PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Conspiracy
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2008, 04:34 PM   #1
Y0UNIK0RN
 
Y0UNIK0RN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Your pocket
Posts: 716

Aireu's Gamercard
Assassin Trick Guide

The Assassin trick is the trick where you play on trainee till near the end of the level then you quit out and switch the difficulty to Assassin, just go to continue level and you can switch it. Also make sure you start a new campaign because if you load a level up on replay it won't save it.

Also on Assassin and other difficulty's I used a trick to kill people and thatís to press X and Y at the same time over and over it works every time for me on pretty much everybody dies even bosses don't get a chance.

[Dangerous Beginnings] Level 1-When you get to the part where you are timed eventually you will get to a boss fight in a small room, fight him until he jumps through a window. You will get a checkpoint now quit out and switch and finish the level.

[Shipyard Infiltration] Level 2- Play the game until you get on a boat and youíre alone, save and quit and finish the level then. There is a boss fight here so just try your best. There is a fight beforehand where you fight 2 people just fight them and save your power and the next fight has 3 people use all your power and kill them. Then thereís the boss fight just play it smart on him and youíre done.

[Assassinate Wombosi] Level 3-After the control room you will go through a corridor meet Solomon again save and quit and fight him again and thatís it.

[Eliminate Divandelen] Level 4-On the plane after the final fight where he pulls a knife just kill him then a cut scene will come up, and you will get a save quit out then and load it back up on assassin easy as that.

[Escape the Embassy] Level 5- When you kick the door in on the guard and get a timer of 2 minutes you will walk through a door and get flash banged save and quit and finish the level really short really easy.

[Silence Rurik] Level 6- Play up until you are in a building thatís on fire and it give you a timer to escape when you get the timer, quit out then and then load it back up. You will get the checkpoint way before the timer but itís the only checkpoint and I wanted to make sure you know where to quit out.

[Castle Fight] Level 7- Just play him and beat him and when your fight is over a scene with buttons will appear go ahead and quit out once it saves and switch.

[Paris Chase] Level 8- After the last level just leave the difficulty on Assassin and play or if you want to play on trainee to make things easier for you [not much of a difference drive until she says get ahead of that train and you do a jump and a scene starts save and quit out there and switch it.

[Disarm Renard ] Level 9- In the Museum play until your outside and a timer starts when you get that checkpoint quit out switch, play this entire part being very careful the snipers are a real pain so just donít worry so much about the timer, focus on the killing.

[Survive the Professor] Level 10- The Famed Professor level, easiest level ever. Play until where you fight him spam the X and Y at the same time and donít let up just keep pressing them together over and over. With that method I beat him in 48 seconds. After that part you will get a check point and jump out of the barn, it saves, quit out and there you go, load it up and just button that man after that.

[Treadstone Safehouse] Level 11- Play until you get to a church, you will throw a guy out of the window and fight him, beat him then it will save and a cut scene appears where you have to press buttons. Fail the button pressing then load it up on assassin super easy.

By Y0UNIK0RN
Y0UNIK0RN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 06:35 PM   #2
KiA Filth
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 34

x FILTH x's Gamercard
Thanks that helped alot.
KiA Filth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 09:12 PM   #3
h3liumX
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: XBL
Posts: 172

h3liumX's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i was about to put one of these together...thanks man
__________________
h3liumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:57 AM   #4
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
nice guide. But I rather play assassin all the way through without the need for this trick, more satisfaction! I have been playing on assassin since i poped the game into my 360 and TBH (To Be Honest) it isnt that hard at all!!! its pretty easy!
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 03:47 AM   #5
h3liumX
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: XBL
Posts: 172

h3liumX's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dethklok View Post
nice guide. But I rather play assassin all the way through without the need for this trick, more satisfaction! I have been playing on assassin since i poped the game into my 360 and TBH (To Be Honest) it isnt that hard at all!!! its pretty easy!
yea, but i find the hand-to-hand combat to be extremely repetitive and boring. i started playing on assassin at first too, but i stopped because it takes 800 punches to take someone out.
__________________
h3liumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 03:51 AM   #6
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by h3liumX View Post
yea, but i find the hand-to-hand combat to be extremely repetitive and boring. i started playing on assassin at first too, but i stopped because it takes 800 punches to take someone out.
to me thats the who fun of it, that makes you better at it if you do it more and more on the hardest difficulty, but that just me. Dont get me wrong, i am dont dissing anyone who wants to do it the other way. "to each their own"
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 06:18 AM   #7
Hammer 5O2
 
Hammer 5O2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,368

Hammer x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
so when you get to that point you indicate you drop out to the menu and switch to assasing difficulty and finish the level that way?
__________________

