PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Army of Two: The 40th Day > Chapters of Deceit
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2011, 11:33 PM   #1
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Exclamation How I fixed my glitched DLC achievements

Ok, first and foremost let me rant a little about how much EA sucks, this game came out months ago and there is still no patch available and no word on its release. It's not a microsoft problem either... EA it's your damn game!

Now that I got that out of my system, let me make this clear I am not taking any credit for the method on how to do this. I am however taking credit for applying and testing its use for this game.

***Note: Please make sure you have all of the other "obtainable" achievements before you do this. I made the mistake of doing this before I got the Beast achievement and now have to start from scratch.

This was tested on a 360 Elite, with a 256MB MU and 2GB USB thumb drive. I did not have a HDD connected on my 360. (Not sure if that makes a difference but I figured I might mention it.)


Now these following steps will walk you through how to reset your stats for this game that are tied into your XBOX 360 Profile. This will not affect any of your other games, so no worries.

1.)Move your current profile onto your USB thumb drive. Along with your saves and DLC for this game. (Again, not sure if this makes a difference but I'm letting you know exactly what I did.)

2.)Clear your system cache. (Please google how to do this, if you don't know how.)

3.)Load up Army of Two 40th Day, as the EA logo appears, remove the USB thumb drive from your XBOX. You'll now see a message saying to reinsert the memory device, ignore this.

4.)Now start a new solo campaign, just before you select a new save to start the game (which in my case was on my MU) reinsert the thumb drive. Make sure to hit the Home button to check to see if your profile has reloaded.

5.)Now start the game. If everything worked accordingly, when your in your new game press start, and check your statistics everything should read 0. If it doesn't you did something wrong.

6.)If the above step worked, reconnect to XBOX Live and download the update for the game.
*** It's being reported that some are having issues with this step. If there are any issues, back out to the dashboard, then reload the game and accept the update.

7.)Now select your USB thumb drive with your saves, as your save device. Start the campaign, select a completed save, and replay the DLC to unlock any previously glitched achievements.

EDIT: Thanks to Son of Kyuss, for testing with a Slim 360 and HDD.
__________________

Last edited by ANIM4L; 05-15-2011 at 03:03 AM. Reason: Updated information
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 11:38 PM   #2
Agent Aero
 
Agent Aero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,278

Aero x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Gold   x360a Representer   Over Achiever - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Silver   Road Map - Gold   Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
So doing this method erases all of your stats, but makes the DLC obtainable?
__________________

Last edited by Agent Aero; 05-08-2011 at 11:41 PM.
Agent Aero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 01:18 AM   #3
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Yes that's exactly what this does, and it worked for me. I managed to unlock all of the DLC today that had glitched because I played MP before the DLC had come out.
__________________
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 01:59 AM   #4
rordor59
 
rordor59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 114

rordor's Gamercard
Has anyone else gotten this to work that you know of?? Also, if ayone gets this to work please confirm here.
rordor59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 02:51 AM   #5
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Oh my lordy, if this works I'll flip out like a child on Christmas. I wrote this off as one of those games I'll never 100% because of a stupid glitch thanks to EA not throughly testing their stuff.

I'll try this tomorrow and report back if I was successful.

EDIT: This method is actually similar to what the PS3 owners had to do to unlock their glitched trophies for the CoD DLC. They needed to clear their stats completely before being able to unlock them.
__________________


Last edited by Son of Kyuss; 05-09-2011 at 04:04 AM.
Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:38 AM   #6
FarmerJay
 
FarmerJay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 282

FrmerJakMehauf's Gamercard
Wow. Confirmed. Working for me. I love you man.

I did it with the exact same set up/hardware. But if you don't have a memory card (MU) or you have a slim, you should be able to substitute the HDD for the memory card and it should still work.

Last edited by FarmerJay; 05-09-2011 at 05:16 AM.
FarmerJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:49 AM   #7
rordor59
 
rordor59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 114

rordor's Gamercard
Glad to hear it is working. I just want to know one thing. How the **** did you figure this out?!?! I don't know many people (actually nobody) pulling out usb drive from their xbox just because. Either way great job! May hold on to this technique for future uses
rordor59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 10:40 AM   #8
L0Straniero91
 
L0Straniero91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 227

L0Straniero91's Gamercard
This USB method is now very useful for glitched games.

I think that it might work even for Dark Void and other games that saves things in your profile and glitch!

