PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Battlefield: Bad Company 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2011, 03:37 AM   #31
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
Finally connected.....we will see for how long
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 03:40 AM   #32
Kivlov
 
Kivlov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 201

Kivlov's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by papanesta View Post
Tried to play last night. First, my mate could play, but I couldn't. Then he left the game, and after multiple tries, I managed to connect. So I told him I could play, then, believe it or not, he tried and couldn't get on. Now tonight, neither of us can. Brilliant.

Both of us are in the UK, by the way.

Yep, everything is utter cunted.

I expect 0% server troubles for BF3 otherwise I will cut my balls off and individually hand-teabag every one of the staff at EA.
Kivlov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 05:49 PM   #33
Tatanko
Ductus Exemplo
 
Tatanko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 4,642

Tatanko's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   Subscriber - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   5,000 Posts   A+ Thread Award   XBA Promoter   Over Achiever - Bronze   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDEATHDEALERSxx View Post
I will try this again....it didnt work yesterday. Who is you ISP (internet service provider) I have AT&T U-Verse
Turns out that wasn't really much of a fix, probably more of a coincidence I usually play at my buddy's place, which is "Windstream" (a local thing, branch-off of Comcast) and when I play at home it's Comcast. Either way, same problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kivlov View Post
I expect 0% server troubles for BF3 otherwise I will cut my balls off and individually hand-teabag every one of the staff at EA.
Hahaha... at this rate, we won't get to play the beta when it comes out because no one will be able to connect
Tatanko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 06:34 PM   #34
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kivlov View Post
Yep, everything is utter cunted.

I expect 0% server troubles for BF3 otherwise I will cut my balls off and individually hand-teabag every one of the staff at EA.
Get ready to cut em off then , the servers are always crap for about 2-4 weeks everytime a new Battlefield game launches
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 09:52 PM   #35
Extra Saucy
 
Extra Saucy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 610

Shred Asics 13's Gamercard
Power cycling my modem/router has worked every time. Very annoying as I'm just trying to finish 2,000 kills in BC1. I'm worried about starting BC2 now...
__________________
Do you even Sun Bro?

-Praise The Sun-

Extra Saucy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 02:26 AM   #36
Jonny Killalot
 
Jonny Killalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: on my 360
Posts: 231

Jonny Killalot's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mother Beef View Post
I've been reading on the Battlefield Forums, and if you update your profile on the B:BC2 stats on the EA website then it can work... never the less EA what the fuck are you doing.

My friend has the same problem. He hasn't been able to connect for a few days now. Which site do you update ur profile? This one http://www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com/login or this one http://bfbcs.com ?
__________________


1000Gs- Cod2, Cod4, Cod:WaW, Cod:MW2, Cod:Black Ops ,The Godfather (1250/1250), The Godfather ll, Civilization Rev, Fight Night Rd 3, Mass Effect 1 (1200/1200), Mass Effect 2 (1015/1015), Madden 06, Madden 08, Madden 09, College Hoops 2k6, NBA 2k6, NCAA Football 07, NCAA Football 08, NCAA Football 09, NCAA Football 10

200/200
Call of Duty Classic
Battlefield 1943
NBA 2k10 Draft Combine
Jonny Killalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 01:41 PM   #37
Mother Beef
 
Mother Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 991

Mother Beef's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonny Killalot View Post
My friend has the same problem. He hasn't been able to connect for a few days now. Which site do you update ur profile? This one http://www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com/login or this one http://bfbcs.com ?
The first one. It's not a full proof way though. It only worked once for me then went back to not working. Others continue to do it and it continues to work for a little bit. Also try resarting your modem and that can help.
Really killing my buzz this is. Fucking so keen for BF3 and i cant even play the latest game! tcfgjvbhjnkml;
__________________
"If only I could be so grossly incandescent"

Mother Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 03:19 PM   #38
Jonny Killalot
 
Jonny Killalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: on my 360
Posts: 231

Jonny Killalot's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mother Beef View Post
The first one. It's not a full proof way though. It only worked once for me then went back to not working. Others continue to do it and it continues to work for a little bit. Also try resarting your modem and that can help.
Really killing my buzz this is. Fucking so keen for BF3 and i cant even play the latest game! tcfgjvbhjnkml;
Thanks for the info. My buddy got it to work last night with the change the date trick. Hopefully it will keep working.

