PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2012, 10:13 PM   #1
Scottyarcane
 
Scottyarcane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: England
Posts: 9

Schr0din9ersC4t's Gamercard
xbox Live multiplayer is such a pain!

I've gotta say, trying to just have some fun linking up with a 4 player random band for xbox live quickplay on this game is such a ball-ache!
It's pretty much that 2 of the 4 players each time drop out because you don't have the same DLC as them or that you pick a song that they don't like.
It was so much better in RB2 when each player had a turn to pick a song, with the cycle pattern being randomly generated.

Does anyone agree?
Scottyarcane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 03:14 AM   #2
ajennice
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,903

ajennice00's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yeah.. i got to agree. 99.9% of the time I go online wit this game is when I have friends on and we communicate what we have and what to play.

Playing with strangers is a practical miss.
ajennice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 01:31 PM   #3
SaCkaveli20
 
SaCkaveli20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 454

SaCkaveli20's Gamercard
I actually found a couple players last night that stuck around for some songs.
It takes FOREVER to find players.
I don't have any RB1 or 2 songs on my HD because it's a new Xbox and EA won't give me new codes
__________________
SaCkaveli20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 05:15 AM   #4
JTerk438
 
JTerk438's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 24

JTerk438's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaCkaveli20 View Post
I actually found a couple players last night that stuck around for some songs.
It takes FOREVER to find players.
I don't have any RB1 or 2 songs on my HD because it's a new Xbox and EA won't give me new codes

There is a way to redownload at least RB2 songs. Go to your download history in account management and find the RB2 export. For RB1, you also have to go to your download history and try to find something along the lines of "Rock Band Export Key" or something like tha. Once that's downloaded on your hdd, pop in RB1 and export the songs again, if you want them in RB3.
__________________


JTerk438 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 06:46 PM   #5
SaCkaveli20
 
SaCkaveli20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 454

SaCkaveli20's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by JTerk438 View Post
There is a way to redownload at least RB2 songs. Go to your download history in account management and find the RB2 export. For RB1, you also have to go to your download history and try to find something along the lines of "Rock Band Export Key" or something like tha. Once that's downloaded on your hdd, pop in RB1 and export the songs again, if you want them in RB3.
Excellent, thanks very much!
__________________
SaCkaveli20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2014, 05:10 AM   #6
holm21
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6

holm21's Gamercard
Do people still play this online? I would love to. I mostly have Rock Band parties at my house once in awhile when I play this game, but would love to play online with some people!!
holm21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:59 PM.