PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Saints Row: The Third
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2011, 08:17 AM   #1
myalt22
 
myalt22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 51

CracKforBrumak's Gamercard
Glitches you've encountered

Enjoying this game, apart from it's glitches.
Post what you've experienced.
  1. I can no longer use human shields. The Y button does nothing.
  2. R3 no longer kicks people in the crotch. It does a smack to the head which has little to no effect.
  3. And the best one of all, the virtual fight against Matt Miller. My character says "oh shit!", and then nothing happens. He never re-appears, meaning I cannot complete the mission.

I encountered less bugs in Skyrim. At least I could actually fucking progress the storyline in that game.
myalt22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 09:14 AM   #2
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
1. sometimes people would appear half way through sidewalks and objects and could move properly.

2. when I had all the evade all damage upgrades and jumped out of a vehicle as it exploded it would sometimes kill me.

that's actually about it.
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 04:12 PM   #3
Eighty 0ne
 
Eighty 0ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32

Eighty 0ne's Gamercard
All of the vehicles in the game quit making sound. Nothing. No sound what so ever.
__________________
Eighty 0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 04:21 PM   #4
diddyjosh
 
diddyjosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: norfolk, england
Posts: 21
Send a message via MSN to diddyjosh

Diddy J0SH's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by myalt22 View Post
Enjoying this game, apart from it's glitches.
Post what you've experienced.
  1. I can no longer use human shields. The Y button does nothing.
  2. R3 no longer kicks people in the crotch. It does a smack to the head which has little to no effect.
  3. And the best one of all, the virtual fight against Matt Miller. My character says "oh shit!", and then nothing happens. He never re-appears, meaning I cannot complete the mission.

I encountered less bugs in Skyrim. At least I could actually fucking progress the storyline in that game.
number 3 of the glitches you listed did you ever manage to fix it? because im getting the same one?
diddyjosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 06:28 PM   #5
myalt22
 
myalt22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 51

CracKforBrumak's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddyjosh View Post
number 3 of the glitches you listed did you ever manage to fix it? because im getting the same one?
Nope, still cannot progress past it.
myalt22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 06:38 PM   #6
Ellerkermike381
Banned User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 72
What is the cause of these glitches? my last qlitch was my car disappearing while driving.
Ellerkermike381 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 10:40 PM   #7
DanielH
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sparks, NV
Posts: 638

CraziestDemonic's Gamercard
what i think(clears throat)is, uh, the developers, knowing there is glitches, pushed out this game to, uh, make a qiuck buck, and now alot of people are saying SR3 is glitched.

for me there is 2 Major glitch.

i was doing base jumping off 3 Count and the marker was at the entrance. i landed on the roof and i was stuck. i jumped, still stuck, i turned, WTF. i went left and right until it stopped. finally after jumping alot, i got down to the surface.

i stop my car, near the entrance, push Y, the car is in the building, as it did in SR1

Last edited by DanielH; 12-26-2011 at 11:13 PM.
DanielH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 01:37 AM   #8
SchiZoPHreNiikz
 
SchiZoPHreNiikz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 119

SchiZoPHreNiikz's Gamercard
I had no glitches in this game.
One of the easiest and most fun 100% ever.
__________________
SchiZoPHreNiikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 01:42 AM   #9
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SchiZoPHreNiikz View Post
I had no glitches in this game.
One of the easiest and most fun 100% ever.
yeah it seems I got lucky considering the glitches some people are having.
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 02:02 AM   #10
R4wD0g496
 
R4wD0g496's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 104

R4wD0g496's Gamercard
2 of the activities involving Professor Genki's TV Show don't work. When I begin one of them, the game freezes and I have to restart my Xbox. One of the other ones, when I start it, this huge red area covers almost the entire screen and I cannot see anything.

I tried the crashing one 4 times, so I think it might be perma broken in mine. Same for the screen messing up in the other one.
R4wD0g496 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:20 AM   #11
taylort3
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 12

funk n waggle's Gamercard
just install the game to fix the disappearing matt glitch.
taylort3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:34 AM   #12
Ellerkermike381
Banned User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 72
Should I install the game as well because I'm playing of the disc?
Ellerkermike381 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:36 AM   #13
iBuzz7S
 
iBuzz7S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Down Under (Sydney, Australia)
Posts: 7,849

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 2
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)

And this. Not sure what you'd call it, but I find it hilarious.

