PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 05:36 PM   #361
adam2409
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 157
Send a message via MSN to adam2409

adam2409's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Aah! I've somehow glitched the mage's staff quest. When I go to the island there's no-one there, what do i do.

BTW I have 100% chameleon which makes the game kinda easy
adam2409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 06:28 PM   #362
MrBubbles89
 
MrBubbles89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 103
Anybody who does this glitch will spend more time bribing Dorian before killing to get more gold out of him every time you press A to take his gold.

I gave him about 7500 gold before killing him. Then... I used a turbo controller and held the A button down with something and left it like that for an hour.

When I came back... I had 100 million+ gold. lol
MrBubbles89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 03:26 PM   #363
FredOnToast
 
FredOnToast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 65

FredOnToast's Gamercard
I'm not sure if this is a glitch as such, or just bad luck. For the Sanguine Daedric Quest, where you have to cast the spell on the Countess and her guests, I have encountered a problem, that I can't resolve.

So, I travel to the Castle, where the party is, and I walk up to middle, looking for where to go. And guess what I find. The countess is lying there dead, next to her throne. I still went ahead and cast the spell, but because the Countess can't be effected, I can't successfully complete the quest.

Yes, after it comes up saying 'Quest Complete' but I don't get his blessing or reward. My main query is will I be able to complete the final Daedric Quest, where you need to have complete all the others.
FredOnToast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 10:52 AM   #364
VI TRELON IV
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 36

VI TRELON IV's Gamercard
Hey guys, I think I'm in big trouble. Ever since I went to Kvatch, these "stuck" raindrops appear on the screen and they won't go away. Even stranger, it starts raining indoors now. Has anyone encountered this error before? If so, is there any way to fix it?

Edit: Never mind. This glitch goes when you reboot the game just in case anyone else encounters it. PHEW!

Last edited by VI TRELON IV; 07-28-2008 at 06:35 PM. Reason: never mind
VI TRELON IV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 10:36 PM   #365
Hedgoo
 
Hedgoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England
Posts: 17

Hedgoo's Gamercard
The Dorian Glitch isn't working for me. I've bribed him until it won't let me and then when i kill him i loot the body and loot the gold but it just disappears. What am i doing wrong?
Hedgoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 11:08 PM   #366
ThunderStorm101
 
ThunderStorm101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Stevenage, England
Posts: 1,021
Send a message via MSN to ThunderStorm101

ThunderStorm101's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedgoo View Post
The Dorian Glitch isn't working for me. I've bribed him until it won't let me and then when i kill him i loot the body and loot the gold but it just disappears. What am i doing wrong?
its probly been fixed in a patch

,if you want money then just duplicate a good ring a few 100 times and sell um
__________________
ThunderStorm101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 09:54 PM   #367
pascallionaire
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
i just wanted to mention that duplication isnt working for me, which may be caused by an update, cause i am sure i did it the right way
pascallionaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 02:49 PM   #368
Stewie Griffin2
 
Stewie Griffin2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2,099

Stew1e Griffin2's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Can you disconnect your connection to XBL, delete the patch, and then do the duplicate glitch?
Stewie Griffin2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 10:34 AM   #369
The Reaper0
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 223

The Lavirix's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
The patches for all the glitches are EASILY erased. All that is needed is for you to disconnect from Xbox LIVE, you go to the system option on the dashboard, memory, highlight your HDD, press the yellow button or Y and it'll bring up a menu, from there do this button combination; X, X, LB, RB, X, X. After you enter the button combination a menu will pop up, it will say something along the lines of "Do you want to perform maintenance on your Xbox 360 storage devices?" select yes and all patches from all games will be erased, or effectivelly cleaning the HDD's cache, which is where the HDD stores updates and such, this will NOT erase downloadable content or anything you've paid money for. This effectivelly will make all games while playing offline completely unpatched, therefore any glitches or exploits on any games will be there, as long as you stay offline and aren't prompted to update.
__________________
Achievement Guides:
The Dishwasher Vampire Smiles
Trenched
Rush 'N Attack: Ex-Patriot

Do it proper or go home.


Last edited by The Reaper0; 11-29-2008 at 10:36 AM.
The Reaper0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 11:49 PM   #370
xI im a bear Ix
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 113

xI im a bear Ix's Gamercard
ima use this glitch
xI im a bear Ix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 06:56 AM   #371
arachnophilia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,763
Send a message via ICQ to arachnophilia Send a message via AIM to arachnophilia Send a message via MSN to arachnophilia Send a message via Yahoo to arachnophilia

xiphosura's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xI im a bear Ix View Post
ima use this glitch
you shouldn't need to. all the decent glitches sitll work.
arachnophilia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 10:56 AM   #372
The 1 Scorpion
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 99

The 1 Scorpion's Gamercard
that one takes long if u want more money on him bribe him to max, then push him.
talk to him again while holding LT u will apologise.
bribe him to max again, do this over and over again until a guard comes to u.
go to jail or whatever, then head back to Dorian and bribe again, kill him and take al he's items one by one.
u'll see then around 2K gold on him.

