PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2010, 04:25 AM   #1
DrunkenMasterD
 
DrunkenMasterD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: daytona beach FL
Posts: 16

DrunkenMasterD's Gamercard
anyone else having ridiculous lag ?

i rented this from gamefly and the game is brand new. right off the start i put it on my hard drive before playing and on level 1 i noticed it lagged every time i grabbed a tie fighter then progressively more and more to the point of any battle the screen freezes up for bout 1-2 seconds then continues.

so today playing it keeps doing it and i took it off my hard drive and played it a little and that seems worse like it happens more. tried to clear cache clear some space on hard drive (right now its got like 40gigs free on the 120 gig drive) still same and then put it back on hard drive and still same lag.

just wondering if anyone else is having anything like this happen. game looks awesome just sucks to play when its like this. out of ideas here. could this be a faulty game from the factory maybe ?
__________________


DrunkenMasterD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 04:30 AM   #2
LordYoshi
 
LordYoshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 59

LordYoshi's Gamercard
The game lags everytime you complete a goal that is worth an achievement, even if you have the achievement already. Such as, destroy a tie fighter, shock a stormtropper on a jetpack ect. Its ungodly annoying when fighting the spider bots!
LordYoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 04:52 AM   #3
davidmerrell
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 609

davidmerrell's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkenMasterD View Post
i rented this from gamefly and the game is brand new. right off the start i put it on my hard drive before playing and on level 1 i noticed it lagged every time i grabbed a tie fighter then progressively more and more to the point of any battle the screen freezes up for bout 1-2 seconds then continues.

so today playing it keeps doing it and i took it off my hard drive and played it a little and that seems worse like it happens more. tried to clear cache clear some space on hard drive (right now its got like 40gigs free on the 120 gig drive) still same and then put it back on hard drive and still same lag.

just wondering if anyone else is having anything like this happen. game looks awesome just sucks to play when its like this. out of ideas here. could this be a faulty game from the factory maybe ?
ya I have had some bouts of lag that was horrible. it cleans up after awhile though.
davidmerrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 09:53 AM   #4
Steakslave
 
Steakslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sector 001
Posts: 115

Steakslave's Gamercard
I was wondering if I was the only one. I remember the first one had this problem, but only if an achievement actually unlocked. This is unforgivable that such a bug persists, as it completely distracts from the experience. My only guess is that maybe it was developed for PS3 hardware primarily and the 360 version is more of a port, IDK. But honestly, the product as a whole seems incomplete anyway; maybe so the rest can be DLC.
__________________
142 Full @ 1000G+
42 XBLA @ 200G
4 XBLA @ 400G
Steakslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 10:47 AM   #5
mikachu93
 
mikachu93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,207

mikachu93's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordYoshi View Post
The game lags everytime you complete a goal that is worth an achievement, even if you have the achievement already. Such as, destroy a tie fighter, shock a stormtropper on a jetpack ect. Its ungodly annoying when fighting the spider bots!
It might lag for you, but I haven't had this problem once.
mikachu93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 01:01 PM   #6
Run BMP
 
Run BMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 311

Run BMP's Gamercard
Only time I honestly notice a lag is during combat. Like I'm slicing 4 ppl at a time. There is some slow down; but, that's about it
__________________
Two cannibals were eating a clown. One looks at the other and says, "Does this taste funny to you?"
Run BMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 01:45 PM   #7
DrunkenMasterD
 
DrunkenMasterD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: daytona beach FL
Posts: 16

DrunkenMasterD's Gamercard
yea i've noticed lag at times of battle but im on kamino (the later mission) and its to the point now it lags once every 5-20 seconds for 1-2 second freeze frame style.... pretty much near unplayable.

i also tried the first challenge mission and it lags i think worse doing that so bad that it makes the button combo's hard to hit with all the freeze frames.

i really think it may be my hard drive. i tried to troubleshoot some ideas last night since i own 3 different 360's (mine , girlfriends, and son's) and when i played it on her gamertag on her xbox worked fine for level 1 only lag i saw was when acheivements popped..... so i tried my hard drive on her 360 loaded my save and same lagging problem.

i personally play on a Core 360 but with an elite 120 gig hd so i swapped back to my xbox and copied the game save from the 120 to my internal memory card on the core system and when i loaded the save it lagged again so i tried making a new save on the memory card and played a little and it only lagged very slightly (like when flying down the side of the jail in beginning). later today i will play some more from new save thats on console memory and not on my hd and see if the lag starts.

right now i'm thinking this is a problem with either my 120 gig hard drive or just the first save is somehow corrupted... all i know is if i can't figure out a solution the game is going back to gamefly becuase its like trying to watch a dvd that skips 4-5 times a minute and its killing my star wars experience.
__________________


