PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2006, 02:49 AM   #61
KilluhKam
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,138

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Gold
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
god damn thats alot of diamons and emeralds...o.o (in video)
KilluhKam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 12:25 PM   #62
Winwood
 
Winwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 217

Winwood's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpideR NY
I'm not gonna use this on my first playthrough. Its like turning the difficulty all the way down lol not the way the game was intended to be played. Maybe I'll make another character (my evil mage) and do this before they get rid of it though. By the way, 8 people viewing this forum, most I've seen in any game. This game rocks!
Yeah I turned the difficulty down to easiest once when I got stuck (before I realised you had to sleep to level up and then went from level 2 to 6 in one go ) and it just took all the fun out of it. I'll finish all of the guilds and main quest and then try the glitch. I don't plan on connecting to Live anytime soon anyway so a patch wouldn't be the end of the world.
__________________
Winwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 05:17 PM   #63
Marley Buckins
 
Marley Buckins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 140

doujayron's Gamercard
does this work with weaons/armor as well?
Marley Buckins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 05:26 PM   #64
Marley Buckins
 
Marley Buckins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 140

doujayron's Gamercard
i cant repair enchanted yet =) im not journeyman in armorer. but my heavy armor skill is like 70 and my armorer is high 30s. when do i get expert in heavy armor?
Marley Buckins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 12:03 AM   #65
NIN11
 
NIN11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 83

Buffal0 B1ll's Gamercard
Expert for armorer let alone all skills is lvl75, but after u reach journeyman in armorer(lvl50) just try the glitch then, it should work because I remember doubleing items before I was an expert.

Futher more I would like to add that repairing armor fast and repairing a bunch of things at once DOES NOT HELP THIS GLITCH, repairing armor fast just helps u to get ur armor repaired quickly, but it doesnt help with the percentage that doubleing will happen, and the only thing repairing a lot armor at once does is that it ups the chance of doubleing an item, but not the one u want. Repairing a highly damaged item will help, but it all comes down 2 luck.

Last edited by NIN11; 04-13-2006 at 06:52 PM.
NIN11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 03:13 AM   #66
graf1k
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cackalacky
Posts: 2,781
Send a message via AIM to graf1k

graf1k's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   x360a Book Club   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Gears of War Tournament Final Four
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Seems to work with pretty much anything. I've duplicated diamonds, swords, varla stones, sigil stones, arrows, potions and poisoned apples.
__________________

graf1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 03:15 AM   #67
KilluhKam
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,138

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Gold
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
nice i need 2 do this lol
KilluhKam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 04:21 AM   #68
NIN11
 
NIN11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 83

Buffal0 B1ll's Gamercard
This glitch is so cool, that I froze my 360 doing it to much. LOL
Seriously, I think this game has the best glitches ever. Why patch it? It's the players choice to use it anyways, or does Bethesda think they can't handle such a complicated decision. Well I made my decision before this game was ever announced, back when Morrowind first came out, I want to be able to get a lot of money fast, either by cheat, glitch, or editor(PC), I got my wish and thats all that should matter to Bethesda, that and the fact that I bought their game, so they made money off my happiness. And thats better than making money off my sadness.
NIN11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 02:29 AM   #69
IceCreamMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
Thieves guild glitch?

ok im on the last quest for the thieves guild.. or well im supposed to be. I just finished the quest before it and i already have the 1000 fenced done.. but the thing that tells me i need to fence 1000 never came up. therefore not letting me do the last mission. Is there any way to fix this or do i have to start a whole new game
IceCreamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 08:01 AM   #70
robpears
 
robpears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Coventry, England
Posts: 305

Game Over Drunk's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Football Manager Tournament 3rd Place
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Has someone come to see and get you saying that the grey fox wishes to meet with you? He should meet you in some house in the Imperial City?
__________________
robpears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 09:37 PM   #71
IceCreamMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
no noone came because the thing that tells me to fence 1000 gold never came up
IceCreamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 10:13 PM   #72
DJHUNTERD
 