__________________
iBuzz7S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 03:51 PM   #14
Dragon83uk
 
Dragon83uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 330

Dragon83uk's Gamercard
I'm having a major issue just recently. During activities for some reason if I exit my vehicle and try to get back in it my character will only get in the passenger side and I'm completely unable to do anything, including getting back out. Don't know if anyone else has had the same problem but I've had it at least 3 times today with different vehicles (although both were 4 doors). It's not a game breaker, you can just pause and restart, but it is a major pain in the backside when you stop to do something and some copper takes it upon himself to drag you from the car. Also just had a weird one a few moments ago. I phoned in to get an attrazionne (sp?) delivered and when it arrived I got in and suddenly started getting randomly shot by no-one? What ever no-one was shooting me with was taking huge chunks off my health like the snipers in the choppers do except it was going alot faster. I got out and got back in and the issue seemed to of gone?

Got this for xmas and I've gotta say I'm really disappointed so far. It's like they've took number 2, polished the graphics a little, then broke the rest of the gameplay and shipped it!
__________________
Dragon83uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:06 PM   #15
I mak3 big boom
 
I mak3 big boom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North carolina
Posts: 915

Pound My Rumpus's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by myalt22 View Post
Enjoying this game, apart from it's glitches.
Post what you've experienced.
  1. I can no longer use human shields. The Y button does nothing.
  2. R3 no longer kicks people in the crotch. It does a smack to the head which has little to no effect.
  3. And the best one of all, the virtual fight against Matt Miller. My character says "oh shit!", and then nothing happens. He never re-appears, meaning I cannot complete the mission.

I encountered less bugs in Skyrim. At least I could actually fucking progress the storyline in that game.
I don't know if this'll work for you but it worked for me.
1)turn off your xbox
2)go through the entire mission again until you get to the ramp before you fight Matt.
3)turn the game difficulty to hardcore before the fight
4)get to the part where he turns invisible and there is a cutscene.
5)turn it back to casual

This also worked for my other glitch where it kept replaying the loading screen when you punch nyteblade and kidnap him.

So just turn it on hardcore before the glitch happened and voila
I mak3 big boom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:09 PM   #16
I mak3 big boom
 
I mak3 big boom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North carolina
Posts: 915

Pound My Rumpus's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by I mak3 big boom View Post
I don't know if this'll work for you but it worked for me.
1)turn off your xbox
2)go through the entire mission again until you get to the ramp before you fight Matt.
3)turn the game difficulty to hardcore before the fight
4)get to the part where he turns invisible and there is a cutscene.
5)turn it back to casual

This also worked for my other glitch where it kept replaying the loading screen when you punch nyteblade and kidnap him.

So just turn it on hardcore before the glitch happened and voila
This is for #3
I mak3 big boom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:23 PM   #17
UberPirateNinja
 
UberPirateNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,843

UberPirateNinja's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
i once fell off a freeway bridge, into a house below. went thru the roof, landed on the floor, and was totally stuck, as it was just a scenery house, with no doors or windows, had to quit out & re-start to get back into the game.
UberPirateNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 10:59 PM   #18
BigBP33
 
BigBP33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 80

Abomber's Gamercard
I also have a huge red area that covers my screen when I play any of the Professor Genki activities. I cannot see a single thing and there is no way I can complete the Genki activities like this, which means I cannot get 1000G in the game unless there is some way to fix it.

EDIT- Restarting your xbox seems to fix this for now.
__________________
Currently Working On:

MLB 2K12

Last edited by BigBP33; 12-29-2011 at 01:10 AM.
BigBP33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 11:49 PM   #19
NoiseCrime
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 26

NoiseCrime's Gamercard
One of the buggiest games i've played this generation. Thankfully all the actual bugs were fixed by either playing a different mission, restarting the game from dashboard or restarting xbox.

Here's my list.

1. Half a dozen freezes/crashes forcing reboot.
2. Professor Genki - the red graphic cross graphic stayed on screen.
3. People and cars half way through roads.
4. Kidnap the actor guy mission, after picking him up game got caught in a constant loop resetting itself every 2 seconds.
5. Car engine noises disappearing.
6. Y button failure - Couldn't finish off brutes, no human shields etc.
7. Waiting 40 minutes for a specific npc to appear to complete assassination mission.
8. Died whilst hijacking a car, game decided to run me over despite being in the drivers seat.

and to cap it all poor development/testing not to realise that gamers might 100% all takeovers, thus making a number of activities and some assassinations a real chore to do, as you had to force gang members to appear.
NoiseCrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 05:23 AM   #20
Killerninja
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1

KillerNinja002's Gamercard
Saint Row Glitches

Ok.. Well I'm extremely pissed off because I can't advance in the game WHAT SO EVER...On the mission where you dress up as evil nuns and kidnap night blade, after I enter the room and knock him out when the game loads after that it just keeps reloading constantly and I tried to reset checkpoint numerous times but it just keeps reloading. There's also the mission when I'm fighting Matt millers avatar he just flies up into the air when I have him down to 75% health. And iv tried not shooting him right off the back like others have told me but he still just flys away and doesn't come back... and since these are the only two missions that I can do to go further in the game iv been completely screwed.
Killerninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 04:07 PM   #21
dtolley
 
dtolley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Burlison, TN
Posts: 201

dtolley's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 3   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Game audio stopping until I dashboard and reload.
"Y" button actions not working
Freezing during various missions
but the worst so far is almost every time I use my in-game phone, it just freezes and I have to dashboard out and reload the game.
dtolley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 09:05 PM   #22
x Blood Vortex
 
x Blood Vortex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 45

x Blood Vortex's Gamercard
im having the same problem with the red area covering the screen. they better fix all the glitches. its pissing me off knowing i cant even get 100% because of these glitches.

