PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Fighting > Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2010, 03:26 AM   #31
glitch12
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 19

GlitchXII's Gamercard
I've had it feeze twice so far. Once when i went to shopping center, and once when i was in the level where you fight Todd. And yet when i did co-op it didn't freeze or act up at all.
glitch12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 03:46 AM   #32
Faeline
 
Faeline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 261

BinaryPickles's Gamercard
I had it freeze on my right after beating the 2nd evil-ex. I was pissed as it didn't save so i had to to the whole level again.
__________________
Faeline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 04:10 AM   #33
Napp
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 80
I'm 99% sure the skipping is intentional to make it seem more retro. I experienced a freeze too.. I don't know if that was intentional or not though haha
Napp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 05:06 AM   #34
Dragon captin87
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Va
Posts: 23

Dragon captin87's Gamercard
i had it freeze on me twice, both in singeplayer in the tengu gardens. it was annoying but not really problem so much.
Dragon captin87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 05:08 AM   #35
jacobedmcmillan
 
jacobedmcmillan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32

jacob422's Gamercard
I had it freeze on me twice both before I got to Todd. I deleted it off of the hard drive and than redownloaded it and it hasn't froze or skipped since.
__________________
How do you plan on getting out of here?
I thought I'd shoot my way out, change things up a bit.
jacobedmcmillan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 05:54 AM   #36
mikachu93
 
mikachu93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,205

mikachu93's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leopold Kain View Post
Freezing up happen to me one time... I thought the skipping part was a refernce to some of the old school games?
That's what I heard, too.

Froze on me twice; once in single player, once in co-op. The skipping doesn't seem to be too bad for me. Lasts for a fraction of a second.

But like I said, I thought this was intentional. Meant to recreate the old cartridge freezes from ye olde days.
mikachu93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 02:01 PM   #37
glitch12
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 19

GlitchXII's Gamercard
seems like a bad idea to intentionally make the game freeze. Seems to happen right in the middle of boss battles based on what i've seen so far
glitch12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 02:03 PM   #38
N3xus Gam3r
 
N3xus Gam3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Denmark ^_^"
Posts: 2,178
Send a message via Skype™ to N3xus Gam3r

Noxington's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
it frozze the very first time i was in a middle of a boss battle, nothing since
__________________
N3xus Gam3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 07:22 PM   #39
L1 SyCo L1
 
L1 SyCo L1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7

L1 SyCo L1's Gamercard
This is irritating.... Mine has froze on me both in single player and coop as well as on both my 360's.... I would delete and re-install but I don't see the point since it happens on both systems. They need to update the game.
__________________
L1 SyCo L1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 07:56 PM   #40
litepink
 
litepink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,141

litepink's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Platinum   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Submit - Platinum   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
I've had a total of three freezes.

If they are going retro, they should re-live my memories of Zelda for NES when you turn it on and your battery save has been deleted. YAY!!!!
__________________

Achievement Guides by litepink™
Angry Birds WP7 | Arkanoid Live! | Asteroids Deluxe WP7 | Darwinia+ | Doodle Jump | Guitar Hero 5 | Kinect Adventures | Kinect Sports: Season Two | Lego Harry Potter | Lunar Lander WP7 | MLB 2K10 | Otomedius G | Pac-Man CE DX WP7 | Rainbow Islands | Rock Band Metal Track Pack | Scott Pilgrim | Tecmo Bowl | Tiger ‘10 | Tiger ‘11
litepink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 11:52 PM   #41
TakahashiDemon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,843

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExplodingRat View Post
That's what I'm curious about. Someone said there "was no save file" earlier, but I'm guessing that means it's tied to your Gamertag.

On that note, is there a way to access the saves that are "in" your GT?
You go to memory on settings, then go to games, save files will be there.
__________________

TakahashiDemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 12:17 AM   #42
Pooly93
 
Pooly93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wales
Posts: 424

Pewleh's Gamercard
I've had no skipping happen at all, however I got two hard freezes within 30 minutes of each other earlier, then it happened to one of my friends after my second one, nothing since but if it happens again I'll try re-downloading it.
Pooly93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 12:28 AM   #43
WaahhJedi
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Turlock, CA
Posts: 167

WaaahhhJedi's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I've deleted and re-downloaded twice. Still freezes. This game needs a patch, and fast.
WaahhJedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 02:25 AM   #44
D.A.N.
 
D.A.N.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 753

pZ Uncanny Doom's Gamercard
It froze twice on me and my friend's PS3 version froze about three times. It definitely is something that needs to be fixed.
__________________

D.A.N. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 02:49 AM   #45
RadiantViper
 
RadiantViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,824

RadiantViper's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Just had it freeze today. Basically the only blemish on this amazing game. Really hope they patch it.
__________________
~Retail 100%: 128 - Latest: Sunset Overdrive~
~Arcade 100%: 84 - Latest: Magic 2014 DOTP~
RadiantViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 03:32 AM   #46
A BENGAL HOBO
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 258

A BENGAL HOBO's Gamercard
yeah in single player it frozed right when i beat the first boyfriend and didnt save any progress
A BENGAL HOBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 10:59 AM   #47
D.A.N.
 
