!!

- Rob Flynn


zimzvm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 09:24 PM   #13
Fatalfox
 
Fatalfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 294

Fringe of Fate's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Silver   NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Suppossedly, but thats what i did and it glitched on me
__________________
I shall remain vigilant and unyielding in my pursuit of the enemies of the Coalition. I will defend and maintain the Order of Life as it was proclaimed by the Allfathers of the Coalition in the Octus Cannon. I will forsake the life I had before so I may perform my duty so long as I am needed. Steadfast, I shall hold my place in the machine and acknowledge my place in the Coalition.
- I AM A GEAR (Oath of the Coalition)
Fatalfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 10:21 AM   #14
zimzvm
 
zimzvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: poland
Posts: 637

zimzvm's Gamercard
that means the risk of glitching is really high when not buying the upgrades at once. oh well I'd have to stick to the instructions Bahaumaut posted.

is it really hard on hardcore without any of the upgrades ?
still I might want to go through the game on easy just for this achievement and then get back to hardcore for any others.
__________________
Let the vodka FLOW like... uhh... the rivers in Egypt! Yeah!!!

- Rob Flynn


zimzvm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 04:09 PM   #15
rabies
 
rabies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 599

Teamlead Taco's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by zimzvm View Post
that means the risk of glitching is really high when not buying the upgrades at once. oh well I'd have to stick to the instructions Bahaumaut posted.

is it really hard on hardcore without any of the upgrades ?
still I might want to go through the game on easy just for this achievement and then get back to hardcore for any others.
My first and only playthrough was on hardcore..and as I mentioned above..i never upgraded anything until I had enough to buy all the upgrades. I didn't have too much problem getting through the game.

Honestly, once I upgraded everything, I tried playing some levels for a bit to see how much 'easier' the upgrades would make it..and to be honest, It didn't feel much different....so I am not sure how much the upgrades really help.
rabies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 02:48 PM   #16
TESTUBE BABY 82
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 388

TESTUBE BABY 82's Gamercard
i got mine with no problems not 1 achievement glitched on me so i was lucky.dunno if this helps but i upgraded my weapons before a level instead of the upgrade box
TESTUBE BABY 82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 07:10 PM   #17
porschephiliac
 
porschephiliac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sedona, AZ
Posts: 270
Send a message via MSN to porschephiliac Send a message via Yahoo to porschephiliac

porschephiliac's Gamercard
So what OP is saying is upgrade the weapons in the first slot only? Ok... we'll see if it works!
__________________

U.S. Army Retired
I was first to finish Ghostscape in the USA,
Live Score Tracker by 2 minutes in the World,
and Castelvania: SOTN (JP) in USA!
porschephiliac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:20 AM   #18
TESTUBE BABY 82
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 388

TESTUBE BABY 82's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by porschephiliac View Post
So what OP is saying is upgrade the weapons in the first slot only? Ok... we'll see if it works!
not really because i mistakenly upgraded my first 100000 on the upgrade screen(not the box mid level) because the achievement guide said you only need 100000 xp to upgrade so i thought i was screwed then i just carried on getting xp then upgraded the rest no problem,maybe its glitched for some people but i had no prolem
TESTUBE BABY 82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 02:11 AM   #19
porschephiliac
 
porschephiliac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sedona, AZ
Posts: 270
Send a message via MSN to porschephiliac Send a message via Yahoo to porschephiliac

porschephiliac's Gamercard
Hmm. Okay, thanks.
__________________

U.S. Army Retired
I was first to finish Ghostscape in the USA,
Live Score Tracker by 2 minutes in the World,
and Castelvania: SOTN (JP) in USA!
porschephiliac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 01:16 AM   #20
Wikked1
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 34
I just got the achievement today and I can explain in detail how. I played this on medium, never went to easy for tech points. I used the beginning to switch guns but never upgraded from there, I bought upgrades every now and then but never on the last gun.

I only had 2 achievements left to get before grease monkey. I saved up enough to get the rest of the upgrades in one lump sum I went to go play on prison break and used the box there swapping all my guns out one by one first with the level 3 and shooting them first, then followed by upgrading them to level 2 and shooting them real quick then with the last gun I just fully upgraded without taking it out of the box.

Seems when I would always swap the last gun out of the box and into my hand it woud have to have a small loading screen I didnt want this to mess with the achievement so I upgraded it last and in one lump sum taking a guess and it worked maybe the last gun ( sorry forget what you call it)

I also didnt ski[ any scenes when in time for the upgrading that is all I can help with just upgrade the last gun last and shoot all your guns first before upgrading
Wikked1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 04:28 PM   #21
willer wallow
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 52

pattonfever666's Gamercard
the achievement unlocked first time for me. played through the game on medium, grinded until i had enough tech points and upgraded everything in 1 go. i upgraded between levels and kept swapping everything into slot 1. glad it did work!!
willer wallow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 05:41 AM   #22
KrAzY LuSo88
 
KrAzY LuSo88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: montreal
Posts: 157

KrAzY LuSo88's Gamercard
i think the glitch was patched....i unlocked it without any problems....and i seriously think that all you had to do was always upgrade at the upgrade screen before a level....not during a level.....and it worked for me....
__________________
ACHIEVED 100 000 GS
ON 18/05/2010 AT 10:34 PM
WITH SKATE 3
KrAzY LuSo88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 12:28 AM   #23
tjayars
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tx
Posts: 170

tjayars's Gamercard

Awards Showcase GSL 11 Winner   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
My game completion glitched but not this one. Followed your steps..

