PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Fighting > Mortal Kombat Arcade Kollection
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2011, 11:37 PM   #61
Jayzilla636
 
Jayzilla636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: GMT -5
Posts: 158
Send a message via Yahoo to Jayzilla636

Jayzilla636's Gamercard
Used Scorpion on very easy for MK1. Beat all 3 test your mights successfully too. Got to endurances and had to switch to Kano. Then Goro and Shang Tsung took a few tries but I switched back to Scorpion at the end. The achievement unlocked in unison with the final blow to Shang.
__________________
x360a.org & trueachievements.com
It is NOT cheevo, it is achievement!

62 Completed (29 Retail, 30 Arcade,
3 -DLC)
Jayzilla636 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 11:38 PM   #62
MikeJonesJaxson
 
MikeJonesJaxson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to MikeJonesJaxson

MikeJonesJaxson's Gamercard
The achievements seemed to simply be glitched from what I'm reading. I got all 3 of mine in the first playthrough, normal difficulty, multiple continues and switched characters in all games. And in "Test Your Might" in MK1, I failed the last one but that didn't affect me getting the achievement.

Also skipping the credits doesn't affect if you get it or not cause the achievement popped up for me the moment I beat Shang Tsung (in MK1) and Shao Kahn (MK2/UMK3).

Again, I would guess they are just glitched. =/
MikeJonesJaxson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:33 AM   #63
Aeternox
 
Aeternox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 258

Aeternox's Gamercard
man this is BULLSHIT I beat mk1 THREE times now and no achievement !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ive beat the game with sub zero twice and lu kang once. 1st two runs on normal and third on very easy. I havent even tried mk2 and mk3 after reading the posts I feel like id be wasting my time!!!!! They better fix this crap. Nether realm studios WHAT A DAMN JOKE take our money but give us a sloppy seconds achievement programming.
Aeternox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:32 AM   #64
Gamer Relaps3
 
Gamer Relaps3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vegas
Posts: 106

No0b Cyborg's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Predator Pete View Post
Just finished MK1 on very easy with many continues, completed all 3 test your mights, and got the achievement. Are you guys sure you're not playing the trial?
Try finishing all the test your mites maybe thats why we can't unlock it.
Gamer Relaps3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:44 AM   #65
FOXmasler
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 195

FOXmasler's Gamercard
Well I just beat mk2(after HOURS of trying) and no cheevo, got it just fine on mk1. This game is full of shit!
FOXmasler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:45 AM   #66
Ayx
 
Ayx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 586

ayxism's Gamercard
I'm too tired to try to finish MKII, but I got MK I done and got the achievement in one try. Lost a few times on Goro and Shang and switched Characters multiple times. Missed one of three Test Your Mights.

Was on Very Easy as well.
__________________
Thank you, Gackt. (:

i r guy. || XBLA & Fighting Game addict.
Ayx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:46 AM   #67
FeLizP
Banned User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 740
Send a message via AIM to FeLizP Send a message via Yahoo to FeLizP Send a message via Skype™ to FeLizP

FeLizP's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer Relaps3 View Post
Try finishing all the test your mites maybe thats why we can't unlock it.
Nope, doesn't matter unfortunately. On my first MK1 playthrough I did completed all the Test Your Might trials and still didn't get the achievement. As of now it's probably a 50% chance you get the achievement for beating the game upon defeating Shang/Kahn until a patch is released.

-I had to beat MK1 twice to get the achievement. Used different fighters but beat it with Lui Kang on first run. Used Lui Kang only on the second.
-Beat MK2 once to get the achievement. Used Lui Kang only.
-Had to beat UMK3 twice before it popped upon defeating Shao Kahn. Used Sub-Zero both times.

These were all one character, Normal difficulty playthroughs, meaning I never switched fighters upon continuing, except for my first MK1 play. So it feels like there's a 50% chance of unlocking DESPITE what difficulty you have it on, trials you beat, etc. I did one character playthroughs as a placebo of it having a better chance of unlocking but as you can see it still took me 2 playthroughs to get the achievement for UMK3 so it's actually not necessary. These achievements are simply bugged due to bad programming so either wait for the patch or keep beating the games until they pop. Nothing more to be said.

Last edited by FeLizP; 09-01-2011 at 01:51 AM.
FeLizP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 02:52 AM   #68
100Proof
 
100Proof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 63

GG100Proof's Gamercard
Got all 4 achs (3 games + beating all 3 games).

My suspicion is that you have to beat the last boss with the same character you started it with.

Beat MK2 using the same character all the way through. Ach popped.