D.A.N.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 753

pZ Uncanny Doom's Gamercard
I backed out to the main menu today and instead of the regular looks and everything, the game froze and it just said AAAA on the screen. o_O

They really need to weed out all the bugs. I hate when games are rushed to make deadlines like this.
__________________

D.A.N. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 11:20 AM   #48
Chidomaru
 
Chidomaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 58

Chidomaru's Gamercard
mine only seems to freeze when its in multiplayer - it especially hates 4player for some crazed reason... we had it happen 3 times in a row just prior to finishing lv.4 and after the 3rd time we were all kinda burnt out on it =/
Chidomaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 02:51 PM   #49
Shadowiii
 
Shadowiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108

Scand3licious's Gamercard
When I first got the game, it literally froze 3 times (as in, whole system lock-ups) within the first half hour. It was horrible.

I deleted and re-downloaded the game and cleared my cache, and now it only freezes very rarely (knock on wood). I can suggest that, as before it was unplayable due to the glitches.

Still get music glitches from time to time and jitteriness. Not terrible, though. One time I entered a stage and the music was really quiet. Then I entered the next one and it was gut-blastingly loud.

Yeah. This game needs a patch bad.
__________________
Luigi is almost as sexy as me!

Recent 100%s - Deathspank ("Greetings, Taco Wench!")

Shadowiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 05:13 PM   #50
Jay_Tigran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 61

Jay Tigran's Gamercard
it does seem to have it's gittery lockyness doesn't it?
__________________
Jay_Tigran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 08:15 PM   #51
Sphyder
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 164

Sphyder's Gamercard
This happened to me twice, once when I first went to the frozen park in the first level and again after I fought Matthew Patel. Was so irritating and was ready to stop playing but I then re-downloaded and it work perfect.
Sphyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 08:51 PM   #52
MONOXBOOG1E
 
MONOXBOOG1E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 103

Miller RDS's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by litepink View Post
I've had a total of three freezes.

If they are going retro, they should re-live my memories of Zelda for NES when you turn it on and your battery save has been deleted. YAY!!!!
"Remember to hold reset while turning off the power"
Ahh the good old days

Yeah it's really hard to say if the freezing is intentional or not. It froze on me twice during my first playthough as Scott and hasn't done it again since.
__________________
MONOXBOOG1E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 09:43 AM   #53
emul8ter25
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 266

emul8ter25's Gamercard
Mine freezes every time i try to play the game somewhere in the first level. They need to patch this shit quick.
__________________
emul8ter25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 08:12 PM   #54
HAK Devil
 
HAK Devil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 545

HAK Devil x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Gamerscore League Season 6 Winner   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Yeah it has frozen a bunch of times for me already as well. It gets pretty annoying when it happens after a boss fight but I suppose I can live with it fo now as it is still relatively infrequent in the grand scheme of things.
__________________
100,000 GamerScore achieved on 8/8/2010 at 9:35 PM with 89.13% GamerScore Completion!!
HAK Devil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 12:00 AM   #55
Xavygravy
 
Xavygravy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 248

Xavygravy's Gamercard
Mine freezes a lot and it's really annoying..
and not just "freeze and go back to dashboard".
I mean, the whole xbox freezes and I have to reboot.

Last edited by Xavygravy; 10-02-2010 at 12:08 AM.
Xavygravy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 02:11 PM   #56
Kutlapje
 
Kutlapje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 27

Bulletboy87's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napp View Post
I'm 99% sure the skipping is intentional to make it seem more retro. I experienced a freeze too.. I don't know if that was intentional or not though haha
That's what I thought too, until this happened to me yesterday (first day I played the game):

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xavygravy View Post
Mine freezes a lot and it's really annoying..
and not just "freeze and go back to dashboard".
I mean, the whole xbox freezes and I have to reboot.
Kutlapje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 08:59 PM   #57
Dmas
 
Dmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53

DM4S's Gamercard
got a freeze on stage 1 and 4 as well
Dmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 10:24 PM   #58
Shijiro
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL
Posts: 16

Ichiban Shijiro's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heroic Fortune View Post
Well, another problem to add to the list.. in stage four, half way through the gardens it just stops letting us continue, like more enemies should spawn but they never do. I am starting to get rather annoyed with this at point, the game just isn't standing up well to it's PS3 counterpart. When playing it on that, never ran into ANY of these issues. Don't want to have to start ALL over but I might just have to delete and reinstall and see if that helps but with so many people seeming to have the issue.. I think it's more of game glitch then a system issue.
I hate that glitch so much, I run into it every time I go there. I'll have to try the reinstall.
Shijiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 04:33 AM   #59
SpiralGamerpro
 
SpiralGamerpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 601

SpiralGamerpro's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shijiro View Post
I hate that glitch so much, I run into it every time I go there. I'll have to try the reinstall.
I agree. That happened to me once as Stills and I was sitting there like an idiot for 15 minutes.
__________________
SpiralGamerpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 02:12 AM   #60
spletchie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26

spletchie's Gamercard
I've had it freeze on me once so far - luckily it was just at the beginning of level 5 and I was at 0 lives, so I didn't mind too much having to reboot. Hasn't happened since then, and I've just finished my first playthrough (as Scott).
spletchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53 PM.