PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Racing > F1 2010
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2010, 11:24 PM   #1
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Free Car Setup App

Alright guys, I've compiled the optimal setups for each circuit on F1 2010 into a flash app that you can download and keep on your computer to save you having to load up/search for websites when you're playing.

Some of the setups were what other people had posted on various sites online so the credit isn't all mine. I did however put them all in one place

This is the first time I've done anything like this so please keep the comments cheerful lol.

Oh and if you're gonna share it, make sure everyone knows where its from as I'm only gonna host it on on x360a.

Happy Racing

Flash App: http://www.mediafire.com/?44go04kd83683zj
Xls (Simple Version): http://www.mediafire.com/?wyx1tiy760qfcbh
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter

Last edited by ashleary; 12-13-2010 at 06:45 PM.
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 09:40 AM   #2
amacteur
Graphics Team
 
amacteur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 1,661
Send a message via Skype™ to amacteur

amacteur's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 2   Staff Club - amacteur   Staff - Graphics Team   Community Gaming - Silver   Family Corner Challenge Club - Tier 1   CABS Beta Tester   GRID 2 Award   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze   Subscriber - Bronze   Staff Club - Minty   Submit - Diamond
Total Awards: 15 (more» ...)
Thanks dude, but can you also make it for Mac users?
__________________
"Out of 10,000 feet of fall, always remember that the last half inch hurts the most"
amacteur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 11:27 AM   #3
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I'm a mega flash Noon BUT I am more than willing to make it so if someone can tell me how? I've got Flash CS4

5 downloads according to rapidshare stats so far - anyone else got any feedback?
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter

Last edited by ashleary; 11-10-2010 at 11:29 AM.
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 01:12 PM   #4
goofyvillain
 
goofyvillain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 110
Send a message via MSN to goofyvillain

goofyvillain's Gamercard
Hmmm, I've just gone to try to download this and it's telling me to "stop flooding their download servers" on rapidshare. Funny cause I haven't downloaded off them for ages.

While I wait for the site to allow me to download this, will these setups help me post quicker times and do better on Expert mode? Only, I tried Expert mode recently and my qualifying laps were slower then HRT/Lotus (I was in McLaren), and in the race, I was left standing as others passed me.
__________________

goofyvillain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 01:44 PM   #5
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Lol god bless rapidshare.

Yes they are setups that should get you the best times on expert
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 04:00 PM   #6
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
It keeps saying i have too many downloads from them, but i have only used it maybe once in my life. I will try it when i get home. Great job on getting this done though.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 08:10 PM   #7
x13radx
 
x13radx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 434

xi br4d ix's Gamercard
Ditto, tells me I am spamming their servers too.

Try uploading to MediaFire.
__________________

x360a F1 2011 World Championship - Red Bull Driver #1
Click to go to x360a F1 2011 Season Website
x13radx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 08:23 PM   #8
dreamz69
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 47

dreamz69's Gamercard
can anyone email me this?

rapid being an ass as usual
__________________

dreamz69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 09:47 PM   #9
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamz69 View Post
can anyone email me this?

rapid being an ass as usual
If you or anybody else get it in an email then either pm me it or i can give you my email address. thanks
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 12:42 AM   #10
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Hi guys, I will put another link up for it tomorrow on mediafire or somewhere else.

As soon as I've had a look at making android apps, i'm going to have a look at making it mobile

Edit:- I've hosted it on mediafire as well now

http://www.mediafire.com/file/44go04...t%20Setups.zip
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter

Last edited by ashleary; 11-17-2010 at 10:07 AM.
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 07:17 PM   #11
Sgt Mole
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9

Sgt M0le's Gamercard
I just downloaded this from mediafire and it doesn't look like it's working.

When I open the file I get the 'F1 2010 Expert Setups' title at the top and the 'Created by ashleary for www.xbox360achievements.org' thing at the bottom and then just a box on the left that hass the text 'loading...' and nothing happens.

I'm running windows XP SP3 with flash fully up-to-date


thanks
Sgt Mole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 09:32 PM   #12
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Try this one:-

http://www.mediafire.com/file/44go04...t%20Setups.zip
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter

Last edited by ashleary; 11-17-2010 at 10:07 AM.
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 01:18 PM   #13
Sgt Mole
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9

Sgt M0le's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleary View Post
Same thing happens with this one too. Will try it again when I get home from work, will also try it on my mate's Win7 Machine and will update. Maybe I'm just not meant to have the perfect setup
Sgt Mole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 01:32 PM   #14
Gyllen Drage
 
