PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Crysis 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2011, 12:58 AM   #1
Chaos MAN
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Georgia
Posts: 590

ChaosSlayerX187's Gamercard
Tooled Up glitched??? Look here

I've been reading some of the threads about people complaining about not getting this achievement, so I'm making this thread to explain what causes some of the bugs and how to fix them. First up if you've reached level 45 and have all the weapons unlocked and no achievement, don't worry just reach level 50 and reboot the character and it will unlock. To reboot the character just click on multiplayer from the main menu and on the next screen it should be the bottom option. ( remember it only shows up when your at level 50 ) Now if you've reached level 45 and do not have all the weapon unlocks you will have to reach level 50, reboot your character, and get to level 45 again. What causes this bug to happen is in the collector edition you were given a code to skip to level 5. DON'T USE THE CODE CAUSE IT SKIPS OVER ONE OF THE WEAPON UNLOCKS. I've had about 6 friends who have used it and they were all hit with this problem. If the above that I written doesn't work then I don't know what to say but sorry. Hope this helps people. If anyone has a question you can message me over xbl. P.S. if you don't find this helpful don't flame me cause I'm just trying to help out thanks.


Edit- Using the code doesn't always cause the weapon upgrade to glitch on you. I've talked to a lot of people online in crysis about this, and read some of the post here, and it seems about 50/50. I personally wouldn't try it just in case. Plus it only takes about 1-2 hours to get to level 5 online anyway.

Last edited by Chaos MAN; 04-07-2011 at 12:32 PM.
Chaos MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 01:19 AM   #2
Nevander
 
Nevander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,982

Nevander's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
The code thing isn't true. I used my code and still unlocked it fine.
__________________

Signature by Gackt. Click it to visit the Classic FPS Gamers x360a social group!
Random friend requests or invites sent with no message will be deleted.
I have moved to PC gaming for the most part, so I won't be on Xbox LIVE much anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 05:31 AM   #3
TheLastOne
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 53

LastOneDR2's Gamercard
Yeah the code worked fine for me as well. Tooled up unlocked as expected.
TheLastOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 09:01 AM   #4
Nozza XBA
 
Nozza XBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: The Glade of Dreams
Posts: 8,621

SnozzyBear's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Submit - Diamond   GRID 2 Award   Staff Club - Nozza x360a   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Road Map - Platinum   Micro Guide - Silver   Over Achiever - Silver   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   XBA Promoter   Donator - Level 3   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 14 (more» ...)
Wrong in some way.

I have the LE when I brought it. Skipped the first 5 levels automatically and between the levels of 45/50 (I can't remember when) I unlocked all the weapons and the achievement unlocked no problem!

Along the way of levelling/boosting I brought about 4 things (Flash, Grendal, Feline and the 1st sniper) and then I brought the rest right at the end!
__________________
Nozza XBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 12:26 PM   #5
Chaos MAN
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Georgia
Posts: 590

ChaosSlayerX187's Gamercard
Really guys!? All my friends who used the code had the achievement glitch on them? Maybe it just messes up for some people and not others? Wouldn't be the first time something like that happens.
Chaos MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 02:16 PM   #6
Nozza XBA
 
Nozza XBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: The Glade of Dreams
Posts: 8,621

SnozzyBear's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Submit - Diamond   GRID 2 Award   Staff Club - Nozza x360a   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Road Map - Platinum   Micro Guide - Silver   Over Achiever - Silver   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   XBA Promoter   Donator - Level 3   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 14 (more» ...)
I've had no trouble what so ever with ANY of the achievements in botht he singleplayer and multiplayer.

All my MP and SP ones have unlocked and all I have left is the 'protect the marines' one and 6 months!
__________________
Nozza XBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 05:23 PM   #7
o D M C o
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 546

IVIr IVIeNsA's Gamercard
The fact that some people who put the code in got the achievement and some didnt means that the code is not the cause of the glitch, also, there are several people on this forum who HAVE rebooted and still didnt get the achievement. Whilst I agree that for now the best solution is to risk rebooting, you shouldnt offer it up as a dead cert way to unlock the glitched achievement since the results are clearly not guaranteed. Im only lvl 36 right now but I fully expect the glitch to effect me, Im gonna wait for a patch rather than risk rebooting. If a patch doesnt arrive then Ill consider taking my chances with reboot.
o D M C o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 07:35 PM   #8
Nevander
 