EA needs to get it together. Was reading the BF forums and there is quite a few players with this problem and EA isn't saying much about this issue. Hopefully you be able to connect to EA soon. I know I would be pissed if I couldn't get my BFBC fix.
__________________


1000Gs- Cod2, Cod4, Cod:WaW, Cod:MW2, Cod:Black Ops ,The Godfather (1250/1250), The Godfather ll, Civilization Rev, Fight Night Rd 3, Mass Effect 1 (1200/1200), Mass Effect 2 (1015/1015), Madden 06, Madden 08, Madden 09, College Hoops 2k6, NBA 2k6, NCAA Football 07, NCAA Football 08, NCAA Football 09, NCAA Football 10

200/200
Call of Duty Classic
Battlefield 1943
NBA 2k10 Draft Combine
Jonny Killalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 10:13 AM   #39
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
@#$#@!$%^&^%$
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 11:28 AM   #40
x SL4YER x
 
x SL4YER x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: R.I.P Jeff hanneman 1964#2013
Posts: 206

x SL4YER x's Gamercard
i keep geting kicked from games and then i am unable to join any games at all . EA get it sorted !!!!
x SL4YER x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 10:00 PM   #41
Extra Saucy
 
Extra Saucy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 610

Shred Asics 13's Gamercard
This is fucking stupid. Now power cycling isn't even helping.
__________________
Do you even Sun Bro?

-Praise The Sun-

Extra Saucy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 11:13 PM   #42
Smiles90
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 151

Smiles90's Gamercard
Uggh, add me to the list of problems. Thankfully k only started having lag problems last night and only just am not connecting...boooooo. However a friend of mine said that if u play while nobody else is on your network it usually works.however not for me.
__________________





97 % completion (w/DLC)

100 games complete

Looking for people to boost Forza 2 and GTA4, .

Random friend requests without messages will be declined--sorry, it's quite annoying.
Smiles90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 04:04 AM   #43
Mother Beef
 
Mother Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 991

Mother Beef's Gamercard
I havent even bothered trying for the last week an a half, thought it gave me a perfect reason to just chill out and explode some heads in Fallout: New Vegas. It really is infruitating me though, especially when i watch one of the many AMAZING montages by QuanticMedia. (Youtube them.... unbelievable, not advertising i dont have in relation to them)
__________________
"If only I could be so grossly incandescent"

Mother Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 02:18 PM   #44
Tatanko
Ductus Exemplo
 
Tatanko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 4,642

Tatanko's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   Subscriber - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   5,000 Posts   A+ Thread Award   XBA Promoter   Over Achiever - Bronze   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
My friends and I seem to be able to connect pretty consistently, but never more than one Xbox per internet connection. In other words, I can't go to my buddy's house and play with him on a separate TV because it will only allow one of us to connect.
Tatanko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 04:58 AM   #45
rc deaths agent
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 281

rc deaths agent's Gamercard
Anyone still having server issues besides me? Tried to log in a while ago and no go. Havn't been able to connect to ea servers in a couple days now
rc deaths agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 11:41 AM   #46
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
I can connect every now and then.....gets very annoying
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 02:49 AM   #47
Mother Beef
 
Mother Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 991

Mother Beef's Gamercard
I got on last night for the first time in 2 weeks. It felt so fucking good to play it, i was a wee bit rusty though cause i had been playing CoD/Fallout in the time being, characters move so much differently. I jumped on the opportunity and played for about 2.5hrs before i started getting in some horrible matches (2 were empty and the others were 93% snipers) so i took it as a sign to stop.
__________________
"If only I could be so grossly incandescent"

Mother Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 03:49 AM   #48
Extra Saucy
 
Extra Saucy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 610

Shred Asics 13's Gamercard
Has this improved for anyone? This is getting really old now.
__________________
Do you even Sun Bro?

-Praise The Sun-

Extra Saucy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 08:47 AM   #49
Rory101Airborne
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25

Rory101Airborne's Gamercard
Ok so this is getting even more pathetic by the day. My dad who is an avid gamer also and plays his games downstairs literally 20ft away from my xbox console, can log in no problem. To all ea stuff! Seriously beyond a joke now

Oh and just unplugged my 360 took it down n tried it and logged in no problem. Brought it back up and tried again and nothing. There literally no difference in how our consoles are set up whatever.