___________________________________
Deleting your game patches
===============================
Press ''Y'' on memory then: X,X,LT,RT,X,X
===============================

Duplicate glitch:

Pull out any weapon, then attack.
Switch to inventory before the attack is done
then equip some arrows (the more arrows the more the item will duplicate) and press A, u'll get this message:You cannot change weapons while attackgn
then drop any Item that you want to duplicate
go out the inventory and u will see the many duplicated items
The 1 Scorpion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 05:08 AM   #373
marlo2123
 
marlo2123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mumbo Mountain
Posts: 234
Send a message via AIM to marlo2123

Offica Doofy's Gamercard
If anybody is still wondering, Dorians body does disappear after a while. Theres a better glitch than this for more money. Get any weapon (the more expensive the better) go to the first oblivion gate and outside of it theres a camping sight with a lot of people. Stay on a horse and u need to be wielding your sword and when you talk to the orc to trade, you sell your weapon but it will say unable to sell since its equipped, but you will get the money as if you did sell the weapon!
Theres also the duplicate glitch which u can duplicate your expensive things if you want then sell it
__________________
GT-Offica Doofy

Completed Games (22)

Completed Arcade Games (9)
marlo2123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 02:04 PM   #374
CerealTiger
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Darlington
Posts: 23
Send a message via MSN to CerealTiger

CerealTiger's Gamercard
Is there any glitches that will work when using the game of the year addition with expansion packs on, I tried cleaering all patches but when i loaded up a save i lost all the stufff from my nights of the nine quests, so had to re load the patchs so i could keep all that stuff however im left only a few thousand which i would like to increase
CerealTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 06:52 AM   #375
Doug x360a
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 101
Send a message via AIM to Doug x360a Send a message via MSN to Doug x360a

Doug x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
the thing i hate most about this game is the fact that some of the AI's that you need to follow walk so f**king slow and if you try to run ahead, they lose you i think thats crazy
Doug x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009, 02:15 PM   #376
Gonawyn
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 314

IXCrucifixionXI's Gamercard
not sure if this has been covered or not.but is dorian required for any quests...shivering isles, kotn etc etc
__________________



Completed Retail Games: 64
Completer Arcade Games: 7
Want to boost: Saints Row 1, GHIII, GH:WT, GH: Aerosmith, Call of Juarez, Don Kings Prizefighter, Assassins Creed Brotherhood, COD:WaW(all dlc) msg me on live.
Gonawyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:19 AM   #377
msparrow117
 
msparrow117's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 168
Send a message via MSN to msparrow117

msparrow117's Gamercard
thanks this is very helpful, and makes the game easier
__________________
98% Of people under 25 surround their minds with rap music, if you're part of the 2% that stayed with rock, put this in your signature, ROCK IS BETTER!
msparrow117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 08:28 PM   #378
King Jam
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada, Ontario
Posts: 48

King Jam 00's Gamercard
Hmm I used that money glitch and kinda mad I did it kinda ruined the gameplay a bit , game seemed a bit less fun having millions of gold pieces .
King Jam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 02:01 AM   #379
jespola
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 37

HOA bigbadrican's Gamercard
Guys I've tried the Dorian money Glitch, I highlight the gold press and hold A and nothing happens. Is it patched or has anybody tried it recently and worked?
jespola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 11:47 PM   #380
Sneaky Anderson
 
Sneaky Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 101

Sneaky Anderson's Gamercard
Not sure if this is really a glitch, but sometimes when I'm walking either in the country or through cities, there is a purple/pink glow on the ground. I got this game a few days ago and I'm a noob so if this is a normal part of the story, I don't know.
__________________
Thanks iTz x Amped for the wicked sig!