Nevander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,982

Nevander's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
In your case DMC, I would suggest getting ALL other MP achievements, then re-boot so if you lose it all, it won't matter that much. Or like you said, wait for a patch. But who knows how long that will be...
__________________

Signature by Gackt. Click it to visit the Classic FPS Gamers x360a social group!
Random friend requests or invites sent with no message will be deleted.
I have moved to PC gaming for the most part, so I won't be on Xbox LIVE much anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 10:02 PM   #9
o D M C o
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 546

IVIr IVIeNsA's Gamercard
Thats probably what Ill end up doing... get to level 50 and then wait for news of a patch.
I just finished playing with a friend who had his tooled up glitch on him, tonight he maxed level 50, rebooted, and guess what, no achievement It takes the piss even more because he played legit from start to finish, the best part of 80hrs and then he doesnt get his rightful reward.
So please anyone who is going to reboot to unlock tooled up, just make sure your prepared to get to lvl 45 again because there is no guarantee itll work. Theres also no guarantee of a patch and no guarantee that if/when a patch is released itll unlock the achievement for those who have already rebooted, without them having to get to level 45 again. So as far as Im concerned the only sensible option is to wait, hope this info saves someone from becoming incredibly pissed off!
o D M C o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 03:08 PM   #10
Maka
 
Maka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 10,278
Send a message via MSN to Maka

Maka91's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 10,000 posts   Road Map - Platinum   Achievement Guide - Emerald   GRID 2 Award   Submit - Platinum   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Micro Guide - Gold   Over Achiever - Bronze   Referrals - Silver   x360a Book Club   A+ Thread Award   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 20 (more» ...)
The problem is when you skip over weapons. If you don't unlock one of the weapons that open up at level 39 last, then you can screw yourself over from getting it, from what I've seen.
__________________

Maka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 06:05 PM   #11
o D M C o
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 546

IVIr IVIeNsA's Gamercard
Are you sure thats right Maka, I was planning on unlocking the K volt last because Id heard that it was this weapon causing the issue, the game supposedly forgets you unlocked it or something along those lines. I dont think its a level 39 weapon, but Im not sure. Im lvl 40 and all I have to unlock is the K volt and the X43 Mike, now I dont know which one to leave until last!!! Have you got anymore details about your theory or can you point me in the direction of the thread you found this info in, cheers mate
o D M C o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 11:28 PM   #12
Masterfuljk23
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 142

Masterfuljk23's Gamercard
it glitched on me do not use code fuck better start again
Masterfuljk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 03:36 AM   #13
IMxOI
 
IMxOI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 168

IMxOI's Gamercard
I didn't use the code, reached lvl 50 weapon unlock display 20/20 no achievement unlock.
Reboot, still no achievement. I guess I will just skip this achievement...
IMxOI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 05:19 AM   #14
o D M C o
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 546

IVIr IVIeNsA's Gamercard
Seriously now people, please do not reboot! Its a huge risk and I cant imagine many people wanting to get to lvl 45 again. Give it a few weeks and play something else until you hear about a patch, if the issue doesnt get fixed then by all means try rebooting. I only say this that in the event of a patch being released, I have a horrible feeling that unless you have all the weapons unlocked you wont get the achievement and will have to level up again.
On a side issue does anyone know whether there is a connection with the private game glitch that wiped other progress, it would be interesting to find out whether those with a glitched tooled up played in private games.

@Masterfuljk, read the other posts mate, whether or not you used the code is completely irrelevant.

Last edited by o D M C o; 04-09-2011 at 05:22 AM.
o D M C o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 09:12 PM   #15
Masterfuljk23
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 142

Masterfuljk23's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by o D M C o View Post
@Masterfuljk, read the other posts mate, whether or not you used the code is completely irrelevant.
i didnt even get all weapons unlocked i was missing a unlock token so i have to start again anywhos i did read
Masterfuljk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 10:52 PM   #16
o D M C o
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 546

IVIr IVIeNsA's Gamercard
Sorry didnt mean to be a bell end, didnt realize you were already screwed, good luck with it anyway
o D M C o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 04:04 PM   #17
Masterfuljk23
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 142