Gyllen Drage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 42

Gyllen Drage's Gamercard
Couldn't get rapidshare working, kept saying I had downloaded too much and put a frankly ridiculous wait time up on the screen, so got it from your other link.
Gyllen Drage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 12:10 PM   #15
jbourne51
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5

jbourne51's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt Mole View Post
Same thing happens with this one too. Will try it again when I get home from work, will also try it on my mate's Win7 Machine and will update. Maybe I'm just not meant to have the perfect setup
i am having the same problem as Sgt Mole, is there a fix for this?
__________________
jbourne51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 01:18 PM   #16
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbourne51 View Post
i am having the same problem as Sgt Mole, is there a fix for this?
same problem as the other people. i just get a loading screen. Let me know when there is a fix. i just finished a season and want to start my expert season. has anyone gotten this to work yet?
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 02:49 PM   #17
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Sorry for the problems guys, must be a problem that only some people are having. I'll have a look online to see if theres something I can change with the way i'm publishing it from Flash when I'm back at work on Monday.
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 03:10 PM   #18
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleary View Post
Sorry for the problems guys, must be a problem that only some people are having. I'll have a look online to see if theres something I can change with the way i'm publishing it from Flash when I'm back at work on Monday.
you wouldn't happen to have a seperate list that you could attach for now. I like the flash idea but may you could copy and paste the set ups on here for now.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 10:35 AM   #19
RealDark74
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5

Realdark74's Gamercard
brilliant works a treat
RealDark74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 05:38 PM   #20
Sweaty Bretty
 
Sweaty Bretty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 96

dj sweaty's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealDark74 View Post
brilliant works a treat
not me either can u put on here?
Sweaty Bretty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 04:25 AM   #21
French_Kid
 
French_Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Trenton., Ontario (CANADA)
Posts: 1,220

Decepticog72283's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i get the same error as mentioned above...Windows 7 with latest flash updates
__________________

sig by Refined Suicide

custom lancer skins by me!
BETA Tested: Gears of War 3, Gotham City Impostors, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, Hybrid and World of Tanks
French_Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 10:47 AM   #22
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Hi guys. I'm not sure why it wouldnt work, like i said i'm a flash n00b in the highest order.

I've packaged all the files that I used to make the program (thumbnails, xml, css files) with the .exe into a .zip file. I was under the impression that I could export the movie as a standalone file (maybe you can? I'll welcome some advice)

Anyways I really really hope everyone can get this to work this time. Please let me know either way.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/44go04...t%20Setups.zip
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 12:44 PM   #23
J Dubz15
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 33

mcjoeker's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleary View Post
Hi guys. I'm not sure why it wouldnt work, like i said i'm a flash n00b in the highest order.

I've packaged all the files that I used to make the program (thumbnails, xml, css files) with the .exe into a .zip file. I was under the impression that I could export the movie as a standalone file (maybe you can? I'll welcome some advice)

Anyways I really really hope everyone can get this to work this time. Please let me know either way.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/44go04...t%20Setups.zip
Thanks very much, this is working for me now It looks very helpful, can't wait to play F1 later now
J Dubz15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 03:36 PM   #24
Mr_Cypher
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ístersund, Sweden
Posts: 11

DaredevilCypher's Gamercard
Working great now, had the same 'loading' problem as a few others before.
Thx alot =)
Mr_Cypher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 05:37 PM   #25
French_Kid
 
French_Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Trenton., Ontario (CANADA)
Posts: 1,220

Decepticog72283's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
sweet...can't wait to start playing this game...whenever I pick it up lol
__________________

sig by Refined Suicide

custom lancer skins by me!
BETA Tested: Gears of War 3, Gotham City Impostors, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, Hybrid and World of Tanks
French_Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 11:27 PM   #26
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
I still have the loading screen.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 01:14 AM   #27
scoobymad
 
scoobymad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 117

lunatic learner's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleary View Post
Alright guys, I've compiled the optimal setups for each circuit on F1 2010 into a flash app that you can download and keep on your computer to save you having to load up/search for websites when you're playing.

http://rapidshare.com/files/42986592...ert_Setups.exe
No disrespect to you but can you do this in some other way // format ? Like a spreadsheet or so ?

As its a setup.exe there could be anything attached to it . I myself used a method like this many years ago to install a keylogger on to my partners pc/laptop

thanks
__________________
scoobymad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 01:21 AM   #28
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
whoever had this working, is there anyway you can do a copy and past, or something that will get it to work for others.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 01:28 PM   #29
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobymad View Post
No disrespect to you but can you do this in some other way // format ? Like a spreadsheet or so ?

As its a setup.exe there could be anything attached to it . I myself used a method like this many years ago to install a keylogger on to my partners pc/laptop

thanks
If i get time later on today or tomorrow I will chuck them into an excel sheet.

I can assure you the exe isn't fishy though lol
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 02:05 PM   #30
MC B0B x360a
 
MC B0B x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA (EST)
Posts: 4,293

MC B0B x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 2   Word of Mouth   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleary View Post
If i get time later on today or tomorrow I will chuck them into an excel sheet.

I can assure you the exe isn't fishy though lol
thanks i would appreciate that. Your program may be fine, i am not the worlds best with the computer. It could be user error on my end, or just running updated programs. Much appreciated.
__________________

MC B0B x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55 PM.