DJHUNTERD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: RAF Mildenhall Airbase
Posts: 323

DJHUNTERD's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
make sure they are all stolen items and if you are not getting the note talk to gray fox again and then wait outside ... if that still don't work try stealing more itams and selling them (like the arena chest where the two people fight) the Bands of Kwang Lao give you 600+ gold depending on who you sell it to!
DJHUNTERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 10:23 PM   #73
IceCreamMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
do u know where i can find the gray fox?? i have 1200 fenced but still nothing
IceCreamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 10:36 PM   #74
DJHUNTERD
 
DJHUNTERD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: RAF Mildenhall Airbase
Posts: 323

DJHUNTERD's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
you have to wait in a town for a messenger to come give you a message that the Grey Fox wants to speak to you. It shouldnt take more than a 12 (game) hours for them to arrive so just wait in one spot like i did and they'll come. Oh and one more thing... they wont come to visit you in the towns that the missions are given form. EX: if the Grey Fox wants th speak to you in Chorrol... don't wait for the messenger in Chorrol. If after 12 or so hours they dont arrive just fast travel to another town and wait there. Hope that helps.
DJHUNTERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 09:33 PM   #75
Funky Sack
 
Funky Sack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 75

Honey Stacks's Gamercard
BS Glitch!(?) HAS THIS HAPPENED TO YOU?

Ok, so I got kicked out of the mages guild and had to find 20 dragontounge flowers and 20 redwort flowers. I did that and was reinstated into the mages guild. So I went back to finish the quest I was doing for a recomendation (the one where you go into the well and find the ring of burden) and THERES NOTHING IN THE FUCKING WELL! NO FLOATING DEAD BODY ANYWHERE! I read on GameFAQs that this will happen if you go in once and leave and come back a couple days later. What the hell should I do now? Clear my catche maybe? Start a new character?

This sucks!
Funky Sack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:13 PM   #76
KilluhKam
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,138

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Gold
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
thats not a glitch thats just bad luck (in my opnion) and idk what u should do that hasnt happened 2 me i completed all guilds except for thieves im workin on there's
KilluhKam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 12:29 AM   #77
Funky Sack
 
Funky Sack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 75

Honey Stacks's Gamercard
This is all that I've found on the matter...


To those people that entered the sewers, didn't get the ring, then came back 3 days or
more and Vidkun's body was gone...I can't help you =( This may be a bug, but
I think his body vanisheds like anyone elses after a few days. Your best
chance to complete the quest is to use a resurrect command from the console.


...What the hell is the resurrect command?
Funky Sack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 12:48 AM   #78
Nevernine
 
Nevernine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Well unless you have a modded 360.. the resurrect command, is a console command which can only be done on the PC version of the game, I think.. hence why you need the modded 360 to be able to mess with the construct with the game. If you can't solve the problem, and you wanna finish the mages guild, just make a pure mage character and he/she should easily advance through the ranks.

Hope that helps!
Nevernine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 12:49 AM   #79
DJHUNTERD
 
DJHUNTERD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: RAF Mildenhall Airbase
Posts: 323

DJHUNTERD's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funky Sack
This is all that I've found on the matter...


To those people that entered the sewers, didn't get the ring, then came back 3 days or
more and Vidkun's body was gone...I can't help you =( This may be a bug, but
I think his body vanisheds like anyone elses after a few days. Your best
chance to complete the quest is to use a resurrect command from the console.