Masterfuljk23's Gamercard
its all good i really enjoy this game plus i got 6 months to do it all again anyway ce le ve
Masterfuljk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 05:06 PM   #18
Sgt Hartman 87
 
Sgt Hartman 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Posts: 308

Dr Roidburg's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevander View Post
The code thing isn't true. I used my code and still unlocked it fine.
Same as, i used the code to get to level 5 straight away and got my last unlock at ank 45, c4 was my last weapon i used the token on that and the achievement unlocked straight away. Strange how so many people arer having trouble with this achievement. I know about 3 or 4 people who have had the achievement unlock as soon as they used the last unlock at 45, myself included.
Sgt Hartman 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 06:07 PM   #19
llll epic llll
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 453

llll epic llll's Gamercard
I should get this today, hopefully it unlocks
__________________
llll epic llll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 12:34 AM   #20
Joseph0714
 
Joseph0714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Posts: 652

I Hazer I's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Mine didn't unlock
any word on a patch?
__________________
- Completed -
Retails (123
) | Arcades (65) | iOS/W8/RT (05)

Sig. created by: Audacious




Joseph0714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 08:14 AM   #21
stig360
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24

PlaayFuuL's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevander View Post
The code thing isn't true. I used my code and still unlocked it fine.
Same here, I didn't have a problem
stig360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 08:25 AM   #22
Teh Phantomz
 
Teh Phantomz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Phantom's Lair
Posts: 625

l The Phantom l's Gamercard
Did not unlock for me, wow too bad. Hopefully they will patch this up.
__________________
I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to SPEED around a city, keeping its SPEED over fifty, and if its SPEED dropped, it would explode. I think it was called..."The Bus That Couldn't Slow Down".


Party time Party time Party time Party time Party time Party time

We all just need a little bit of Sunshine in our lives.

Teh Phantomz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 08:41 AM   #23
TealPavelski
Banned User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,134

animusVOXone's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I should be getting to a level 45 within the next day or two. I am really interested to see what happens with this Achievement.
TealPavelski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 01:23 PM   #24
littlejay
 
littlejay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arkansas - Kansas for pirates.
Posts: 4,020

Fuzzmeister J's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Submit - Silver   Achievement Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
because you used a code, does not mean the code caused the glitch. non-code users got the glitch too.

it unlocked fine at 45 for me and my friend. i just unlocked weapons as i got them
__________________
littlejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 02:42 PM   #25
AltarofPlagues
 
AltarofPlagues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Rugby
Posts: 160

AltarofPlagues's Gamercard
Can I just ask, those of you who this glitched for, did supersoldier also glitch for? And is there anybody who unlocked supersoldier with no problem, but had a glitch for tooled up?

I ask because Supersoldier did not glitch for me at all, none of the achivements have, so Im wondering if that means this one wont. Im currently level 37, done no boosting at all, and just slowly working my way towards 45. 4 weapons left to unlock...at what point do you get weapon unlocks now?
AltarofPlagues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 05:53 PM   #26
littlejay
 
littlejay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arkansas - Kansas for pirates.
Posts: 4,020

Fuzzmeister J's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Submit - Silver   Achievement Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
there is nothing you can do that we know of to prevent it. just make sure you unlock everything as soon as you can. 43 and 45 are the last 2 unlocks
__________________
littlejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 06:00 PM   #27
TealPavelski
Banned User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,134

animusVOXone's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I just became a 45, unlocked my last weapon (C4) and the Achievement popped.
TealPavelski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 06:08 PM   #28
AltarofPlagues
 
AltarofPlagues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Rugby
Posts: 160

AltarofPlagues's Gamercard
so no more unlocks until 43? crap. 4 left to unlock.
AltarofPlagues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 09:53 PM   #29
El Bucz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 137

El Bucz's Gamercard
One year of playing XBox and till now I did not have any achievements glitched.. Till now - lvl 50, the "Crysis, What Crysis?" popped, but Tooled Up did not - got 19/20 weapons and I preatty effin hope I will get it with the reebot.
El Bucz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 02:33 PM   #30
AltarofPlagues
 
AltarofPlagues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Rugby
Posts: 160

AltarofPlagues's Gamercard
if you reboot u have to start from scratch!
AltarofPlagues is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 AM.