PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Fighting > Final Fight: Double Impact
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2010, 10:46 PM   #1
TakaiTakai
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17

TakaiTakai's Gamercard
Get your turbo controllers ready.

Anybody else done this in the past? Maybe I'm a wuss... but I've always loved "cheating" at Final Fight with a tubro controller. Hey, turbo was actually an option in the GBA version. I picked up the Hori Pad EX2 Turbo specifically for this game (and also Super SF4 since it has six face buttons). It's a great pad, highly recommended. It seems to be relatively new on the market, so take a look. It'll be saving me some blisters in this game, that's for sure...
TakaiTakai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 08:59 AM   #2
eastx
 
eastx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lake Jackson, TX USA
Posts: 1,167
Send a message via AIM to eastx

eastx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
That is indeed a great controller - the best one for 2D games, IMO.
eastx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 08:46 AM   #3
BigApple3AM
 
BigApple3AM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cali-Forni-Ah
Posts: 267

BigApple3AM's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
the madcatz street fighter controllers are great for 2D games and achievement grinding.
BigApple3AM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 08:35 PM   #4
xgonscm2
 
xgonscm2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: indiana
Posts: 179

xenon ghost's Gamercard
lol, yea i just got that controller, so i can start playing or at least getting a few more arcades games finished.
i know this isn't game topic related, but is there a way to set the controller to keep starting a game..ie battlefield 1943, where you have to hit "A" to get into a game..or do you have to babysit the controller? basically i want to start the game and just let it run on its own, is that possible?
__________________
xgonscm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 10:36 PM   #5
[Waggly Bean]
 
[Waggly Bean]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 3,620

Waggly Bean's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xgonscm2 View Post
lol, yea i just got that controller, so i can start playing or at least getting a few more arcades games finished.
i know this isn't game topic related, but is there a way to set the controller to keep starting a game..ie battlefield 1943, where you have to hit "A" to get into a game..or do you have to babysit the controller? basically i want to start the game and just let it run on its own, is that possible?
Don't be lame, just play 100 games yourself - you'll feel much more satisfied when you get that achievement!
__________________


[Waggly Bean] is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.