...What the hell is the resurrect command?
I think it is for the PC version of the game... I don't know of any resurrect spell/scroll for the 360 version.
DJHUNTERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 02:50 PM   #80
Psycence
Red Room Member
 
Psycence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via MSN to Psycence

psycence's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
i was wondering before the patch arrives, if...you do the glitch and then loot the bodie for ages then say when youve built up 100,000k or something, deposite the lot on his body....and then loot that amount, he's disapeared for me so i cant try this but it could work..
__________________
***Pardon the sarcasm, but all of it is so painfully dull, unchallenging and therefore uninvolving that we can only imagine the tears of doom that the testers had to endure while playing through this repeatedly*** Eurogamer review of Pirates of the Caribbean - At Worlds End.....how true their words are, sob sob
Psycence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 04:38 PM   #81
AmpleSteak
 
AmpleSteak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 202

AmpleSteak%20v2's Gamercard
Money Glitch video

If you guys are having trouble with the money glitch this video will clear up all your questions http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...glitch&pl=true
__________________
AmpleSteak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 06:17 PM   #82
xfrankex
 
xfrankex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Fighters Guild Glitch?

Ok so i am on the mission where you have to kill someone from blackwood (i cant remember the name). But anyways you go with Oreyn a guy from the guild and hunt this guy down. I killed the guy we were supposed to and then went back to the guild do the quest would be complete. The destination marker is on Oreyn in the fighters guild but when i talk to him there is no option to complete the quest or get an advancement. is there something else you must do? thank you for any help
xfrankex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 08:45 PM   #83
Funky Sack
 
Funky Sack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 75

Honey Stacks's Gamercard
Well shit. I think I'm gonna try to clear my catche and maybe wait for that patch to come out and see if that fixes anything.
Funky Sack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 11:28 PM   #84
KilluhKam
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,138

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Gold
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funky Sack
Well shit. I think I'm gonna try to clear my catche and maybe wait for that patch to come out and see if that fixes anything.
or u could start a new char.
KilluhKam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 01:52 PM   #85
graf1k
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cackalacky
Posts: 2,781
Send a message via AIM to graf1k

graf1k's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   x360a Book Club   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Gears of War Tournament Final Four
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funky Sack
Well shit. I think I'm gonna try to clear my catche and maybe wait for that patch to come out and see if that fixes anything.
Clearing your cache isn't going to do it. every time your loading your save, your loading the fact that that guys body is gone.

Also, a modded 360 isn't going to help any either. That command is for the PC version. To do it on a 360 you'd need a 360 debug/dev kit which is going to be hard to come by unless you've got connections at MS and about $5K to spare.

Yeah it sucks, but you can't really blame in on Bethesda. I mean, honestly how many people are going to go into the cave and NOT get the ring until 3+ days later. Your SOL on the mages guild but that doesn't mean you can't finish the rest of the game. And if you really want to, you can start a new character and use them to finish the mages guild quest.
__________________

graf1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 05:56 PM   #86
SpideR NY
 
SpideR NY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,052

S0DA POPINSKI's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
journeyman ='s level 50. expert ='s 75.
__________________
Currently playing

Shooter of the moment - MW3 (sucks IMO)

RPG of the moment - Skyrim & Bastion

Game's I going for achievements in right now - None
SpideR NY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 06:00 PM   #87
jamesfisk
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1

James%20Fisk.card's Gamercard
Easy Blade and Restoration(Arena Glitch)

1. You must have a Heal Other spell or Major Heal Other Spell

2. Do Arena Glitch..

3. Before Killing opponent restore their health

4. Rinse, Repeat

You get lvld because your blade is doing damage and your are
healing(restoration) something

Should not take long before Blade and Restoration are maxed!
jamesfisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 06:57 PM   #88
NIN11
 
NIN11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 83

Buffal0 B1ll's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpideR NY
journeyman ='s level 50. expert ='s 75.
Thanks 4 correcting me, I should have known that.
NIN11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 07:05 PM   #89
Marley Buckins
 
Marley Buckins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 140

doujayron's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by NIN11
Thanks 4 correcting me, I should have known that.

and master is level 100 =) i got master in heavy armor and conjuration. so close on blade too. im an oblivion fanatic. play 24/7 lol
Marley Buckins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 05:26 PM   #90
Funky Sack
 
Funky Sack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 75

Honey Stacks's Gamercard
Yeah, I would just like to be able to create my own spells with the character I already have.
Funky Sack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:55 AM.