DrunkenMasterD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 03:33 PM   #8
Alktrio3
Banned User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 105

TheGrannyGaper's Gamercard
yeaaaaaa....lies
Alktrio3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 05:29 PM   #9
xRogue 5x
 
xRogue 5x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yavin 4
Posts: 2,203

xRogue 5x's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Gamerscore League Season 7 Winner   x360a Book Club   Achievement Guide - Bronze   GTA IV Subscribers Tournament - Second Place   Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Bright Idea
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
I don't think its your drive. Its the game. This happens to me as well. It was also an issue with the first game.
__________________

Ranked #1 in Utah, 1'st to 100,200,300k in Utah
235 retail complete, 26 arcade complete
Gsl season 7 champion!
xRogue 5x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 10:42 PM   #10
h4mm32
 
h4mm32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ohio
Posts: 372
Send a message via AIM to h4mm32

h4mm32's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 2   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Achievement Guide - Silver   Road Map - Silver   Staff Club - rekikire   Staff Club - Grifter Reborn   Staff Club - DeekBoy   Staff Club - DEG23   Over Achiever - Gold
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogue 5x View Post
I don't think its your drive. Its the game. This happens to me as well. It was also an issue with the first game.

its not the game i'm a gold old fashioned 20 gig.....i install every game to hard drive and NEVER have issues with any lag...
h4mm32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 02:17 AM   #11
MetallicaDan
 
MetallicaDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 281
Send a message via AIM to MetallicaDan Send a message via MSN to MetallicaDan Send a message via Yahoo to MetallicaDan

Un4g1v3N80's Gamercard
There were some slow downs for me but nothing game breaking.
__________________
.
MetallicaDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 10:20 AM   #12
Da Buttnutt
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 6

ARustyMeatSword's Gamercard
Framerate issues seem to be about what they were in the last game as they are in this one, maybe a little bit more. Not to sound like a negative nancy, but I was very upset by this game.
Da Buttnutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 01:48 PM   #13
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i had it a couple times but not even mentioning till now. i had the game installed and this morning it was barely playable. i deleted the install and playing off disk and its better but im still seeing a little bit of stutter.
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 05:07 PM   #14
mikachu93
 
mikachu93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,207

mikachu93's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonegunman718 View Post
i had it a couple times but not even mentioning till now. i had the game installed and this morning it was barely playable. i deleted the install and playing off disk and its better but im still seeing a little bit of stutter.
There is no reason whatsoever that you should be encountering so much lag with an installed game, yet less when you take it off the hard drive. That makes no sense.
mikachu93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 06:36 PM   #15
WipeoutBoy1
 
WipeoutBoy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 801

xenomorphs's Gamercard
Strange ive not expereniced any lag whatsoever and its installed on the harddrive.
WipeoutBoy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 10:36 PM   #16
Mr G85X
 
Mr G85X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 91

Mr G85x's Gamercard
It's been a minor problem with me from the start, every now and then it would freeze for a second.

Now it's become so frequent it's causing major issues. It freezes for 1 second every 5-10 seconds. I was QTE'ing a flamethrower droid and it lagged up causing a loop of its death. I was going up an elevator (the first in Kamino second run) and it lagged and I fell through the map.

Now it's become such an issue I can't play it.
__________________


Mr G85X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 07:08 AM   #17
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikachu93 View Post
There is no reason whatsoever that you should be encountering so much lag with an installed game, yet less when you take it off the hard drive. That makes no sense.
yeah I really tried everything and it makes no sense. game ran smooth and now the lag is so bad it's frustrating to play. going to try another xbox tomorrow.
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 07:10 AM   #18
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr G85X View Post
It's been a minor problem with me from the start, every now and then it would freeze for a second.

Now it's become so frequent it's causing major issues. It freezes for 1 second every 5-10 seconds. I was QTE'ing a flamethrower droid and it lagged up causing a loop of its death. I was going up an elevator (the first in Kamino second run) and it lagged and I fell through the map.

Now it's become such an issue I can't play it.
I'd say maybe the dlc but first user rented it(no dlc) so it's not that. I'm at a loss for words with this.
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 11:34 AM   #19
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
think i figured out my problem i had a dashboard update (beta program) when tried the game on a xbox with the old dashboard it works with out stuttering. guess not a real solution for most but if you have a spare xbox try it
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 11:37 AM   #20
Timmsy
 
Timmsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, England
Posts: 494
Send a message via MSN to Timmsy

timmsy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
i've never had any problems with stalling
__________________



Retail Complete = 7
Arcade Complete = 2
Timmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 12:23 PM   #21
LordVader2K
 
LordVader2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5

LordVader2K's Gamercard
No lag...

