PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Fighting > Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2010, 11:04 AM   #1
Heroic Fortune
 
Heroic Fortune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Posts: 32

Heroic Fortune's Gamercard
Freezing / Skipping ?

Just curious if anyone that just got this is having the same issue.. the game seems to random skip up and/or freeze altogether.. the freezing has only happened once since the download but the skipping is quite constant. May just try to re-download but I was curious to see if anyone else is having any issues?
__________________
Heroic Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:15 AM   #2
-GJ-
 
-GJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 90

IkBenGJ's Gamercard
Yeah, I noticed the skipping too. Happened like 3 times to me already.
-GJ- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:16 AM   #3
Awesome Tree
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 81
Froze when my brother and I went past a Sushi shop.
Awesome Tree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:25 AM   #4
NemesisTheory
 
NemesisTheory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 38
Send a message via MSN to NemesisTheory

NemesisTheory's Gamercard
Yeah, it seems to happen pretty frequently. Haven't had it freeze yet though!
NemesisTheory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:33 AM   #5
Heroic Fortune
 
Heroic Fortune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Posts: 32

Heroic Fortune's Gamercard
I've had it completely lock up my machine now twice.. once on level 1 and once on level 4 and it's done that skipping freeze over like a dozen times. I'm not really sure what to make of it but it's very annoying at best. Are you people playing in Co-op or single player? It's me and a friend playing and I am wondering if maybe something was messed up for the accounts thing.

I was gonna try to delete the game and reinstall but it doesn't seem to contain a save so if I delete.. I don't really want to have to start over either.
__________________
Heroic Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:38 AM   #6
MoldyClay87
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: My Grandpa's Womb
Posts: 477
Send a message via AIM to MoldyClay87

MoldyClay87's Gamercard
I had it crash when playing Stills in the demo on the first level when you pass the basketball for the first time (at the playground).

I had it skip a lot as both Stills and Kim. These were single player.
__________________



100% Retail: 21/78 ; 100% Arcade: 46/87
Most Recent: Clive Barker's Jericho ; Contrast
MoldyClay87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:45 AM   #7
Psycrowtik
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2

Psycrowtik03385's Gamercard
Looks like I'm not the only one getting this. Keeps freezing on level 3 for me.
Psycrowtik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 11:59 AM   #8
Heroic Fortune
 
Heroic Fortune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Posts: 32

Heroic Fortune's Gamercard
Well, another problem to add to the list.. in stage four, half way through the gardens it just stops letting us continue, like more enemies should spawn but they never do. I am starting to get rather annoyed with this at point, the game just isn't standing up well to it's PS3 counterpart. When playing it on that, never ran into ANY of these issues. Don't want to have to start ALL over but I might just have to delete and reinstall and see if that helps but with so many people seeming to have the issue.. I think it's more of game glitch then a system issue.
__________________
Heroic Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 12:56 PM   #9
Heroic Fortune
 
Heroic Fortune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Posts: 32

Heroic Fortune's Gamercard
So, I went ahead and deleted the game and re-downloaded it and now it seems to be fine, I don't know if maybe it's just a bug but I did hear that the PS3 version had some issues with that and after re-downloading they did clean up so anyone with freezing issues may want to try it! I'll update if anything seems to come up after this.
__________________
Heroic Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 01:48 PM   #10
gears of crabs
 
gears of crabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: fort campbell
Posts: 293

gears of crabs's Gamercard
yeah it froze one me after the first subspace shortcut on the first level.
__________________
gears of crabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 01:54 PM   #11
mikemc
 
mikemc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Posts: 510

mcfly800's Gamercard
yeah i went over to my buddy's house and we were playing it and it started skipping on us on chapter 2.....we just played through it and eventually it stopped
__________________




"People will be more persuaded by the depth of your convictions than the height of your logic."
mikemc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 01:54 PM   #12
Sakurafire
 
Sakurafire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: P-Dena, dawg!
Posts: 262
Send a message via MSN to Sakurafire

Sakurafire's Gamercard
Does the same thing on PSN. I downloaded this thinking it would be better, but it keeps freezing when I try to load up my game. *sigh*
__________________
"They like cheese-steaks and violence in Philadelphia."

Sakurafire's Deviantart website // http://Sakurafire.deviantart.com
Sakurafire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 02:01 PM   #13
Ollie Stacey
 
Ollie Stacey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Liphook, England
Posts: 52

Ollie Stacey's Gamercard
Yeah man mines freezing up all the time.
__________________
XBOX LIVE: Ollie Stacey
PSN: DEATHBRINGER666

TODD AND THE BOOK OF PURE EVIL
Ollie Stacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 02:13 PM   #14
Heroic Fortune
 
Heroic Fortune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Posts: 32

Heroic Fortune's Gamercard
Yeah, I have had no trouble since I deleted it from my hard drive and reinstalled it, you should try it that and see how it goes.
__________________
Heroic Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 04:45 PM   #15
Leopold Kain
 
Leopold Kain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 157

Leopold Kain's Gamercard
Freezing up happen to me one time... I thought the skipping part was a refernce to some of the old school games?
__________________
My Space Name: Leopold Kain Gamer Tag: Leopold Kain Tweeter Tag: Leopold Kain
Guess what I am Leopold Kain. I wonder if that is a good thing.
Leopold Kain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 06:05 PM   #16
litepink
 
litepink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,097

litepink's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Platinum   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Submit - Platinum   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
What I did, was take the game out, blew on it a bit, put it back in, hit reset a few times...

