PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Sports and Fitness > Kinect Sports
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2010, 06:58 AM   #1
christopher6453
 
christopher6453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 149

PR1ME SE7EN's Gamercard
Unable to connect to game...

Anyone else having trouble connecting to friends on their friends list? Both of us have XBL gold so I know that's not the problem.

We both have sent each other game invites, but always get the "Unable to connect to game" error
__________________
christopher6453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:17 AM   #2
klokwerk
 
klokwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 353

Kl0kwerk's Gamercard
Is your or your friend's NAT strict or moderate?
__________________
20,000 30,000

May 28, 2010 April 2, 2011
klokwerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:27 AM   #3
christopher6453
 
christopher6453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 149

PR1ME SE7EN's Gamercard
How do I find that out?
__________________
christopher6453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:38 AM   #4
klokwerk
 
klokwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 353

Kl0kwerk's Gamercard
My Xbox ->System Settings -> Network Settings -> (choose your network) -> Test Xbox Live Connection

If the test works fine, you have no issues. If it complains and says something is wrong, you nat is strict or moderate.
__________________
20,000 30,000

May 28, 2010 April 2, 2011
klokwerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:39 AM   #5
christopher6453
 
christopher6453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 149

PR1ME SE7EN's Gamercard
We were playing other games together on LIVE. that's what's confusing
__________________
christopher6453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:41 AM   #6
klokwerk
 
klokwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 353

Kl0kwerk's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by christopher6453 View Post
We were playing other games together on LIVE. that's what's confusing
You could try to clear the cache on you xbox and his.
__________________
20,000 30,000

May 28, 2010 April 2, 2011
klokwerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:52 AM   #7
christopher6453
 
christopher6453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 149

PR1ME SE7EN's Gamercard
I will. What's the button combo to do that again?

Thanks!
__________________
christopher6453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 07:54 AM   #8
klokwerk
 
klokwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 353

Kl0kwerk's Gamercard
I think they changed it so you just push Y now in the memory settings.
__________________
20,000 30,000

May 28, 2010 April 2, 2011
klokwerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 08:13 PM   #9
christopher6453
 
christopher6453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 149

PR1ME SE7EN's Gamercard
Hmm... Still not working. I can't connect to my friends game and he can't connect to mine

Any other suggestions?
__________________
christopher6453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:22 AM.