PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Assassin's Creed: Revelations
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2011, 05:08 PM   #1
minimalism
Banned User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 140
can't recruit assassins glitch? (spoiler free!)

well, i cleared about 3 templar dens, but the assassin recruits aren't popping up on the map. i DO have their markers turned on, and i've tried clearing my cache, etc. nothing has worked. this is really unfortunate, because i really want to play the single player, but i won't do it if i can't recruit assassins. anyone else have this issue?
minimalism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 05:18 PM   #2
Jesuit007
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 125

Saitta's Gamercard
I went through a couple periods of the game where recruits weren't available. My advice would be to just complete a plot mission and try again afterwards.

If that doesn't work, maybe double check your slots and make sure you don't have all the available ones... and if you do then dump yours into the Mediterranean Defense city slots. That should allow you to get more.
__________________
Retail Complete - 34

Arcade Complete - 9
Jesuit007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 05:20 PM   #3
kennyubasterd00
 
kennyubasterd00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Middle of No-where aka U.S.A, Iowa
Posts: 1,065

KennyUbasterd00's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
It might be your not far enough in the story to get them.

I've also noticed if you have the max amount of assassins currently possible the recruit markers will stay on the map until you get near them; then they disappear when you get close.
__________________
Currently working on: Devil May Cry 4, Record of Agarest War,
Record of Agarest War: Zero, Bangai-O HD: Missle Fury
Proudest 100%'s: Hexic HD, Lost Odyssey, Final Fantasy XIII, Resonence of Fate
"MineCraft = low budget Skyrim."
kennyubasterd00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 05:22 PM   #4
eiVaL
 
eiVaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 893

Y0 MAC's Gamercard
when you see the black "recruit assassin" Icons showing up on the Map then you're able to recruit more.
eiVaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 05:59 PM   #5
minimalism
Banned User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 140
the thing is, i haven't been able to recruit ANY at all. not even one. i know i'm far enough into the story because it says i could unlock 2 more assassins after completing a den. i think my file is just glitched, unfortunately
minimalism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 06:26 PM   #6
Jesuit007
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 125

Saitta's Gamercard
Well the first one happens as part of the plot. Do you have that first assassin recruited? If so, then there shouldn't be a problem with your file... and there is definitely a section of the game early on (I think even more than one) where you just can't. It's up to you if you want to restart, but you might want to try progressing a bit more... even if it "says" you could unlock more you can't until you see the icons on the map.
__________________
Retail Complete - 34

Arcade Complete - 9
Jesuit007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53 AM.