PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Puzzle and Word > Might and Magic: Clash of Heroes
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2011, 03:08 PM   #1
ThorAxe911
 
ThorAxe911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TN
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to ThorAxe911

ThorAxe911's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Exclamation Audio Troubles?

I absolutely love this game! But lately I've been having audio problems with it :/ randomly the music will start to get really choppy, almost like its lagging, yet the gameplay works fine. then for a few seconds the audio will cut out completely, then chop up again for a bit...then fix it self...its really annoying and its causing me to not play the game actually :/
__________________
10k GamerScore! - 11/30/2008
20k GamerScore! - 7/24/2009
30k Gamerscore! - 5/26/2010
40k Gamerscore! - 12/11/2011

Xbox #1: March 25th 2008 - February 15th 2009
Xbox #2: February 25th 2009 - ?



ThorAxe911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 08:31 PM   #2
Dcon6393
 
Dcon6393's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 919

dcon6393's Gamercard
Really? This is odd. The only thing with the audio that I have noticed is that the music on the pause menu gets louder and louder as it goes on, forcing me to go back upstairs and mute it haha
__________________
Dcon6393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 08:45 PM   #3
ThorAxe911
 
ThorAxe911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TN
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to ThorAxe911

ThorAxe911's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcon6393 View Post
Really? This is odd. The only thing with the audio that I have noticed is that the music on the pause menu gets louder and louder as it goes on, forcing me to go back upstairs and mute it haha
dang :/ so no ideas as to what i can do to try and fix it?
__________________
10k GamerScore! - 11/30/2008
20k GamerScore! - 7/24/2009
30k Gamerscore! - 5/26/2010
40k Gamerscore! - 12/11/2011

Xbox #1: March 25th 2008 - February 15th 2009
Xbox #2: February 25th 2009 - ?



ThorAxe911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 09:14 PM   #4
Dcon6393
 
Dcon6393's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 919

dcon6393's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorAxe911 View Post
dang :/ so no ideas as to what i can do to try and fix it?
Hmmmmm, the only thing I can think of is deleting the game and downloading it again. I haven't had this specific issue, maybe it was when the game was downloading
__________________
Dcon6393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 09:34 PM   #5
ThorAxe911
 
ThorAxe911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TN
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to ThorAxe911

ThorAxe911's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcon6393 View Post
Hmmmmm, the only thing I can think of is deleting the game and downloading it again. I haven't had this specific issue, maybe it was when the game was downloading

wouldnt i lose all my progress? 0_o
__________________
10k GamerScore! - 11/30/2008
20k GamerScore! - 7/24/2009
30k Gamerscore! - 5/26/2010
40k Gamerscore! - 12/11/2011

Xbox #1: March 25th 2008 - February 15th 2009
Xbox #2: February 25th 2009 - ?



ThorAxe911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 11:08 PM   #6
Dcon6393
 
Dcon6393's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 919

dcon6393's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorAxe911 View Post
wouldnt i lose all my progress? 0_o
That is only if you delete the save file. You can back up your save file on a usb if you want to be safe. Check in your memory, then games, then clash of heroes. Then see if there is a save file AND the game itself. I am pretty sure they are seperate.
__________________
Dcon6393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 11:21 AM   #7
ThorAxe911
 
ThorAxe911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TN
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to ThorAxe911

ThorAxe911's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
oddd...i downloaded a few arcade trials then went back to clash of heroes and it ran quite smoothly...guess it was just some sort of bug. didnt even have to re-install it.

Heres to hoping it doesnt happen again! on the third campaign and still loving it
__________________
10k GamerScore! - 11/30/2008
20k GamerScore! - 7/24/2009
30k Gamerscore! - 5/26/2010
40k Gamerscore! - 12/11/2011

Xbox #1: March 25th 2008 - February 15th 2009
Xbox #2: February 25th 2009 - ?



ThorAxe911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 08:21 PM   #8
Dcon6393
 
Dcon6393's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 919

dcon6393's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorAxe911 View Post
oddd...i downloaded a few arcade trials then went back to clash of heroes and it ran quite smoothly...guess it was just some sort of bug. didnt even have to re-install it.

Heres to hoping it doesnt happen again! on the third campaign and still loving it
Yeah its a pretty sweet game. If you need someone to play with/against online just hit me up: Dcon6393
__________________
Dcon6393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.