I mean I hit Open Apple+Reset

I mean Ctrl+Alt+Delete

But yes, the game froze on me.
__________________

Achievement Guides by litepink™
Angry Birds WP7 | Arkanoid Live! | Asteroids Deluxe WP7 | Darwinia+ | Doodle Jump | Guitar Hero 5 | Kinect Adventures | Kinect Sports: Season Two | Lego Harry Potter | Lunar Lander WP7 | MLB 2K10 | Otomedius G | Pac-Man CE DX WP7 | Rainbow Islands | Rock Band Metal Track Pack | Scott Pilgrim | Tecmo Bowl | Tiger ‘10 | Tiger ‘11
litepink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 06:34 PM   #17
Meagan47
 
Meagan47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 142

Meagan47's Gamercard
Mine froze right on the 3rd boss right as we were about to KO him. -_- I'm sure a patch will come out eventually.
__________________
Meagan47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 06:39 PM   #18
-GJ-
 
-GJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 90

IkBenGJ's Gamercard
Completed the game with no freezes. I cleared my cache and I only had like 2-3 skips ever since (world 4-7).
-GJ- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 07:30 PM   #19
NUTTY CRUSADER
 
NUTTY CRUSADER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 67

NUTTY CRUSADER's Gamercard
There I was. The Next to last boss. He was almost gone. FREEZE.

Oh well. Its not that big a problem but I'm sure it will be fixed soon.
NUTTY CRUSADER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 07:39 PM   #20
TakahashiDemon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,843

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I have never freeze yet, but I have times where the music goes weird.. as if its about to stop.. hopefully it gets fixed in a patch..
__________________

TakahashiDemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 09:20 PM   #21
Doktor Wilhelm
 
Doktor Wilhelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North East, England, United Kingdom, Europe, Earth, Sol System.
Posts: 1,463

Doktor Wilhelm's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by litepink View Post
What I did, was take the game out, blew on it a bit, put it back in, hit reset a few times...
If only that would work!
__________________


"Video games don't affect kids. If Pac-Man had affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in dark rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Marcus Brigstocke
Doktor Wilhelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 10:22 PM   #22
RonanN1
 
RonanN1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 562
Send a message via Yahoo to RonanN1

RonanN1's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I just got freeze in the first stage. Right after the bus comes and some fat nerd apperas
__________________


RonanN1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 12:33 AM   #23
jacobedmcmillan
 
jacobedmcmillan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32

jacob422's Gamercard
If I delete it and than re-install it will I lose all my data?
__________________
How do you plan on getting out of here?
I thought I'd shoot my way out, change things up a bit.
jacobedmcmillan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 12:58 AM   #24
ExplodingRat
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 93

CrispRat's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobedmcmillan View Post
If I delete it and than re-install it will I lose all my data?
That's what I'm curious about. Someone said there "was no save file" earlier, but I'm guessing that means it's tied to your Gamertag.

On that note, is there a way to access the saves that are "in" your GT?
ExplodingRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 01:00 AM   #25
Karmic Entity
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3

Karmic Entity's Gamercard
Yep, I had my freeze on Level One in two different places. One in the first subspace highway, and right when I KO'd Matthew Patel. Right as I KO'd him it gave me the achievement and then froze. Loaded back up and it wanted me to back at the beginning.
Karmic Entity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 01:07 AM   #26
jacobedmcmillan
 
jacobedmcmillan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32

jacob422's Gamercard
I deleted it and re-installed it and no you don't lose your save data which is good, I can't say however it works for teh freezing issue since I've barely played since re-installing it.
__________________
How do you plan on getting out of here?
I thought I'd shoot my way out, change things up a bit.
jacobedmcmillan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 01:35 AM   #27
KingSigy
 
KingSigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 414
Send a message via AIM to KingSigy Send a message via MSN to KingSigy Send a message via Yahoo to KingSigy Send a message via Skype™ to KingSigy

KingSigy's Gamercard
I've had some skips and music resets, but no out right freezing. The PS3 one, on the other hand, froze in the same exact spot 4 times and then glitched my character out of the level. That was fun.
__________________



KingSigy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 01:55 AM   #28
Teh Paralyzer
 
Teh Paralyzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 897

New Paralyzer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Same here...it won't stop
__________________




4th Person to 1K DDR Universe on X360A... on my old gamertag
Teh Paralyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 02:12 AM   #29
PWN3R
 
PWN3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 56
Send a message via AIM to PWN3R Send a message via Skype™ to PWN3R

PWN3R RANGER's Gamercard
It's locked up on me four times now, can't even beat stage one because of it.
__________________
PWN3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 02:14 AM   #30
sinwar14
 
sinwar14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: A place known as Canada
Posts: 272

sinwar14's Gamercard
it has never froze on me as of yet
__________________


sinwar14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 AM.