I've installed the game on the Hard Drive and it's very smooth. I did encountered a freeze on the game, while saving and after a cinematics but no data loss or corruption.
LordVader2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 12:38 PM   #22
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
are you guys in the xbox dashboard beta? cause im sure its what cause my problems.
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 02:42 PM   #23
Timmsy
 
Timmsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, England
Posts: 494
Send a message via MSN to Timmsy

timmsy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
na I am not on the beta,

betas are for impatient little people who cant wait for the real thing, they deserve the bugs and errors and shiznit
__________________



Retail Complete = 7
Arcade Complete = 2
Timmsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 09:18 PM   #24
Alshain
 
Alshain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 37

Alshain's Gamercard
I was reading a thread for the latest Castlevania game that was describing a similar problem - after every kill, there would be a little half-second pause or hitch in the frame rate. I noticed a little of that in TFU2 as well, and tried the same solution the others came up with, and recovered my gamertag. I didn't delete the old one or take any other action other than to recover it from the main screen when one presses the guide button. It helped quite a lot with the little hitches and pauses. There are still occasional ones, but nowhere near as bad as before. Some of you with major delays may want to give that a shot.
__________________
Alshain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 06:08 AM   #25
Lonegunman718
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 285

Lonegunman718's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmsy View Post
na I am not on the beta,

betas are for impatient little people who cant wait for the real thing, they deserve the bugs and errors and shiznit
question was for people who had issue, you clearly said you didnt so why would anyone give a shit about your dashboard?

wow can you be any more of a british twat? if you do not have anything positive to add piss off
__________________
Compare Games on XBL if WE both need it hit me up with a msg GT: Lonegunman718
Please no jerks or people who need to be on medication, I game for FUN.

Last edited by Lonegunman718; 11-01-2010 at 06:10 AM.
Lonegunman718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 10:51 AM   #26
Yanbbrox
 
Yanbbrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 138

Yanbbrox's Gamercard
Read this thread yesterday and wondering what everyone was on about. Played through the first time through with no issues at all.

Fired up the 360 this morning and 'dashboard update' 15minutes later I was actually playing the game(biggest update I can remember) and the lag is horrendous. Same as what others are saying, game freezes for one or two seconds every 30 seconds or so, then carries on. No sound issues just frame freezes.

Got to be connected.
__________________
MY Gamercard.net was here Rip My gamercard.net, thank you Morgan.

'Tequila's shovels' official stockist
Veterans only get head shots: proudest achievement: mile high club





Last edited by Yanbbrox; 11-01-2010 at 05:15 PM.
Yanbbrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 07:03 PM   #27
Alshain
 
Alshain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 37

Alshain's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanbbrox View Post
Fired up the 360 this morning and 'dashboard update' 15minutes later I was actually playing the game(biggest update I can remember) and the lag is horrendous. Same as what others are saying, game freezes for one or two seconds every 30 seconds or so, then carries on. No sound issues just frame freezes.
Give the gamertag recovery process a shot and see if it helps.
__________________
Alshain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 09:02 PM   #28
Yanbbrox
 
Yanbbrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 138

Yanbbrox's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alshain View Post
Give the gamertag recovery process a shot and see if it helps.
Weird, had a break came back, turn on again and all is well again, weird.

Tried rebooting 3 times this afternoon.
__________________
MY Gamercard.net was here Rip My gamercard.net, thank you Morgan.

'Tequila's shovels' official stockist
Veterans only get head shots: proudest achievement: mile high club




Yanbbrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 04:59 AM   #29
ZOMGie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9

ZOMGie's Gamercard
Solved?

I didn't have any problems playing the first few levels, but after turning off my Xbox and coming back to it later I experienced bouts of horrible lag. Installing the game didn't help, and while the lag was really annoying, I could still play the game. However, once I tried doing the trials it became completely impossible to play. I was about to give up when I remembered I had a similar issue at checkpoints while playing Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light at a friend's place with my Live profile and save on a thumb drive.

Since my Live profile is on my thumb drive, I thought I'd move it onto the hard drive and see what happened. I've played for a little less than an hour with my profile on the internal drive and haven't yet had any more lag.

tl;dr: If your Xbox Live profile is on a USB drive or memory unit, try moving it to the Xbox 360's hard drive if you can.
__________________
ZOMGie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:13 AM   #30
Steakslave
 
Steakslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sector 001
Posts: 115

Steakslave's Gamercard
Lag in the campaign is one thing, but as it stands right now I can't even finish the first challenge because it's so bad. Another rushed product for the shopping season I guess...
__________________
142 Full @ 1000G+
42 XBLA @ 200G
4 XBLA @ 400G
Steakslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 AM.