Edit: I Restarted my Xbox and the red screen went away when i went into Prof Genkis activity.

Last edited by x Blood Vortex; 12-28-2011 at 09:11 PM.
x Blood Vortex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 12:19 AM   #23
kickblocker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 70

Kickblocker's Gamercard
fighting killbane at murderbrawl 31. i've been hitting him with random objects for about 20 minutes, nothing. i've watched walkthroughs, and while hitting him with objects it gave them the option to press A, it never gave me that option. and for some reason i can't just straight up punch him. the game lets me punch any direction but if im facing him i cant, and i've seen people directly punch him in the walkthroughs. gonna try restarting my xbox, but if that doesnt work than i dont think i can progress in the story

EDIT- ok, so restarting seemed to have fixed it

Last edited by kickblocker; 12-29-2011 at 12:31 AM.
kickblocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 01:36 AM   #24
XBLBahdSanta
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5

BahdSanta's Gamercard
Prof. Genki red screen -_-
XBLBahdSanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 07:00 AM   #25
D.A.N.
 
D.A.N.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 753
Send a message via MSN to D.A.N.

pZ Uncanny Doom's Gamercard
The technical problems this game has really holds it back.

1) I can't use the phone stuff AT ALL. Vehicle Delivery glitched and everyone else is showing as busy. Restarting doesn't do anything.

2) I've had the glitch where the Y and clicking right stick don't work. Dashboarding and restarting fixed it though.

3) Got a weird glitch playing the tiger mission in co-op where I was sitting on the floor and my partner drove off, but I still got the stuff to calm the tiger down. I can't complain about this since seeing my character pet the curb was hilarious.
__________________

D.A.N. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 01:45 PM   #26
Dragon83uk
 
Dragon83uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 330

Dragon83uk's Gamercard
I'm a bit further in now and I've seen the Y button fail for ending the brutes more than a few times. Also at the end of one of the trafficking missions after doing the 5th and final delivery I had to change car. However while I was waiting for Zaz (or whatever that annoying freaks name is) I got pulled out only to have Zaz jump in the car and bugger off! I spent about 15 minutes dealing with the full wrath of a 5 star Morningstar attack before I managed to catch up with him and finish the activity.
__________________
Dragon83uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 04:28 PM   #27
xKRAIZEEMANx
 
xKRAIZEEMANx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In An Existential Nightmare
Posts: 1,702

xKRAIZEEMANx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I have had the trouble of no longer being able to use human shields. Had to restart the mission "3 Count Beat Down" like 4 times before it worked. I did clear the cache a couple of times in between. Eventually it worked.
__________________





xKRAIZEEMANx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 06:51 PM   #28
Dragon83uk
 
Dragon83uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 330

Dragon83uk's Gamercard
And now it appears I've had the Act 2 achievement glitch on me. I got the "kill-deckers.exe" earlier and I just got "I heart Nyte Blayde" but no "Titanic effort"? I tried resetting the cache (I read somewhere here that that's supposed to help) but still nothing. Guess that means playing through to that mission again at some point?
__________________
Dragon83uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 08:28 PM   #29
MartyMcFly
 
MartyMcFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,185

Ten 13 13's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragon83uk View Post
And now it appears I've had the Act 2 achievement glitch on me. I got the "kill-deckers.exe" earlier and I just got "I heart Nyte Blayde" but no "Titanic effort"? I tried resetting the cache (I read somewhere here that that's supposed to help) but still nothing. Guess that means playing through to that mission again at some point?
Ouch, it sounds like you are having the worst luck with this game. Your game copy must be cursed or something.

I would suggest just trying to replay the mission again. To anyone else, keep a few separate save files spread out throughout the game in case something like this happens. Every few missions I save under a new file just in case if I have to revert back. I do this with almost every game that has the option to do so.
MartyMcFly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 09:20 PM   #30
Dragon83uk
 
Dragon83uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 330

Dragon83uk's Gamercard
I'm not sure but I think it might be my mistake there. I've just got that achievement and (avoiding spoilers) the description on it is very much what I've just done? I don't quite understand why but the guide on here says that you get the titanic and decker achievements together?
__________________
Dragon83uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 AM.