PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip?

Go Back > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
Subscribe    Donate

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2011, 08:21 PM   #1
Shpeshal Ed
Shpeshal Ed's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 126

Gamertag: Shpeshal Ed
Anyone else have a major intel glitch that prevents Scout Leader?

I have a pretty major problem, and what's worse, is that I think it's literally only me that has the problem.

I played through the game on Veteran first, found a few intel along the way, everything seemed normal. Once I beat the game on Veteran, I started up an easy run through to collect all the intel and get the missing SP achievements.

I never noticed anything abnormal, but last night, as I got close to finding all the intel, I sort of noticed that the count was 1 lower than I expected it to be. I figured I must have missed one more than I thought, so I got what I thought was the last one in Persona Non Grata on top of the Play slide, and the count came up with 45/46 intel.

So I went and checked through every level, waited for each one to start, then pressed pause and each one had ALL the intel collected!

I then went out to the main menu and the Single Player menu says 100% completed.

So according to the individual level count, I have 46 intel, according to the main menu, I have 46 intel, but according to the over game count, I only have 45, so I don't get the achievement.

How in the hell could that happen? The worrying part is, I don't think this is fixable. There's no way to reset your MW3 game as it saves all your SP progress on your profile, not your save game.

It must be said, I have the new 360 dash, which shouldn't make a difference because this seems like a game problem.

I've tried clearing the cache, and tonight when I get home, the only other thing I can try, is restoring my profile on another 360 and starting a new game a new console.

Please tell me I'm not literally the only person with this problem (I think I am though).
Shpeshal Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 08:35 PM   #2
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127

Dont start again mate this is your problem...There are a lot of people saying that they can only get 45/46 intel. This is NOT the case. On the mission "Mind the Gap", the pause screen will show 2 intel available from the start of the mission until you reach the crashed subway part. After you crash the subway, pause again and it will show the last intel available

xCRIMINALMINDSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 08:41 PM   #3
Shpeshal Ed
Shpeshal Ed's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 126

Gamertag: Shpeshal Ed
Really? As in, it will revert back to actually how many intel?

I'll try replaying that level tonight, and hopefully I've missed an intel on that level. Thanks in advance.

Was this issue mentioned in the roadmap? Because I didn't see it, but I am notorious for being pretty blind.
Shpeshal Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 08:48 PM   #4
tigersrule's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: California
Posts: 1,658

Gamertag: Tiger XBA

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Diamond   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer   Staff Club - tigersrule   1,000 Posts   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)

Skip to 5:20. I don't get why they didn't just put 0/3. I mean it's the same damn level.....

Originally Posted by Spanish Assault View Post
I've never been to California, but it's going to be a shame that my first trip out there will be mostly me kicking your ass.
Community Blogs | Ambassadors | Community Gaming | Artist of the Month

tigersrule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 09:38 PM   #5
Shpeshal Ed
Shpeshal Ed's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 126

Gamertag: Shpeshal Ed
Yeah got it now.

Can't believe they stuffed that up.

So it means that you completed Single Player 100.3%.

Shpeshal Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 11:10 PM   #6
jules the great
jules the great's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via AIM to jules the great

Gamertag: OldSchoolJules

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Yeah this is pretty strange. Luckily I just used a video guide when I decided to gather them all, and when I got to Mind the Gap and they guy on the video was talking about it, I understood why everyone here kept talking about 100.3% completion. Still wierd tho.
jules the great is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 01:08 AM   #7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 25

Gamertag: ctugt
Thanks you much for this! almost wanted to start a new game
ctugt is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.