178 Completions
141 Retail
37 Arcade

Everyone Please Check out my Blog and Follow It
http://hammerx360a.blogspot.com/
Hammer 5O2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 11:44 AM   #8
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammer 5O2 View Post
so when you get to that point you indicate you drop out to the menu and switch to assasing difficulty and finish the level that way?
thats the idea, yes
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:30 PM   #9
Darth Jafo
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 149
Frick, u have to do it on each level? I thought it was just on the final level... I'm on mission 5 i think, don't wanna start over right now. Maybe I'll do a second run after.
Darth Jafo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:32 PM   #10
vaughany2
 
vaughany2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Newcastle, England
Posts: 96

IXSiiKShotzXI's Gamercard
Im on level 9. Got the checkpoint were the timer starts. Do I then quit and do it in trainee, get the next checkpoint then put it on assassin?? Strugglin with this lvl

Last edited by vaughany2; 06-11-2008 at 02:47 PM.
vaughany2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:53 PM   #11
h3liumX
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: XBL
Posts: 172

h3liumX's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Jafo View Post
Frick, u have to do it on each level? I thought it was just on the final level... I'm on mission 5 i think, don't wanna start over right now. Maybe I'll do a second run after.
you might as well as start doing it now. i did the same thing as you and had to go back and do the first couple of levels. so it's fine if you do them out of order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaughany2 View Post
Im on level 9. Got the checkpoint were the timer starts. Do I then quit and do it in trainee, get the next checkpoint then put it on assassin?? Strugglin with this lvl
yes, if the timer is going then quit out and resume on assassin. in this part just be sure to stay in cover so your health regenerates.
__________________
h3liumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 05:07 PM   #12
Y0UNIK0RN
 
Y0UNIK0RN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Your pocket
Posts: 716

Aireu's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by h3liumX View Post
you might as well as start doing it now. i did the same thing as you and had to go back and do the first couple of levels. so it's fine if you do them out of order.



yes, if the timer is going then quit out and resume on assassin. in this part just be sure to stay in cover so your health regenerates.

Thanks for answering their questions and helping me out, sorry I wasn't home to answer them thanks.
Y0UNIK0RN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 08:14 PM   #13
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
this game really isnt that hard on assassin. I have just played till the paris car case without a problem on assassin. Your I might had to do a few boss fights a few times. The assault car took me litterally 3 tries. But i do give props to the person who made this thread, much love
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 05:04 PM   #14
Matt Jo
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 688

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
so ur saying if you do this trick then you will still get the achievement for beating it on Assassin? all you have to do is put it on Assassin for the last part of the level and you still get the achievement for beating it on Assassin??

also is Assassin available from the start of the game or do you have to play on another difficulty first to unlock it?
Matt Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 07:20 PM   #15
mailmanchris
 
mailmanchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Portland, Motherf'n Oregon
Posts: 418

MailmanChris's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Assassin is available from the start and yes, you can choose trainee, run the level and then change at the abovementioned points in time to assassin and get all 3 achievements. You do have to do this from the beginning though, otherwise you have to start over because you can't save the missions that you replay so they don't count.
mailmanchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 08:32 PM   #16
Matt Jo
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 688

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
ok so its a checkpoint system then right? and once you get that last checkpoint you'll know and you can quit out and save. is tht right?

also how long will this take, like how long will one playthrough of the game take?
Matt Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 09:58 PM   #17
Y0UNIK0RN
 
Y0UNIK0RN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Your pocket
Posts: 716

Aireu's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Jo View Post
ok so its a checkpoint system then right? and once you get that last checkpoint you'll know and you can quit out and save. is tht right?

also how long will this take, like how long will one playthrough of the game take?
took me 6 hours to get 900 out of 1000
Y0UNIK0RN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2008, 04:31 AM   #18
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y0UNIK0RN View Post
took me 6 hours to get 900 out of 1000
yea it wont take long at all, with like 3 days of playing, at like 2-3 hours at a time, i gotten almost 700, its really an easy 1000 just alittle time consuming thats all
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2008, 11:40 PM   #19
Triple W 72
 
Triple W 72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6

Warden1972's Gamercard
Thumbs up

Just unlocked all three difficulty achievements thanks to this guide. Excellent work!
Triple W 72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2008, 11:47 PM   #20
Matt Jo
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 688

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
[Silence Rurik] Level 6- Play up until you are in a building thatís on fire and it give you a timer to escape when you get the timer, quit out then and then load it back up. You will get the checkpoint way before the timer but itís the only checkpoint and I wanted to make sure you know where to quit out.