1. finished the game hardcore
2. farmed 145k on casual
3.loaded 2-4 on hardcore
4. upgraded in game L->R in slot 1 top row, bottom row then jetpack
tjayars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 01:21 PM   #24
Pine Reaper
 
Pine Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 292

Pine Reaper's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - Inebriated Jedi   Adhere to the Creed Franchise Club - Tier 2   Staff Club - DEG23   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Rajeanero   Staff Club - Shinobi273   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Adhere to the Creed Franchise Club - Tier 1   Over Achiever - Gold   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 10 (more» ...)
Just finished the game on Hardcore, without upgrading anything. I've racked up 100k so far, and I'll get the rest of those points today. i'll upgrade everything all at once offline and see what happens


EDIT: Ok so I got this cheeve today. I'll add it here for clarity.

No upgrades on weapons or pack at all
I farmed 2-4 to 150k tech points to be on the safe side.
I disconnected from Live, just in case it glitched and could recover my GT and try again
Loaded 2-4 again, skipped the cutscene, and ran straight to the weapons chest right in front of you.
I had the machine gun in slot 1, upgraded to level 2, waited 5 seconds, and upgraded to level 3
Waited 5 seconds
Swapped the machine gun for the next weapon (middle-top), and upgraded in the same way
Repeated for all the weapons, and then the Rocket Pack

Cheeve popped as soon as I level 3'd the Rocket Pack.

So I can't say whether the glitch is fixed, but I can say this method worked. Its just as likely the upgrades needing to be done at the same time, as it is that you need to leave a pause between each upgrade so you aren't doing it too fast, and confusing the save system.

Thanks to those above for their help, a dodgy achievement and its good to get everyones ways of how it did and didn't work.

Last edited by Pine Reaper; 09-28-2010 at 07:32 PM. Reason: Addition
Pine Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 10:19 AM   #25
aussiestatic
Banned User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 860
weapon upgrades are saved to your profile. once its glitched its glitched forever.
aussiestatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 10:05 PM   #26
Sh4d0w5h1ft3r
 
Sh4d0w5h1ft3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Taylorsville, Utah
Posts: 253
Send a message via Skype™ to Sh4d0w5h1ft3r

Sh4d0w5h1ft3r's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
So, when I got this game, I've played it never connected to Live at all. Everytime I play this game, I make sure that I'm not connected at all (cable removed / wireless router removed as well). So, if I understand correctly, as long as I never connect to Live while playing this game, I should be ok? I'm not close to beating the game yet, I put the game down for a while to play some other titles. I'm going to go back and try to get this all done. I really hope that what I'm doing is right ... everytime I put the disc into my 360, a part of me on the inside is scared to death. I really hope I don't get it glitched ... >_<
Sh4d0w5h1ft3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 05:16 PM   #27
katatonius
 
katatonius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 18

katatonius's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I did it exactly as Bahaumaut described...

Played through the game on hardcore, without upgrading anything.
After that, I replayed some episodes to get the missing achievements and grinding tech points.
When I got about 140.000 tech points I upgraded all my weapons and jetpack as described...

And voila - the achievement appeared
katatonius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 11:52 AM   #28
Robert-da-pro
 
Robert-da-pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 272

Robert da Pro's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Just starting to play this game and i see that should be cautious about that achievement.

How long it would take me if i play until 2-4 on casual where could farm all the needed points to get that achievement done and then play without sweating in fear for glitch on hardcore and upgrade whenever i want.
__________________

Robert-da-pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 11:46 PM   #29
rabies
 
rabies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 599

Teamlead Taco's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert-da-pro View Post
Just starting to play this game and i see that should be cautious about that achievement.

How long it would take me if i play until 2-4 on casual where could farm all the needed points to get that achievement done and then play without sweating in fear for glitch on hardcore and upgrade whenever i want.
Honestly, as I stated above, I never found the game to be all that hard on hardcore...you may feel different....but I played through it one time on hardcore and never upgraded until I had enough to upgrade everything at one.

going through on casual till you get to 2-4 won't take you long. less than 4 hours probably.
rabies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 05:19 AM   #30
Robert-da-pro
 
Robert-da-pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 272

Robert da Pro's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I am already in that mission.. few question off topic here. If i play on casual first then all upgrades will transfer to hardcore also? Missed few journals too, can i pick them up on hardcore playtrough or must collect all of them in casual now with replay missions?
__________________

Robert-da-pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:18 AM.