Beat MK3 using the same character all the way through (didn't die). Ach popped.

Beat MK1 the first time starting with Raiden, moving all over the character select screen but finishing the game with Sub. No achievement. Played it through a second time using Sub the whole way and it popped. Continued multiple times (mostly on Shang). Ignored the Test Your Mights both times (I'd rather not break the buttons on my stick).

All on Normal difficulties, but based on the fact that multiple people have gotten them on Very Easy, I doubt that matters.
__________________

100Proof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 02:56 AM   #69
Jeerrraayyyyyyy
 
Jeerrraayyyyyyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 78

Jeerrraayyyyyyy's Gamercard
Used Smoke all the way thru UMK3 and still no achievement. It's glitched.


UPDATE: just beat Shao Khan again for UMK3 and the game freezes up on me. WTF!!!!!!

Last edited by Jeerrraayyyyyyy; 09-01-2011 at 03:15 AM.
Jeerrraayyyyyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 03:24 AM   #70
Divine Infekt
 
Divine Infekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 182

Divine Infect's Gamercard
i havent had much time to play alot but i did a run through of MK1 on normal, a few continues, i used different characters and i completed 1 of 3 test your mights. i beat shang tsung and the achievement popped. also got my fatality achievement no problems. i havent had any issues so far.
__________________
100% Retail:
Batman: AA - Batman: AC (1500) - Bioshock (1100) - COD3 - COD4 - Dead Island (1250) - Deus Ex: HR (1250) - Fallout 3 (1550) - Gears of War (1250) - GOW2 (1750) - GOW3 (2000) - Left 4 Dead (1500) - L4D2 (1500) - Midway Arcade Origins - Mirror's Edge (1250) - Mortal Kombat - MKvsDCU - Payday 2 - PDZ - Portal 2 - Remember Me - Simpsons - Wet

100% Arcade:
Contra - Hexic HD - MK Arcade - Perfect Dark (201%) - Portal - Simpsons - TMNT 1989 - UMK3 - Walking Dead
Divine Infekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:14 AM   #71
BluWolve
 
BluWolve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NT, Australia
Posts: 2,128

BluWolve's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 5   Subscriber - Platinum   Submit - Silver   A+ Thread Award   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 100Proof View Post
Got all 4 achs (3 games + beating all 3 games).

My suspicion is that you have to beat the last boss with the same character you started it with.

Beat MK2 using the same character all the way through. Ach popped.

Beat MK3 using the same character all the way through (didn't die). Ach popped.

Beat MK1 the first time starting with Raiden, moving all over the character select screen but finishing the game with Sub. No achievement. Played it through a second time using Sub the whole way and it popped. Continued multiple times (mostly on Shang). Ignored the Test Your Mights both times (I'd rather not break the buttons on my stick).

All on Normal difficulties, but based on the fact that multiple people have gotten them on Very Easy, I doubt that matters.
This method may have merit. I started UMK3 with sub, switched alot during continues but ended up finishing using sub and I got the achievement. Can anyone confirm the achievement NOT unlocking finishing with the same character you started with?

Then again, I still sort of reckon it is just a random bug that needs to be patched. Big let down...
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty-Rex View Post
I am trained in gorilla warfare
BluWolve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:27 AM   #72
SkyJin
 
SkyJin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 156

SkyJin's Gamercard
In MK1 I started with Scorpion, but ended with Liu Kang. And I got the chievo. So I don't think it matters which character you start/end with.
__________________



SkyJin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:31 AM   #73
BluWolve
 
BluWolve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NT, Australia
Posts: 2,128

BluWolve's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 5   Subscriber - Platinum   Submit - Silver   A+ Thread Award   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyJin View Post
In MK1 I started with Scorpion, but ended with Liu Kang. And I got the chievo. So I don't think it matters which character you start/end with.
Well that settles it. An annoying random chance glitch that requires immediate attention. Don't they test their games thoroughly before releasing them into the wild? I for one am extremely disappointed and I haven't even had an achievement glitch on me.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty-Rex View Post
I am trained in gorilla warfare
BluWolve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:44 AM   #74
mrbilloldschoolgamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10

Samus Tsung's Gamercard
Urrrrggghhhhhh........

Ok, had to chime in with my own experiences. Gonna lay out everything I did. Got the game early this morning when it went up on Live, blew through all 3 games, having to switch characters often, all on normal. Cheevo did NOT pop on Mk1 or MK2, but did pop for UMK3. Very annoying.