Very nice find, so at the end we, gamers, are better to fix stuff instead of the lazy developers
__________________
L0Straniero91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 02:40 PM   #9
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by rordor59 View Post
Glad to hear it is working. I just want to know one thing. How the **** did you figure this out?!?! I don't know many people (actually nobody) pulling out usb drive from their xbox just because. Either way great job! May hold on to this technique for future uses
Had to do something similar for sniper: ghost warrior, and had mentioned what I did to a friend who said he had to do something similar for C&C3, so I figured what the hell can't really hurt (other than starting from scratch on The Beast) so I gave it a try.

I can't being to tell you what it felt like when they started unlocking!
__________________
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 02:42 PM   #10
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Say thanks with 5 stars and a sticky, because your all very welcome.

Just want to thank everyone on the X360A forums you guys are the best, glad I was able to help you all out.
__________________

Last edited by ANIM4L; 05-09-2011 at 07:15 PM.
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:35 PM   #11
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Worked perfectly for me, Paging Dr. Wu popped up, as it always should've, going down the elevator.

I did this on a Slim console and I didn't have to take out my harddrive. You don't really have to disconnect your internet since declining the update after clearing your cache will put you offline anyways and the EA logo remains on screen for quite some time. Still, it's hard to believe I can finally get 1250 now!

Thanks again for finally discovering a way to unlock the achievements.
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 06:44 PM   #12
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Son of Kyuss View Post
Worked perfectly for me, Paging Dr. Wu popped up, as it always should've, going down the elevator.

I did this on a Slim console and I didn't have to take out my harddrive. You don't really have to disconnect your internet since declining the update after clearing your cache will put you offline anyways and the EA logo remains on screen for quite some time. Still, it's hard to believe I can finally get 1250 now!

Thanks again for finally discovering a way to unlock the achievements.
Glad it worked for you. Thanks for testing it out on the slim. The whole hard drive and internet thing was what my buddy had told me to do, since he had to to it for C&C3. I'll adjust my walk through when I get home, thanks again for the info.
__________________
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 02:32 AM   #13
Live4Life
 
Live4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 117
Send a message via Yahoo to Live4Life

Live4Life's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Way to go Animal! I might just do this tonight!
__________________

Thanks to N3xus Gamer for the collector tag!

Live4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 12:09 PM   #14
Acheru
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 66

Acheru's Gamercard
Oh, my God! I need to stop working, go home and try this! And name my first offspring Anim4l, if I ever have children.

Thanks mate!

Son of Kyuss, since I also have a slim model, I'd like to ask you about how you adapted the process. Did you do something significantly different from the process Anim4l details in his post?

Thanks again!

Last edited by Acheru; 05-10-2011 at 01:23 PM. Reason: Over excited reply
Acheru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 01:48 PM   #15
The fake chow
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 32

The fake chow's Gamercard
Great find and I will try it, but one question do you need to have all of the original achievements to do this? I don't have 100% on the first 1000 just want to see. Thanks.

Last edited by The fake chow; 05-10-2011 at 01:52 PM. Reason: Sorry I read it one more time and it says to have all original achievements. Thanks again for the find.
The fake chow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 02:05 PM   #16
ABouncingSoul
 
ABouncingSoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 211

ABouncingSoul's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
This may even work for ghostbusters since it seems that those achievements that glitched out were based on if you had played the game before or not. I already have the achievements for that game, but it is just a thought for anyone that still needs them.
__________________
ABouncingSoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 03:14 PM   #17
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acheru View Post
Son of Kyuss, since I also have a slim model, I'd like to ask you about how you adapted the process. Did you do something significantly different from the process Anim4l details in his post?
Nope I followed it exactly without disconnecting the internet (since you'll get disconnected once you clear your system's cache) and taking out my harddrive (since I was too lazy too)
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 04:12 PM   #18
ImpendIn_Agony
 
ImpendIn_Agony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 365

Impendin Agony's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
*Golf Clap*...........No wait

*Ovation*
ImpendIn_Agony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 04:52 PM   #19
ANIM4L
 
ANIM4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, NJ - USA
Posts: 154

RenegadeANIM4L's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by The fake chow View Post
Great find and I will try it, but one question do you need to have all of the original achievements to do this? I don't have 100% on the first 1000 just want to see. Thanks.
I would recommend getting them before you do this, as I mention in the walkthrough this will reset all stats to 0, I'm almost sure this applies to the MP achievements, i.e. getting a kill with all of the weapons, though I don't think MP has a menu to check your stats.
__________________
ANIM4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 05:53 PM   #20
Molloy2006
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97

