PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Crysis 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2011, 01:09 AM   #1
pined5551
 
pined5551's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,139

Traveller Nick's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
So, do you maybe want to stick another rocket in the chamber or what?

Wow, so i just finished the game on normal and had an absolute ball ache of a time during the fight towards the end of the game against the tri-pod machine that is at night (I think it's in Time Square), when the power shuts off etc. Anyway. I had 3 rockets to hand and had seen many laying around as ammo pick ups, so of course figued it would be a pretty straight forward fight.

Hmm, my rocket launcher glitched out. It said i had 2 remaining rockets but it would not reload, even after changing weapons. It would not let me pick up any more ammo either. Having not seen the HMG i ended up taking it down with 2 C4 packs and a tonne of standard ammo.

I dont particulaly mind when i see the many visual/audio glitches, for which there a lot!! Because they dont interfere with the gameplay. But when you cant reload your most important weapon, one which your tac scanner informs you to pick up ammo for and even tells you were that ammo is. It becomes a whole new ball game. I find this to be a fairly unforgiveable glitch.

I was just wondering if anyone else has had this problem, as I can't bear the thought of getting there again on supersoldier difficulty only to have it happen again. More importantly, does anyone know how to stop/fix it?

Thanks. (Still a fantastic game though, not disputing that).
pined5551 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 01:32 AM   #2
Resident Jesus
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34

Resident Jesus's Gamercard
I had the same issue on the first Pinger you come across, although there was some C4 strewn around there, and there's always the grenade launcher, failing that there's the two HMG's in that area. Correct me if i'm wrong, but i think there's a screamer* in that area, unless that's a different Pinger battle.

*not sure if this is the correct name, missile pod-esque weapon with laser sight.
Resident Jesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 01:34 AM   #3
pined5551
 
pined5551's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,139

Traveller Nick's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Resident Jesus View Post
I had the same issue on the first Pinger you come across, although there was some C4 strewn around there, and there's always the grenade launcher, failing that there's the two HMG's in that area. Correct me if i'm wrong, but i think there's a screamer* in that area, unless that's a different Pinger battle.

*not sure if this is the correct name, missile pod-esque weapon with laser sight.
Im fairly sure there wasn't one at this point, at least i never saw it with the tac scanner. Maybe we are thinking of different encounters.
pined5551 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 07:24 AM   #4
Resident Jesus
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34

Resident Jesus's Gamercard
Yeah i just remembered the fight in central station has a screamer, not the times square one.
Resident Jesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 12:26 PM   #5
jgahagan
 
jgahagan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lion's Arch, Tyria.
Posts: 370

JoBot 8000's Gamercard
Yup, I remember having this issue. It would sometimes say I had 2 rockets and wouldn't let me pick up anymore as well! Bizarre glitch, little bit of a pain in the ass but it didn't really effect many battle outcomes.
__________________
jgahagan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 04:35 PM   #6
TH3 XB0X G3N1U5
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 228

TH3 XB0X G3N1U5's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgahagan View Post
Yup, I remember having this issue. It would sometimes say I had 2 rockets and wouldn't let me pick up anymore as well! Bizarre glitch, little bit of a pain in the ass but it didn't really effect many battle outcomes.

ive had the rockets disappear when reloading a checkpoint in a battle like that.

i couldnt see the rockets, but if i ran up to the spot where they would be, it would let me pick them up still, as though they were there, but couldnt be seen.
TH3 XB0X G3N1U5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 05:12 PM   #7
Maka
 
Maka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 10,942

Maka91's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Emerald   Submit - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Diamond   Xbox One Maximum Clubs Apprentice   Community Gaming - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   10,000 posts   GRID 2 Award   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   Referrals - Silver   x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 22 (more» ...)
You think that's bad? I can't pick up the JAW (rocket) at all... I have to beat those enemies with regular guns and C4.

Ever since a certain point in the game, I have not been able to pick them up at all.
Maka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 05:39 PM   #8
minty1
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: preston, uk
Posts: 6

minty1's Gamercard
i had the same problem against one of the heavy mech type guys. Both my rockets and C4 wouldnt work even though i had ammo. After i died once or twice the glitch seamed to sort its self and worked after that.
minty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 08:03 PM   #9
pined5551
 
pined5551's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,139

Traveller Nick's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maka View Post

Ever since a certain point in the game, I have not been able to pick them up at all.
Now you mention that, I know that I was unable to pick them up on the final mission. Not sure if i tried to pick any up before that, between when i encountered the glicth for the first time. This really is a terrbile problem with the game, and with it happening to so many people it really should have been noticed in testing. I can't see how it wouldn't.

At least the MP is good... at least i have not had any trouble with it, I know not everyone is of that mind, lol.
pined5551 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:26 PM.