Went back and replayed MK1, this time on very easy. Beat all test your mights. Switched characters a lot. Still no cheevo when Tsung died. Got pissed.

Went back and played MK2, also on very easy, changed characters often. Still no cheevo when Kahn died. Got even more pissed.

Tried the online. Horrified at lag, got even more ridiculously pissed, controller eventually took flight. (But at least I got the online cheevos.) Swore off the game and cursed at such a piss poor glitched port of these 3 classics.

Went about my day, managed to calm down.

Tonight, I deleted game from HD. Redownloaded from Live. Beat MK1 on very easy, only beat 2 test your mights, switched characters a bunch. Cheevo popped the second I killed Tsung!

Went to play MK2 on very easy, again switched characters a lot, cheevo popped the second I killed Kahn!

So I dunno, deleting and reinstalling the game seemed to do it. Or maybe it was a coincidence? What a pain. Was this thing playtested at all???
mrbilloldschoolgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:45 AM   #75
Wrestlefan85
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1

Wrestlefan85's Gamercard
Did you find and fight the character at the "?" square, Jade?? I had the same problem with MKII's achievement and I had to go back through it twice, fight Jade, beat it again and the achievement unlocked. You don't have to defeat her, just fight her. The way you get to her is on the match before the "?" mark space, win the first round by using only the low kick button. That'll take you to the portal and into the fight against Jade in Goro's Lair.



Quote:
Originally Posted by T0b3 View Post
Guess what?
I just beat MK2 and guess what happened.. ?
NO ACHIEVEMENT.

FUCK THIS GAME, I'm SO mad right now. Are the devs stupid, stinking monkeys or something?! WTF.
Wrestlefan85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:56 AM   #76
punisherxfp
 
punisherxfp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 10

LordVaderHHN's Gamercard
Yea this crap is just randomnly glitched: I'm pissed
-Mortal Kombat 1-beaten (achievement popped up immediately)
-Mortal Kombat II-beaten (achievement popped up immediately)
-Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3-beaten (nothing at all popped up)
__________________
If you are an achievement whore like me, send me a friend request through xbox live. LordVaderHHN
punisherxfp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 09:24 AM   #77
T0b3
 
T0b3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,325
Send a message via ICQ to T0b3 Send a message via AIM to T0b3 Send a message via MSN to T0b3 Send a message via Yahoo to T0b3 Send a message via Skype™ to T0b3

t0b3 zero's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Silver   Road Map - Gold   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrestlefan85 View Post
Did you find and fight the character at the "?" square, Jade?? I had the same problem with MKII's achievement and I had to go back through it twice, fight Jade, beat it again and the achievement unlocked. You don't have to defeat her, just fight her. The way you get to her is on the match before the "?" mark space, win the first round by using only the low kick button. That'll take you to the portal and into the fight against Jade in Goro's Lair.
Nop, you don'T need to fight her. I didn't do it at all in my second playtthrough and received the achievement there.

People, stop to think of possibilities WHY one has received no achievement. There is no "special way" or "requirement" to get the cheevos. The devs just fucked up, that's all. When you want to unlock the achievement through normal play, wait for a patch.
__________________


100% Retail:
44 | 100% Arcade: 92
trueachievements
99999 GS achieved 09/07/2011
T0b3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 09:29 AM   #78
Ganbare Goemon
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 15

Ganbare Goemon's Gamercard
Just to throw something int othe mix...

Have people been changing any of the options in options and settings?

For example the button config?

I altered my button config, played through MK1 - no achievement.
I went back to the frontend selected to set all settings to 'default', played through again and the achievement popped.

I left everything as it was, played through 2 and 3 and got the achievements for them too.

Feel for you guys not getting the achievements, these games are beyond sane frustration!

Last edited by Ganbare Goemon; 09-01-2011 at 09:39 AM.
Ganbare Goemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 10:32 AM   #79
This be DMK
 
This be DMK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to This be DMK

This be DMK's Gamercard
Nope, I had changed my buttons to resemble MK9's default scheme and the achievement for MK1 popped.

I believe it was already asked, but did everyone who had their achievement pop beat the last character with the one they started with? I couldn't personally remember my MK1 run, but MK2 & 3 I made sure to finish with my starting character and they unlocked properly.
__________________
This be DMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 11:15 AM   #80
Sneltje
 
Sneltje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21

Sneltje's Gamercard
Yupa same thing here the achievements are Glitched for sure I got the Finish Him achievement then I finished MK1 but no Achievement.
A darn shame I tell ya. Started with Scorpion finished with Scorpion still no go!

Chop!!
__________________
Staying independent is the goal to creativity!!!

