PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Racing > Project Gotham Racing 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2010, 09:41 PM   #1
Silver Haze NL
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Netherlands (Apeldoorn)
Posts: 22

Silver Haze NL's Gamercard
Need help badly! Connect problems.

I am trying to get the win each scenario badge but i never get into a other room them a empty one.

I tried to boost it with 4 xboxes on my own and my 3 boost accounts found eachother without much problems but my main account did not found it 1 time, it just stayed again in the same emty lobby.

I never have any problems with any game with connecting, I used the same car for each profile and my trueskill for my main account is only a 1 (newcomer) so i don't think that can be the problem.

Only thing i think that can be the problem is that i have raced about 25 races for my main profile but i think its weird if thats it.

Has anyone a solution for me cause i realy want to complete it finally and i realy don't no what to do.
Silver Haze NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2010, 05:51 AM   #2
Y4n
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toulouse. France
Posts: 54

Y4n's Gamercard
if you have restarted your router, opened xboxlive ports and checked if your nat is fully open, i dont know whatelse you could try
Y4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2010, 01:07 PM   #3
Silver Haze NL
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Netherlands (Apeldoorn)
Posts: 22

Silver Haze NL's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y4n View Post
if you have restarted your router, opened xboxlive ports and checked if your nat is fully open, i dont know whatelse you could try
All those things are good. But now i am thinking that maby i have quit out on to many games when i was playing this game 3 years ago, so now i only get match up with quiters. I can't remember that i quited out off matches cause theses days i never do that.

But i am gonna try soon to let my boost accounts quit out off a few matches and then see if i get match up again. I could always try that right and otherwise i am screwed.
Silver Haze NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 06:00 AM   #4
Joel78
 
Joel78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 663

joel78's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver Haze NL View Post
All those things are good. But now i am thinking that maby i have quit out on to many games when i was playing this game 3 years ago, so now i only get match up with quiters. I can't remember that i quited out off matches cause theses days i never do that.

But i am gonna try soon to let my boost accounts quit out off a few matches and then see if i get match up again. I could always try that right and otherwise i am screwed.
Did you happen to buy some dlc cars for your main account? I remember when I was doing this with a friend, one of his accounts couldn't get in the lobby as he was using a DLC car or something along those lines. This was a few months back now so I can't remember exact cirumstances but it's worth checking to make sure you're not using dlc that the other accounts don't have.
Joel78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 11:54 AM   #5
Silver Haze NL
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Netherlands (Apeldoorn)
Posts: 22

Silver Haze NL's Gamercard
Yes i have the DLC cars but i always make sure i use the same car for all accounts. I have now created 1 account that can connect with my main acount, so i need to make 2 more. But i am not reary sure what i have done with it. one thing is for sure, this game matchmaking is realy fucked up.
Silver Haze NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 11:54 AM   #6
Silver Haze NL
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Netherlands (Apeldoorn)
Posts: 22

Silver Haze NL's Gamercard
I finally got it, after a lot off trying and racing/quiting with other profiles i was able to connect with new profiles. I still don't no what the problem was but i finally have the Achievement. Now if they put the tournaments back up i am completly happy.
Silver Haze NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 03:25 AM   #7
KILTEDxSCOTSMAN
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Scot, Living in California
Posts: 35

KILTEDxSCOTSMAN's Gamercard
I am having this problem now. I cannot connect to any of my friends but they all find each other ok.
KILTEDxSCOTSMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 09:25 PM   #8
verybadloser
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Newcastle, England
Posts: 742

Very Bad Loser's Gamercard
The quick answer is, the match-making in this game is horrendous, it relies on the game being very popular to actually work :<
__________________


http://my360stats.com/gs/Very+Bad+Loser/

Games Started : 116
Games Completed 100% : 107



verybadloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 AM.