Last edited by Rory101Airborne; 09-04-2011 at 09:04 AM.
Rory101Airborne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 10:19 AM   #50
Mother Beef
 
Mother Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 991

Mother Beef's Gamercard
Mine has been working all week, right up to... now :/
Fuck me not again.
__________________
"If only I could be so grossly incandescent"

Mother Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 10:58 AM   #51
Rory101Airborne
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25

Rory101Airborne's Gamercard
So I just reset me router and bingo we're in business
Rory101Airborne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 11:22 AM   #52
Rickmassacre
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 527

Rickmassacre's Gamercard
**** EA.
they're always doing this
__________________


100% (66)
List Of 100%
http://www.trueachievements.com/game...gamerid=340720

You should work more on your gamerscore, and less on your post counts.
Rickmassacre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 02:19 PM   #53
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mother Beef View Post
Mine has been working all week, right up to... now :/
Fuck me not again.
thats strange, mine has NOT worked all week, until today
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 06:37 PM   #54
BravoLima
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8

BravoLima's Gamercard
EA Online

I just had the same issues. Could not connect to bfbc2. Just kept trying for 10 min now i'm on.
BravoLima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 07:00 PM   #55
EnqeN
 
EnqeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 146

Codex x360a's Gamercard
Im having problems with my xbox live connection as well...!

It keeps disconnecting every now and then. Yesterday it disconnected 17 times in one hour!!!!

Didn't happen when i played crisis though....any ideas ?
__________________



100% Retail: 47
100% Arcade:
8

50 005 GS - 09.11.2011 (MW3, Requiem)

60 100 GS - 08.04.2012 (COD2, War Hardened)
70 000 GS - 13.11.2012 (HALO 4, Lone Wolf Legend)
80 005 GS - 01.06.2013 (GoW Judgment, Quality Soldiering)
EnqeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 07:38 PM   #56
Tatanko
Ductus Exemplo
 
Tatanko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 4,642

Tatanko's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   Subscriber - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   5,000 Posts   A+ Thread Award   XBA Promoter   Over Achiever - Bronze   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnqeN View Post
Im having problems with my xbox live connection as well...!

It keeps disconnecting every now and then. Yesterday it disconnected 17 times in one hour!!!!

Didn't happen when i played crisis though....any ideas ?
Is the problem with your live connection or the EA servers? They're two totally different things, and the difference is pretty obvious.
Tatanko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 07:46 PM   #57
EnqeN
 
EnqeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 146

Codex x360a's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatanko View Post
Is the problem with your live connection or the EA servers? They're two totally different things, and the difference is pretty obvious.
Problems with both, sometimes it disconnects from EA servers, other times my stats are reset but after a game or two it updates.

But as i said, i have a third problem. I keep disconnecting from xbox live.
When i played crisis 2 this diddnt happen. But with BFBC 2 its happens too often
__________________



100% Retail: 47
100% Arcade:
8

50 005 GS - 09.11.2011 (MW3, Requiem)

60 100 GS - 08.04.2012 (COD2, War Hardened)
70 000 GS - 13.11.2012 (HALO 4, Lone Wolf Legend)
80 005 GS - 01.06.2013 (GoW Judgment, Quality Soldiering)
EnqeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 12:08 AM   #58
xDEATHDEALERSxx
 
xDEATHDEALERSxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 343

xDEATHDEALERSxx's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnqeN View Post
Problems with both, sometimes it disconnects from EA servers, other times my stats are reset but after a game or two it updates.

But as i said, i have a third problem. I keep disconnecting from xbox live.
When i played crisis 2 this diddnt happen. But with BFBC 2 its happens too often
I have had the EA server issues, but no issues with any other NON-EA game. I also have NOT had any XBOX Live connection/disconnection issues
xDEATHDEALERSxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 02:49 AM   #59
Celick
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 226
Send a message via ICQ to Celick

Celick's Gamercard
What is the deal here....Does EA not even give a damn. I was finally able to connect to the servers on BC2 and Battlefield 1943 earlier today, and now nothing. I'm finally able to get my game on for a change and can't because of EA.

Are they planning on fixing this issue or is there something to try on our end?
__________________
Celick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 05:20 AM   #60
Capn Franky
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 83

Capn Franky's Gamercard
I doubt EA give two fucks about this game anymore, they are too busy laughing in anticipation at there BF3 moneys.

When this happens to me I had to restart my router, here is what I recommend:
(EDIT: Try Bf:BC2 and see if its working before moving onto the next step, if any work post which so it may help others, if none work do the same.)

1) Restart console,
2) Try another game by EA, 1943 etc,
3) Clear cache,
4) Turn off your router for 30 seconds,
5) Restart your router by (some may differ) placing a pen nib/pin into the slot at the back of the router,
6) Try another profile, I'm almost certain silvers can at least check the in game store which requires EA online but I could be wrong.

If all else fails try phoning MS but I've no doubt that will just infuriate you more. All the above has worked for me in the past, I just hope it works for you! If I had a magic fix I would tell you, hope to see you on the battlefield.

Last edited by Capn Franky; 09-12-2011 at 05:22 AM.
Capn Franky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 AM.