Sneltje's Space


Sneltje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 11:33 AM   #81
TealPavelski
Banned User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,134

animusVOXone's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
This pisses me off so much! I just spent 2 and half hours playing UMK3 and no achievement!
TealPavelski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:12 PM   #82
I IVIuTanT I
 
I IVIuTanT I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to I IVIuTanT I

Play a Record's Gamercard
I've beat mk2 twice now and no achievement. AAAAHHH MK2 takes forever as well.
__________________

I IVIuTanT I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:42 PM   #83
BluWolve
 
BluWolve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NT, Australia
Posts: 2,128

BluWolve's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 5   Subscriber - Platinum   Submit - Silver   A+ Thread Award   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by T0b3 View Post
People, stop to think of possibilities WHY one has received no achievement. There is no "special way" or "requirement" to get the cheevos. The devs just fucked up, that's all. When you want to unlock the achievement through normal play, wait for a patch.
This exactly. People will not listen though. Just be aware that;

THERE IS NO CERTAIN WAY TO UNLOCK THE ACHIEVEMENTS. IT IS A RANDOM BUG.

I personally will be waiting for a patch. If people want to sit there and try everyone elses methods that have been posted in this thread, then go right ahead. You will most likely get the achievement but it will have nothing to do with how you win, changing characters, secret fights, settings etc. it will just be completely random.

Go on, read through all of the posts and I bet you can not find one way that is a guaranteed unlock.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty-Rex View Post
I am trained in gorilla warfare
BluWolve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:01 PM   #84
TheMovement81
 
TheMovement81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 108

TheMovement81's Gamercard
This game is so disappointing. I was hoping to relive some fun times from yesteryear but the lag, ridiculous difficulty, and glitchy achievements just break it. Everything was fine as I finished MK1 and 2 and got the achievements no problem, then I spent hours fighting Shao Kahn on MK3 only to finally beat him and get no achievement.

I started and eventually ended with the same character on all three games but it decides to glitch on me for MK3. I know it's based on the arcade versions meant for eating quarters but still, very easy should mean VERY EASY! The combination of the difficulty and the glitchy achivements is just terrible and the developers should be ashamed of themselves for releasing a port that apparently wasn't tested enough.

/rant
TheMovement81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 01:42 PM   #85
Kyle Voorhees
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 10
Send a message via MSN to Kyle Voorhees

Kyle Voorhees's Gamercard
I have beaten MK1 twice, got the cheevo on the second runthrough...very easy, multiple continues and characters, 2 of 3 test your mights beaten.

UMK3 I have beaten once and did not get the cheevo. Haven't attempted MK2 really yet.
Kyle Voorhees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 02:37 PM   #86
Xx Duuuke xX
 
Xx Duuuke xX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Malta
Posts: 66

xx duuuke xx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by I IVIuTanT I View Post
I've beat mk2 twice now and no achievement. AAAAHHH MK2 takes forever as well.
Same problem here... It's not like Mk2 is easy, it requires about 50 tries on shang tsung for me :/
I love Mk but man this is so annoying
Xx Duuuke xX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 03:13 PM   #87
MorbidTorture
 
MorbidTorture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 45

Morbidtorture's Gamercard
Had no problems with any of the achievements. Got all 200/200 without a hiccup. Now i'm doing the PS3 trophies and they're popping without problems as well. I hate that most of you guys are having issues.
MorbidTorture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 03:32 PM   #88
TealPavelski
Banned User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,134

animusVOXone's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I just beat UMK3 for the second time and the Achievement unlocked!
TealPavelski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:43 PM   #89
Destro
 
Destro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Québec
Posts: 2,924

Destro WOD's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Beated MK1 2 times for the achievements, first time i messed up a lot with the buttons(had a hard time fitting back to the old config) so i tried a bunch of stuff and also switched a lot characters, didnt beat arcade with the character i started. Also i retried a lot more, since i remembered the jump kick thecnic later. Did 2 test your might

Second playtrough i didn't do any test your might, kept Sub for all game, didnt retry that much(1 time each endurance and a few times goro, 1 time shang tsung) For the record i finished all my adversary....

But MK1 is a breeze in my memory compare to MK2... this one i SOOO WISH the achievement wont bug... MK3 is pretty easy too from what i remember.
__________________


Gears of War Legend
Destro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 05:42 PM   #90
ConstantC4RN4GE
 
ConstantC4RN4GE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 181

c4rn4ge's Gamercard
Beat MK1, no achievement.
__________________
ConstantC4RN4GE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.