Molloy2006's Gamercard
Can anyone advise me what I am doing wrong? I followed all steps, and when I load up the new game my stats are gone like its supposed to be. So i connect to live, download the update. But when i reload my completed game save all my stats have returned, and the after playing through chapter 8, no achievements.
Molloy2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:04 PM   #21
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Molloy2006 View Post
Can anyone advise me what I am doing wrong? I followed all steps, and when I load up the new game my stats are gone like its supposed to be. So i connect to live, download the update. But when i reload my completed game save all my stats have returned, and the after playing through chapter 8, no achievements.
Were you actually signed in when you put your USB/MU back in?
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:06 PM   #22
Molloy2006
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97

Molloy2006's Gamercard
I am signed in when I load up the game, pull out the usb, get ready to start a new game, put in the usb and it seems to sign me back in. Are ur total stats 0 even when playin the dlc chapters?
Molloy2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:10 PM   #23
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Molloy2006 View Post
I am signed in when I load up the game, pull out the usb, get ready to start a new game, put in the usb and it seems to sign me back in. Are ur total stats 0 even when playin the dlc chapters?

Did you actually start the new game? I made sure to watch the entire opening and once I actually had control of Salem I checked my stats and everything was 0. That was when I went back to the dashboard, downloaded the update and played through CoD.
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:13 PM   #24
Molloy2006
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97

Molloy2006's Gamercard
yeah i waiting until I had control of salem, so I could check my stats. The problem just seems to come when i load up the old save
Molloy2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:15 PM   #25
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Molloy2006 View Post
yeah i waiting until I had control of salem, so I could check my stats. The problem just seems to come when i load up the old save
Hurm... I can't really figure out what would be causing the problem, but have you tried playing through Chapters of Deceit with your new save rather than loading up your old?

EDIT: You moved everything in the 40th Day section of your harddrive onto the USB, yes? When I loaded up my Army of Two, I didn't remove or put the files back onto my harddrive.
__________________


Last edited by Son of Kyuss; 05-10-2011 at 06:19 PM.
Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:23 PM   #26
Molloy2006
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97

Molloy2006's Gamercard
yeah everything ao2 related is on the usb. The new save still has the stats once i connect to live
Molloy2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:25 PM   #27
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,164

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Alright, post the steps YOU did and I'll see if I can pinpoint what could be the problem (based on how I did it).
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:30 PM   #28
Molloy2006
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97

Molloy2006's Gamercard
Ok it has finally seemed to allow me to be connected to live in the dlc with 0 stats, after about 5 goes. I think the step i was getting wrong was, once i loaded up the new save and checked the stats 0, i just hit reconnect to live. But this time i quit out normally, and dashboarded it. So 'll play through now, and see if I have any luck with the achievements unlocking! Thanks Sons of Kyruss for the suggestions!!
Molloy2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 07:58 PM   #29
TriRock
 
TriRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: The Finnish Line
Posts: 2,001

TriRock's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Can This Make Phone Calls? Challenge Club - Tier 3   RPG!!! Challenge Club - Tier 1   Knife in the Dark Challenge Club - Tier 1   RPG!!! Challenge Club - Tier 3   RPG!!! Challenge Club - Tier 2   You're DOOMED Challenge Club - Tier 1   Staff Club - The Pants Party   Toilet Bowl Challenge Club - Tier 2   You ARE the Controller Challenge Club - Tier 1   Scratch the SURFACE Challenge Club - Tier 2   Scratch the SURFACE Challenge Club - Tier 1   Can This Make Phone Calls? Challenge Club - Tier 2
Total Awards: 42 (more» ...)
Thank you for this magnificent find, finally I maxed out the game. You are a true asset to the community!
__________________
10k 29/03/09 - 100k 17/07/10 - 200k 02/09/11 - 300k 02/02/13 - 400k 20/11/13

Achievement #1000: Seek and Destroy - #10000: Fully Evolved - #20000: Data Security

Overachiever: 55 points - 16 Staff Clubs - C/F Clubs 10-5-2




TriRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 08:16 PM   #30
grimmr74
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 17

grimmr74's Gamercard
can anyone confirm if this works for other games?
grimmr74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
army of two, fix, glitched achievements

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.