PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Action > Sonic The Hedgehog
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2010, 05:40 PM   #1
Smig85
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4

Smig85's Gamercard
Cant Unlock Full Sonic Game, some sorta glitch! Need Help!

I am trying to download the full Sonic The Hedgehog game from xbox live arcade again, but everytime i put the game on, in the menu it gives the option to unlock full game, so i go do that, then wen it is finished downloading, i press 'Play Now', however, nothing has changed, it still says unlock full game in the menu, and all i can ever play is the first level. WHY can it not recognize that ive downloaded the full f****n game and let me play it?

Last edited by Smig85; 11-04-2010 at 05:42 PM.
Smig85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 06:00 PM   #2
Starstrukk X360A
 
Starstrukk X360A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Richmond, CA
Posts: 4,192

Nerdcrest's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
So you actually bought it?
__________________


Follow me on the internet:

Starstrukk X360A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 07:12 PM   #3
Smig85
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4

Smig85's Gamercard
yup, bought it ages ago, had to download it again, but it isnt recognizing that ive downloaded it again, unlocked it again. ive tried deleting the lot, downloading the demo, then unlocking, also, playing through demo stage until prompt to unlock full game comes up, nothing seems to work.
Smig85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 07:15 PM   #4
Starstrukk X360A
 
Starstrukk X360A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Richmond, CA
Posts: 4,192

Nerdcrest's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Did you try downloading the full game from the Game Marketplace instead of going through the demo? I mean, I know you can do it through the demo but maybe that's what's going on.
__________________


Follow me on the internet:

Starstrukk X360A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 07:22 PM   #5
Smig85
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4

Smig85's Gamercard
did that, didnt work. also tried going to unlock full game at the main menu. doin my head in. u ever heard of anything like this before, with any game?
Smig85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:20 PM   #6
Smig85
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4

Smig85's Gamercard
dopy me, someone has already posted how to fix the problem, sorry for wasting your time starstrukk.
Smig85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 04:06 PM   #7
Michael177
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1

Mike 2k8's Gamercard
can u link the thread, cause i am suffering the same problem but cant find the one youve mentioned where the solution is
Michael177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 12:15 AM   #8
jedijaxpavan
 
jedijaxpavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mississississississippi
Posts: 658

ZOMBIFIED glory's Gamercard
I have the same thing. Bought it long ago but can only play the trial.
__________________
Halo sucks!!!
jedijaxpavan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 02:27 AM   #9
Ghostaz0r
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1

Ghostaz0r's Gamercard
Help

Need help on this one too...
Ghostaz0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:52 PM.