Spoiler! (click here to reveal)


Spoiler! (click here to reveal)


Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
Sneaky Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2009, 10:05 PM   #381
ckyrules014
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to ckyrules014

cky017's Gamercard
does the glitches work with the "game of the year edition"?
ckyrules014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 01:44 AM   #382
Teinaava
 
Teinaava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 79
Send a message via MSN to Teinaava

Teinaava's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by jespola View Post
Guys I've tried the Dorian money Glitch, I highlight the gold press and hold A and nothing happens. Is it patched or has anybody tried it recently and worked?
The Dorian Infinite Money Glitch was fixed in patch 1.1.511. However, you can work around the patch by paralyzing him or damaging his fatigue until he falls down and then looting him, instead of killing him.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyrules014 View Post
does the glitches work with the "game of the year edition"?
Some glitches won't work but others will. Here's some glitches that won't work:

-Dorian Infinite Money Glitch
-Kvatch Infinite Money Glitch
-Vampire Cure Quest Infinite Money Glitch
-Arrow Duplication

Some glitches that will work are:

-Scroll Duplication
-Duplicating using the Skull of Corruption
-Permanent Enchantments
__________________
Teinaava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 02:05 AM   #383
ckyrules014
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to ckyrules014

cky017's Gamercard
what about erasing the patches would that help?
ckyrules014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 02:19 AM   #384
Teinaava
 
Teinaava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 79
Send a message via MSN to Teinaava

Teinaava's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyrules014 View Post
what about erasing the patches would that help?
The GOTY version of the game is equivalent to a copy of the original game patched to version 1.2.1. So, I'm not sure if you can remove the patches to make it work with the GOTY edition. You could try clearing the cache by going to "memory" in the system dashboard and highlighting "Hard Drive". Then press Y, X, X, LB, RB, X, X. Once you've done that, a message should appear saying "Do you want to perform maintenance on your Xbox 360 storage devices?" If you choose yes, all your software updates will be removed, which should allow you to use the glitches. However, I'm not sure if this will work with the GOTY edition.
__________________
Teinaava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009, 12:27 PM   #385
a blind beggar
 
a blind beggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,085

a blind beggar's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
so does everyone know the 100% chameleon exploit and the glitch where you can copy items?
__________________
"George, which do you prefer, mustard or hot sauce?"
a blind beggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 12:58 PM   #386
MASS DOMINATION
 
MASS DOMINATION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,555

mass d0minati0n's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i dont know what to do. im doing the quest where u and Modryn Oreyn (the green orc) try to fnd out whether Azani Blackheart, was actually killed. U travel together to ruin of Arpenia, northeast of Leyawiin. the guide then says once u get there modryn will decide that azan moved his base to atatar.
this is where the problem starts. modryn just says "keep looking around" and nothing else.the quest marker is gone when i get to the ruins of arpenia so i don't where to go.

anyone what do. it maybe really simple or a really bad glitch. any help/input would be nice!
MASS DOMINATION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 04:37 AM   #387
Yung Lil Fly
 
Yung Lil Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 106

Yung Lil Fly's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by MASS DOMINATION View Post
i dont know what to do. im doing the quest where u and Modryn Oreyn (the green orc) try to fnd out whether Azani Blackheart, was actually killed. U travel together to ruin of Arpenia, northeast of Leyawiin. the guide then says once u get there modryn will decide that azan moved his base to atatar.
this is where the problem starts. modryn just says "keep looking around" and nothing else.the quest marker is gone when i get to the ruins of arpenia so i don't where to go.

anyone what do. it maybe really simple or a really bad glitch. any help/input would be nice!
I had the same thing happen to me. I looked all around that place and nothing happened. I had to load a save from before the quest and restart it. When I did that, the quest worked properly.
Yung Lil Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 07:02 PM   #388
RED DRAG0N UK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12

red drag0n uk's Gamercard
100% chameleon is game breakingly easy
RED DRAG0N UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 05:08 AM   #389
candymaker789
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to candymaker789

DbA Montage's Gamercard
Guys I need your help. I just finished the Boethia quest where you go to his plane of Oblivion and fight his 10 champions. After I ported back to Cyrodiil, I fast traveled to my house (Benirus Manor) in Anvil. As I was dipositing items into the cupboard located to the left after you enter, I noticed that my items would disappear afterwards. I tried this with another cupboard in the house, and the same problem occurred. Is this a known glitch/bug, and how do I get rid of it? THANKS.

EDIT: I reloaded a save to where before I started the Boethia quest, and the same glitch is still present! WTF?!?!
candymaker789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 01:27 PM   #390
simsams
 
simsams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: bolton
Posts: 158

nugget s1m0n's Gamercard
it didnt work i just got one set of money are u sure its not been patched
__________________
GAMES THAT CHEATED ME OUT OF 1000G WITH COLLECTABLES:
Harry potter and the half blood prince-124 of 125 hogworts crests found- speant hours looking on the internet and in game

Destroy all humans-path of the furon: 39 of 40 paris statues found litraly spent all night searching, destroyed all the buildings and stared at every dot on this stupid map!!!!!!!

ALL Assassins creed feathers!! 1000/1000
Mafia 2 wanted posters and playboy mags 1000/1000

Collectables:2
nugget s1m0n:2
simsams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59 PM.