Im confused, is there two checkpoints, one before the timer and one when it gives you the timer?? Which checkpoint do I quit out at the one before the timer or the one when it gives you the timer. Could you be more specific? Thanks!
Matt Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 06:15 AM   #21
Whatley2
 
Whatley2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 53

DoctorDaffyDuck's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Jo View Post
[Silence Rurik] Level 6- Play up until you are in a building thatís on fire and it give you a timer to escape when you get the timer, quit out then and then load it back up. You will get the checkpoint way before the timer but itís the only checkpoint and I wanted to make sure you know where to quit out.

Im confused, is there two checkpoints, one before the timer and one when it gives you the timer?? Which checkpoint do I quit out at the one before the timer or the one when it gives you the timer. Could you be more specific? Thanks!
From what I remember it's only a single checkpoint, he's just telling you to go a little bit past the last one for a more distinct location to quit out.
Whatley2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 10:48 AM   #22
RevenantSeraph
 
RevenantSeraph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Stumptown
Posts: 12

RevenantSeraph's Gamercard
It's only a single checkpoint. The checkpoint itself is long before the part he tells you about, so I'll elaborate a bit for you on his behalf.

The checkpoint itself is when the guards outside the bottling plant or factory or whatever it is start shooting in at you through the windows. If you miss that, you won't miss the bit he pointed out - the whole freaking building being on fire. Listen/look/watch your life bar for the explosion of the machinery, that's a pretty dead giveaway.

Enjoy this on Assassin - one round from outside those windows you must run past will get about a quarter of your lifebar. I recommend lots of cover and either a shotty or your trusty sidearm for some quick kills on the 4-5 guards (can't remember how many) in the building, as these guys stopped being slouches on Assassin and started meaning business about this point.
RevenantSeraph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 01:55 PM   #23
Matt Jo
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 688

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
ok but don't I have to quit out at the checkpoint, how can you go past the checkpoint, it doesn't make sense, cuz if you quit out after the checkpoint it will still start you at that last checkpoint right? so do I quit out when the guards start shooting at me through the window, is that the last checkpoint/the last available time i have to quit out?
Matt Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 04:20 PM   #24
Y0UNIK0RN
 
Y0UNIK0RN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Your pocket
Posts: 716

Aireu's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Jo View Post
ok but don't I have to quit out at the checkpoint, how can you go past the checkpoint, it doesn't make sense, cuz if you quit out after the checkpoint it will still start you at that last checkpoint right? so do I quit out when the guards start shooting at me through the window, is that the last checkpoint/the last available time i have to quit out?

Trust me just when you walk into the building keep playing until a timer appears at the top of your screen just quit out when the timer comes, yes you will go all the way back to when you first came in the building but its the only checkpoint in that whole part.
Y0UNIK0RN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 08:39 PM   #25
drakehellsing
 
drakehellsing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 454
Send a message via AIM to drakehellsing Send a message via MSN to drakehellsing

DrakeHellsing's Gamercard
I'm so going to try that when I hire the game out again and get my 360 fixed.

I was reading around about this trick, but reading that, that's going to be really hepful indeed, cause I hate harder difficulties indeed :P
__________________
Retail 100%
Avatar
Cars
Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
Fable 2
King Kong
Lego Batman
Lego Indiana Jones

Arcade 100%:
Dash of Destruction


drakehellsing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 04:12 PM   #26
rhemelious
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 54

Rhemelious's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y0UNIK0RN View Post
near the end of the level then you quit out and switch the difficulty to Assassin, just go to continue level and you can switch it. Also make sure you start a new campaign because if you load a level up on replay it won't save it.


Do i go to Continue Campaign and choose Assassin, or New Campaign?
As wen I choose new, it asks me If I want to overight my checkpoint :S
rhemelious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 04:18 PM   #27
dethklok
Banned User
 
dethklok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,891

lX CaptHowdy Xl's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhemelious View Post
Do i go to Continue Campaign and choose Assassin, or New Campaign?
As wen I choose new, it asks me If I want to overight my checkpoint :S[/left]
choose continue and choose assassin. it shouldnt ask you about overwriting a checkpoint unless you choose to replay a certain mission/chapter from the start
dethklok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 05:58 PM   #28
rhemelious
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 54

Rhemelious's Gamercard
Thanks !!
rhemelious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 01:23 AM   #29
BZerk0r
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5

BZerk0r's Gamercard
Nice! One question though, does starting a 'new' game reset the stats (takedowns, shooting takedowns)? I still need the shooting takedown achievement.

oh... I also need the 200 ppl without takedown.
BZerk0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 01:26 AM   #30
Y0UNIK0RN
 
Y0UNIK0RN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Your pocket
Posts: 716

Aireu's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by BZerk0r View Post
Nice! One question though, does starting a 'new' game reset the stats (takedowns, shooting takedowns)? I still need the shooting takedown achievement.

oh... I also need the 200 ppl without takedown.

Everything is saved overtime.
Y0UNIK0RN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 AM.